We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant building, incredible view”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #39 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent two nights. The room had a spectacular view of the city, on the 50th floor. Everything about the hotel was immaculate, and of course the pool is a must-see. Be warned, though, the hotel's food is incredibly expensive. We never ate at the hotel, not even once. Each morning, we took a cheap cab to one of the food hawker centers and chowed down on Singapore coffee and all kinds of tasty treats. Near the Singapore wheel, there was a food hawker World Congress that week which was delicious as we browsed food carts from many countries.

Spoil yourself and spend a night or two here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear GeorgeSmart,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the Marina Bay Singapore city skyline.

We have a variety of culinary experiences that cater to our guests from all over the world.

I look forward to welcome you and your partner back to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,060 - 10,066 of 22,995 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Singapore is a beautiful and charming city.
Marina Bay Sands is the best in the world.
This colorful laser show and spectacular views can be seen.
I want to come back to a beautiful place.
The contrary that all there is the Marina Bay Sands.

Room Tip: high floor City View Room to a fantastic night view is good. and Pool is easy to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jina6887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for one night and it was amazing. Huge hotel, big rooms, the view is great no matter where u are and no matter in what building ( there are 3). Beside the hotel the all area is cool- mall, food court with dishes from all over the world, casino and so and so.
Pool- one must swim there.
Breakfast- chines or western and even both, very versatile.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanim_nim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear shanim_nim,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Sands SkyPark and that you found our room amenities to your liking.

I look forward to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands for more successful stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as he was attending a business show at the conference centre.
I was looking forward to staying as I had seen it on a previous visit to Singapore and thought the design amazing. I was however rather disappointed as I felt it was a rather soulless hotel - the room was very large and clean with an amazing view of the marina and surrounding area, the infinity pool was spectacular but the whole place was so busy with visitors rather than just residents it was impersonal and noisy that it was difficult to relax.It was like being in a public swimming pool rather than a pool of a 5 star hotel.Having to wear arm bands to show we were entitled to be there did not impress us!
The area between the towers was always crowded and noisy with nowhere to just sit and relax unless you were prepared to pay the high Singapore prices for a drink!
I found the shopping area interesting to visit but after 2 visits couldn't find a book shop or anywhere that sold newspapers.
We didn't visit the casino but it always seemed busy and perhaps that could account for the high number of visitors walking through the hotel..
We did appreciate the MRT station which was attached to the hotel so that we could visit other areas of the city, also the water taxi which has a jetty from the hotel - we took one up the Singapore river and this was most enjoyable and the cheapest thing we found in our visit!!
We also visited The Gardens in the Bay which was also interesting but was accessed from outside the hotel so maybe isn't part of it.
All in all an interesting experience but if I visit Singapore again I would probably not stay here. We went on to stay in The Capella on Sentosa which was much more pleasant and relaxed.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marina are large and have an interesting view. The rooms on the other side hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanArty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear JoanArty, thank you for sharing your comments here.

I am glad that you and your partner enjoyed your room amenities and that you had the opportunity to visit Gardens by the Bay. The opening of Bayfront MRT Station in 2012 has most certainly made the commute to and from Marina Bay Sands a more convenient one.

Marina Bay Sands is indeed a bustling hive of activity and whilst we are delighted by the enthusiasm shown by our guests, I do apologise for any inconveniences caused by the crowds.

I value your patronage and I hope that you and your partner will allow us to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future for a more successful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Its like any other 5 star hotel stay. Good Rooms with all the luxurious amenities, levish breakfast spread, connected with shopping mall. Keeping in mind the size of the hotel it take a bit longer to check-in and check-out but that's expected. Overall the management is good. The USP of the hotel is the Swimming Pool which is awesome and its open until 10pm. Sunset from the top with great Singapore Skyline is very romantic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUZBE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear RUZBE72,

Thank you for yoru review. I am glad that you enjoyed the room amenities in your room as well as your breakfast experience.

I value your patronage and I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Marian Bay Sands soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Marina Bay Sands. The location is very good, about 10 mins from the Orchard Street . The Architecture is commendable. The Lazor show that takes place at night is not to be missed, the Infinity pool is excellent, one of its kind.The restaurants on the infinity pool area v good. The rooms are also quite big and spacious. The hotel is attached to a mall, which has great shopping and also has a broadway Theater. The food court in the mall also quite good, if one is looking at having a quick bite. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: Select a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Sjatin,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to hear that you and your loved ones had an enjoyable stay. I am also happy to know that you had the opportunity to catch Wonder Full, our nightly light and water spectacular.

I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands for more memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel Marina Bay Sands in itself is a landmark and hallmark place ....A destination to visit while travelling Singapore even if one is not staying.
A mini tourist spot of Singapore........an experience never to forget.
The mall, the restaurants , the 58 storeyed tower of the hotel, the swimming pool on the 58th floor in itself is worth an experience.
One can go stay for 3 4 nights and come back with out even coming out of the hotel.
A luxury to live in.
The staff is so cordiall, the atmosphere is so lovely, The view around the hotel is so eye praising.......Just an Experience to savour for Life.
The casino in itself is a landmark.

Room Tip: Higer the floor Better the Experience of Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, Amit1308.

I am thrilled that our Team Members assisted to ensure that you had a memorable experience and that you enjoyed your time at the Sands SkyPark.

I look forward to welcome you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands to experience more of our one-stop destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
7,811 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 319 in Singapore
5,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $353 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing