We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skylark at Marina Bay Sands hotel is totally awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skylark at Marina Bay Sands hotel is totally awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

When in Singapore, don't miss some of the best views of the downtown area you will get. You don't have to stay at the hotel to experience the Infinity Pool, unless you actually want to swim in it. Buy a sameday ticket to the Skypark and take one of the scheduled tours, which gives you limited access to the Infinity Pool area for some photo ops.

Room Tip: Only did one of the thrice daily Skypark tours. Did not stay at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,124
    5,940
    2,424
    858
    710
See reviews for
5,514
7,721
947
2,327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was hesitant about staying at this huge hotel, and was considering a smaller boutique hotel. However, we booked into a grand club room and were amazed by the high level of service received. Housekeeping were amazing, not disturbing to clean and turn down, but managing to do it when we were out of the room, which was difficult, as with jet lag, we stayed in the room a lot. Their one stop service number took care of all requests promptly, from wake up calls, to shoe shine, extra amenities requests, etc, and always asked if there was anything else they could do. The breakfast, all day drinks, afternoon tea cakes, and happy hour were spectacular on top of the hotel in the club lounge overlooking the infinity pool and looking down at the skyline below. The waiters were extremely attentive, and remembered our preferences for beverages, throughout our stay of 7 days, which was delightful. The freeflowing rose and brut Champagne for happy hour, with an amazing spread of food was one of the best happy hours I have seen, and I work in the industry. It was a struggle to eat dinner after sampling all their food. The manager Carmen was very helpful as were the staff particularly David the waiter, who remembered all our order the next day and asked if we wanted the same. Check in and check out had their own vip section, and were smooth, and friendly. Luggage porters were prompt. The hotel amazed me further, as two week after I left, I realized I was missing a charger cable, and on sending them an email, they replied to me within the hour with the found cable item number, and researched couriers to get it back to me. The hotel itself is a destination in itself, you do not feel like bothering with the rest of the city, as you have the view from the top of the club, which needs to be seen to believe, Then the shopping mall and restaurants, entertainments all connected to the hotel, the fairy like new botanical garden next door and connected via a sky foot bridge to the hotel is like being in Avatar. If you do want to see the city they have their own metro stop under the hotel, if you do not want to take taxis in the rush hour. I am not sure if the normal rooms and service are as good as the club service we experienced, but we were wowed, and three weeks later, have stayed at a few famous top hotels, and non have compared to the wow factor we had at MBS. Must not forget the huge spacious bathroom with one of the largest walk in showers which was a nicely designed. One down side, but only slightly was the conceirge, although very friendly and helpful, were not experienced, or knew about the restaurants they were recommending, but just relied on guide books, so could not give first hand advice.

Room Tip: They charge more for a city room but the rooms overlooking the botanical gardens are better as the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinbadDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear sinbadDubai,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback here. I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and that our service standards exceeded your expectations. I am especially heartened to hear your kind words on our Team Members and I will be sure to share your compliments with them to celebrate their success in creating Magnificent experiences for our guests.

I note your comments on our Concierge and have shared your feedback with the team for their review and improvement.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Bay Sands in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

was there for a one-night stay w frens...
a really beautiful hotel with several attractions...
1 - the casino...one of only 2 in SG and the more luxurious one..
2- the Sky Park... a must-go and free for hotel guests; go up during day time and night time to see the contrast...
tip: swim in the evening cos water is coldddd in the daytime....brrr.......
3 - the new Gardens by the Bay which is just across the highway...
4 - the upmarket shops below...almost all the luxury marques are there...

my north facing room was spic and span w everything working well...nice tv with many channels.
night view of city is....breathtaking....
staff was friendly with smiles abound...

the only gripe i can think of is : the locale is very upmarket and u wont find cheap eats around the area...only one food court nearby and that itself is more expensive than standard food courts ard the island...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunqian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We thought we bookt a Clubroom with City View but we had the other Side without City View. We were a little bit sad. The Breakfast on the roof was very nice and we enjoy this.
We hope our next booking ist correct.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Frank P,

I am sorry to learn that you were not able to get your preferred room type during your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands. Our room types are subject to availability upon check-in and we do our best to assign our guests with their preferred rooms when we have them available.

Nevertheless, I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the Sands SkyPark and I hope to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands soon to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Probably the best looking hotel I've ever stayed in. The towers with the pool across the top is like nothing you've ever seen before. The location also means you get views across both the city on one side and the sea and harbour across the other - brillant !

Only stayed 1 night, so didn;t really get a chance to sample all the facilities, but we got a VIP check-in (champagne while you wait) and managed to spend a couple of hours in the MASSIVE casino downstairs !

Bar was a bit dear, but that's probably to be expected in a posh hotel

Room Tip: High floor - views are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondBurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, DiamondBurkey.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I certainly hope to welcome you back soon for a longer stay to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macau
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Marina Bay Sands is huge and it is huge enough for people to spend all the time of the day in there without feeling any necessity to go out. You won't be hungry, as there are countless of restaurants, cafes and a large food court in the resort. You won’t get bored, as there are so many activities you can do, like swimming in the Sky Pool at the rooftop of the tower, taking photographs at the Sky Park and at the Observation Deck, watching shows, shopping, gambling and visiting the Art Science Museum located just outside Marina Bay Sands.

Moreover, the room of the hotel is very clean and new. Guests of the hotel are free to go to the Sky Pool. If you ever stay at Marina Bay Sands, be sure to visit this amazing rooftop pool, especially at sunset when the red and orange colors appear at the horizon and the gold color appears on the surface of water of the pool. Also, the Sky Park is another place that you should not miss out if you ever visit Marina Bay Sands. There is an observation deck in the park which offers a beautiful panoramic view of the city. You will enjoy the view, and if you visit it at night
I’m sure you will be amazed and surprised by the night view you see in front of your eyes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina_Pudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Cristina_Pudin,

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to explore some of our offerings.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Whilst the pool at Marina Sands is unique, the rest of the hotel is nothing to write home about. There are many other hotels in Singapore that offer better service and value for money. I would recommend staying at this hotel for one night to experience the pool and then moving onto somewhere more luxurious for a better price. Also, don't make the same mistake as me and assume breakfast is included.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin_A_Cortes, Senior Vice President – Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Paul D,

I regret to learn that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands. Please be assured that we will continuously review ways to fine-tune our processes and services to ensure better efficiency and quality of our service touch points.

I value your patronage and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you and your partner back to Marina Bay Sands in future for a more successful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing