We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, but impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
257 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Expensive, but impressive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed for one night at the MBS on a recent trip to Singapore. The hotel is a bit pricey, and the lobby is crowded, I concede. However, the pool is legendary and worth the price of admission, alone. I recommend going early in the day to avoid the crowds. Take lots of pictures!

The bathroom was nice, and the room was palatially huge! They should have used the space more effectively, but the openness made the room feel airy; I could do cartwheels in there! If you request an upper floor, you will be honored and the privileges at the pool are for guests only. I recommend this modern icon of the Singapore skyline, even if it is only for one night of your journey.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, with a city view. Don't spring for a superior room, as the deluxe rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, Clay S.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands and I hope to welcome you back soon to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,124
    5,940
    2,424
    858
    710
See reviews for
5,514
7,721
947
2,327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were surprised at being on such a high floor, with a balcony and unbeatable view for the price we paid.

The only negative was not being able to put anything in the fridge because there is a charge if any items are disturbed.

Room Tip: Pick the harbour side as you get a balcony with a view of the gardens. You can get the great city vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, BeaVancouver.

I hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your recent visit to Singapore. Kindly note that our sensor-operated mini-bar refrigerators have been implemented as a form of billing convenience for mini-bar consumption. Guests are welcome to request for the mini-bar to be cleared, either for self-storage convenience or to avoid unnecessary charges incurred.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Lucky enough to be upgraded, the room was spacious and very well equipped. The view from the balcony looked out to sea. Fantastic view of the ships in the bay and the sunrise.
The roof area with the infinity pool is a real wow! I didn't go up there in the daytime but in the evening there were plenty of spaces and the service was quite quick. The view of the city at night is breathtaking.
The lobby and thoroughfare toward the mall always seems crowded and out of keeping with the rest of the hotels exclusive feel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, visitor50.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your room upgrade and your time at the Sands SkyPark infinity pool which is indeed a highlight for many of our guests.

I hope to welcome you back soon to experience more of our multi-dimensional offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

My first thoughts when arriving at the hotel? Well, I was pretty impressed. My first time visiting Singapore and staying here was the best.

We managed to get a room with a view of the city and it was stunning especially at night. The room itself was clean and the bed was real comfy. Now, the pool, well the pool is just out of this world, you have to be a guest staying in the hotel if you want to check it out or swim. The view from the pool was just jaw-dropping both during the day and night. I think it's definitely a key selling point for the hotel.

Aside from the room, the view and the pool. The rest of the hotel and the mall was amazing and pretty huge. I kinda got lost a few times especially when I came from the casino but otherwise it was amazing. I would definitely come back and stay here again and I would recommend staying here for the sake of experiencing something amazing like what this place has despite how much per night costs.

Room Tip: A high floor with a city view, you won't regret it! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abaricante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, Aaron B.

I am happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands during your first visit to Singapore. The pool is indeed a highlight for our guests and I am thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time there.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back to Marina Bay Sands soon for more memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

When we arrived our suite was not ready so they instantly upgraded us to a larger suite. From then on it was just magical. The infinity pool is breathtaking and the cuisine varies in favors so there is something for everyone. Singapore is not cheap, so be prepared to shell out some pretty pennies for just about anything. The service was prompt and customer service is amongst the best I had encountered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, Stephen U.

I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands earlier this year and I am especially glad to know that our service standards exceeded your expectations. I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were here for the last night of our trip around Asia and it should be cherry on the cake of our trip. Ok, staff is kind and professional, rooms are clean, pretty big, good equiped, some have a small balcony, infinity pool is great, views are amazing, and its a must when you are in Singapore. But the hotel itself doesnt seems like a hotel. Its like you are in a shopping mall. Prices are quiet high if you want to eat something(so we went to the food courts at the shoppes) And the biggest issue for me was, that they wanted a deposit od SGD200 for a night!!! (So if you are staying one week, you should prepare 1400SGD) And this wasnt written by booking. Ok, i know, if you are sleeping in such a property, you should have a credit card or enough money etc. but after 2weeks travelling can happen that you are simple out of money. So this should be mentioned when booking.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view have balcony, lower floors are pretty noisy because of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback here, swisssun.

I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Marina Bay Sands and that our service standards matched your expectations.

I regret to learn about the inconveniences caused due to our Deposit policy and I would like to clarify that our Terms and Conditions do state that a cash deposit of SGD 200 for each night of stay or a valid credit card is required upon check-in for incidentals in addition to full payment of room and tax.

Thank you again for your review. I hope to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future to experience more of what our property has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights at Marina Bay Sands, and it was some experience.
We came early in the morning and got a room already at 11am, even though checkin time was 3pm.
Had a wonderful room with view of the city/Marina Bay.
Room was nice, clean and with all the amenities that you need.
Bathroom is huge and nice.
The Skypark with the pool, at the top of the hotelreally is something special. Never seen anything like it. Pool was a bit cold though, but then you could drop yourself in the jacuzzi, and you're fine again:-)
Even though it is a expensive room-rate, I think that the value for money is good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Associate Director - Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic review, Carsten B.

I am happy to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable stay at Marina Bay Sands and I look forward to welcoming you back soon to enjoy more of our exciting offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing