We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Bay Sands
Nearby Hotels
$420
$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$251
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$280
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$319
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$214
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (24,355)
Filter reviews
24,355 results
Traveler rating
13,144
6,728
2,714
955
814
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,144
6,728
2,714
955
814
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsky parkcity vieworchid suiteobservation deckrise restaurantbucket listhuge hotelclub roomlight showmarina bayiconic hotelhotel guestsshopping mallsingapore skylinefood courtroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9,735 - 9,740 of 24,355 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just looking at this imposing, amazing, incredible and beautiful mega-structure just makes you want to explore and experience it. We saw this hotel on the Discovery Channel and committed ourselves to staying there for 3 nights while we explored a little of Singapore. In a word, just sensational. Our room was beautiful, very well appointed, very, very comfortable bedding and views over the Marina to the city which at night was just fantastic. Only negative, and minor, was they had one of those horrible and antiquated sensor mini-bars designed to empty your wallet if you dared to touch anything. The hotel bars and restaurants are lovely and the foyer and open areas of the hotel are an event in themselves while you wander around. When you look up from the inside you are taken aback at the wonder of this magnificent building and the artwork that surrounds. The Gym-fitness Centre is out of this world. Very large with multiple rooms for differing workout regimes and yoga together with Sauna and hot-tubs. And, views from the Gym at every vantage point from the 55th floor over either the marina/city or the ocean. And the feature event, the famous canoe shaped rooftop on the 57th floor with the infinity pool, what can I saw, incredibly unique is the only description. My wife and I are admitted height nervous, yet we both mustered up the nerve to swim over to the edge. It is of course safe and the views of Singapore from the pool were just awe-inspiring. And just to top it off, you then walk to the other side and luxuriate in the hot-spa tubs while looking out at the ocean. And if that is not enough, there are rooftop restaurants and bars as well. And, the staff in the hotel were delightful. Very helpful and friendly and the Concierge desk was the answer to every query and very generous with their time even though the hotel was busy with over 3000 rooms. And, on one side of the hotel, are the magnificent gardens (allow a few hours to even get just a feel for this) and on the opposite side adjacent to the Marina are the Shoppes which are numerous and a great food hall covering most cultural tastes. The hotel is located in town and taxis are fairly inexpensive, even though the rest of Singapore (China-Town excluded) is best described as quite expensive. Our only negative with the hotel is the check-in (the process, definitely not the staff). Terrible is the only word. Constant long lines and waiting times. In Tower Three the desk is so small that you are shoulder to shoulder with other guests while you go through the laborious hotel check-in procedures which do nothing to speed up the process. We took some 30 minutes to check-in and we witnessed other lines at differing times which were nearly 5-7 times as long as we had experienced. A shame really because it does not create a good first impression, but in the end the magnificence of the hotel made up for that little inconvenience. But overall it is a 10 out of 10. Staying here is an experience and we highly recommend you try it.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters, they all have great views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, Barry T.

I am happy to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind compliments on the service standards of our Team Members.

I am happy to hear that you opportunity to visit the Banyan Tree Fitness Club.

I note your comments on your check-in process and please be assured that we are continuously looking at ways to improve the check-in and check-out processes, particularly during peak periods and weekends.

I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Marina Bay Sands for more memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived late at night from Melbourne. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient. This place is huge, so it was a bit of a walk to the second tower, where we were staying, but once we got to our suite, it was worth it. Luxury, plenty of space and an incredible view of Singapore. Huge bed and bathroom. Then that pool and the view. Amazing! Such a great start to our trip to Europe. We stayed three nights and loved it. So much to do that it's hard to leave to experience the city.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the higher suites with views over the city.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaneki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your amazing review, Kaneki74.

I am glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in process and that you found your room amenities to your liking.

I look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon to experience more of what our property has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Marina Bay Sands is a monster of a hotel (and casino, shopping centre, food court...you name it, it's got it). So check in could have been pretty unpleasant, but instead of joining the long queue of tired tourists we were ushered into a private lobby area to check in, which was very nice. Even nicer we got upgraded to a suite. The room was huge, with amazing views of the Gardens on the Bay on one side and the city skyline on the other. While the room was big, with double height ceilings and floor to ceiling windows, it was furnished rather poorly. The furniture was cheap and bathroom fittings and fixtures were of poor quality and design. But the views were incredible. And I haven't even mentioned the pool yet. The pool is the real reason you come to the MBS - a huge infinity pool in the sky where you can eat, drink and watch the world go by 50 floors above the ground. It's not my favourite hotel by a long way, but it's easily the best pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctordickieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Doctordickieday,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade to one of our Suites as well as your time at the SkyPark.

I value your patronage and I hope to welcome you and your partner back soon to explore more of our multi-dimensional offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, but for the price there are better options. We booked & paid for 2 double beds (for our family of 4) but were only given 2 king-sized single beds. The hotel was very busy & staff nice but not as helpful as elsewhere. Food is expensive. The drawcard was the pool deck on the roof, but non-guests can pay to go up anyway.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank JACKVERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, JACKVERN.

I regret to hear that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands.

Service is a top priority for us and it is only through feedback such as yours are we able to continuously upgrade our service touch points.

I value your patronage and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience more of what our property has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel looks stunning from the distance day or night and it is BIG. So, expect crowds in the very long lobby, at check-in and check-out and at breakfast in RISE. But reception staff are incredibly polite, keen, and efficient at dealing with large numbers and we were dealt with expeditiously by observant staff. Remember too that it is a casino hotel: that's why it is there. Think Las Vegas.
Our room was large and comfortable with a view to the bay rather than the city. The theme park to the rear is hardly beautiful except illuminated at night. Perhaps a city view would be more interesting. Around the area are lots of things to see and do though none interested us. The casino dominates and we avoided that but the associated shopping mall is just like any other in a casino: lots of glitz and top end boutiques but we saw little shopping going on. We did have a great curry laksa in the mall food hall at Rasnapura.
We had breakfast daily in the Rise restaurant and the staff coped with the huge numbers well. It is a self-serve buffet that covers probably all national tastes and we always found some food to our taste.
The 57th floor pool is stunning for views and swimming.
Sky on 57 is a pleasant cocktail bar and serves good bar food including again an excellent curry laksa. Cocktails good too. The Sweet Spot coffee and cake shop sells good coffee and cakes. But there is virtually no seating in the wide long lobby outside the restaurants. Happy Hour at Fuse Bar is worth a try - good prices then and canapes.
If you are not into gambling or serious retail therapy, it's a place to go once to experience the 57th floor views.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkcaldylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Kirkcaldylad,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay and that our Team Members assisted to ensure that you had a warm and comfortable stay.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Rasapura Masters and Sky on 57.

I most certainly look forward to welcoming you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews