We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal View...”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #40 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A staycation well spent! The view was spectacular at night when the lights fro the gardens by the bay was on. During the daytime, it was breathtaking. Spacious room and toilet. Clean. The lobby however was too crowded. More like a tourist attractions site rather than 5star hotel. Good location. Food are all expensive though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leena_Andrelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review, Leena_Andrelina.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands and I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon to experience more of what our one-stop destination has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,690 - 10,696 of 22,700 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

this hotel is wonderful, we were in the suite, very beautiful, lightful en clean, the service was perfect, if you have a question of problem , you call en the service is direct in your room. the pool is really wooow, in the 57th floor , beautiful view to Singapore, restaurants are very good, shopping center is practice. every night the laser show is special.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Algahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, Algahu.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service standards matched your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you and your loved one back to Marina Bay Sands soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hello, This hotel was quite nice, good view from the room, big window with balcony, amaizing swiming pool, where you are siting on the "top of the city". but for such level hotel I was expecting a little bit more.
Room and facilities in the room was average for 5* hotel, bad smell was going from the bathroom, though you needed to ensure, that you have close heavy door to it, when your neibour is taking a shower, you can hear how shower water runs over pipes, like you would be in the same room.
Also, when it is time to checkin or check out you need to stand in long queues before you can check-in/out. Personal is not to friendly and pleasant, I would say average. If you decide to take airport shuttle personal responsible for baggage holding will provide you a service based on their personal preference, if you did not pass " face control" no one will look after you luggage.

But these are the only minuses this hotel have, location great for shopping. Quite convenient place to get to center.

Room Tip: Take room as high as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback here, Ole G.

I note your comments on the odour you experienced in your bathroom and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we highly value all of your comments and will definitely seek to fine-tune our systems and procedures appropriately.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. I value your patronage and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We called in to this hotel during short stay in Singapore.

What a magnificent building. We went up to the top where there is a garden terrace with a phenomenal view of the city - it was breathtaking.

We paid 20 Singapore dollars for the experience and it was worth every cent!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougieFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sands SkyPark, DougieFowler.

I am happy to hear that you had the chance to visit the Public Observation Deck during your recent trip to Singapore and I hope to welcome you and your partner back in the future to experience more of what our destination has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Another new icon in Singapore. Amazingly designed luxury hotel with a stunning rooftop infinity pool overlooking the city's CBD area. As the country's attraction, it draws many visitors to the premise. Too many visitors in fact, especially if you're a guest wanting to enjoy the hotel's pleasures without fighting with the crowd. The rooms are spacious. Stunning city and sea views. A selection of in-house fine dining restaurants.
The new 'Gardens by the Bay' is next door.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for a Club room (higher floors) and enjoy daily breakfast & afternoon tea/dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugis1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I rate it average because its a 5 star hotel with terrible check in check out... total caos there(which i hope its changed as we were there just few months after it opened officially and not to forget the leaking air condition for which we had to ask for a room change), apart from that liked pretty much everything about it....huge bedrooms with huge bathrooms,lovely pool with great view and the room that we were assigned was something our kids enjoyed as they could watch the light show that happens just outside in front of the bay for which we were asked to pay extra over and above the already expensive rates during check in.But all in all not bad.
PS: my date of travel has been put as march 2012 as there was not options before that!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamNorbuling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Two premium rooms were booked but due to overbooking, deluxe rooms were given instead even though the rooms were already being paid with credit card. In fact, deluxe rooms were of a smaller size of the premium rooms. However, the Front Office Agent who checked us in claimed that they are of the exact same size, while the other FO agent claimed that only difference in between is the bathtub. Information was so confusing, then we asked for meeting the manager. The FO agent who checked us in claimed himself as a manager but actually he isn't. After more than half an hour of registration, things were so called settled yet unsatisfied.

The FO agent claimed that both rooms were ready, however, when we arrived one of the rooms, the extra bed just came out from the back office. The key card for the other room was not working, so we called the Guest Service department to kindly send the correct key cards upstair. One lady brought her own master key and opened the door for us, and when asked about the correct key cards, we were told to call the Guest Service by ourselves because they could not handle this situation. (But actually before that the Guest Service said there will be somebody bringing you up the correct key). The bellman brought up the correct key card, and as we found that the in-room amenities were different from the other room even though we were paying the same prices, we asked for the amenities that were missing to be brought up. Again, the bellman was not empowered and told us to call the Guest Service by ourselves.

Housekeeping department was quick in respond to guest requests. But regarding the communication between the Guest Service and the In-Room Dining department, it was disastrous. Several calls were made to the Guest Services department, various staff picked up the phone and said they will send some colleagues up to check against the room that had items being missed. Still, after half an hour until 11.30pm, there were no people responding the request and was being ignored. Until 11.40pm, after 40 mins the first call was being made, finally someone responded which was already too late. The reason for their mistake was because there was a room move before we checked in, and they did not check the room properly before giving to us, leading to a difference in amenities placement. Besides, one phone operator tried to explain why my situation was not being responded even though I had made several phone calls. The reason she gave me it's because their hotel is so big, the department is huge and they have so many staff, so that's why...

During the last phone call made, I asked about the breakfast opening time. The phone operator named three restaurants with opening times (in Tower 1 and 2). The FO Agent who checked us in informed us that there are only two restaurants located in Tower 1 and 3 for breakfast. My family called also, and was being told that there are two restaurants located in Tower 1 and 2 with different opening times from all of the above. There is no communication in this hotel, and even within a department. It is hard to trust any of the staff here.

The next day, of course, we talked to the front desk manager regarding the situation for the previous night. She then showed us the proper premium rooms before we decide to move in. It wasn't only one bath tub extra in difference between the deluxe rooms. The bed room of the premium room was a double size of the deluxe one. In the deluxe rooms, the extra bed is placed right next to the window, while in the premium rooms, after placing the extra bed, there is still a big and spacious living room next to it. What the FO Agent described was totally different from what we have seen, they were not giving proper information to the guests.

I was asking the manager for the correct information regarding the restaurants location and opening times, the 4th version was given...

Everything was fine after room moved, until the shuttle service to the airport. The bellman told us to stand inside the indoor waiting area before the shuttle bus is ready. Once we got in, a group of people were being seated, and they were blocking seats for their friends. They did not let others to take over the empty seats even though the scheduled time had been passed. The hotel could not do anything to ask them putting away the bags. At the end, we have to get out of the bus due to this group and the bus left with many empty seats which we could have got in together. Car shuttle was eventually being arranged. We understand it was not the hotel's fault but the hotel could have arrange shuttle bus service with reservation, or at least with a ticket control, in order to maximise the seats and reduce confusion.

It was a horrible experience since the beginning. We thought it would turn better but it did not. Staff was inexperienced, was not able to tell the correct information to the guests; totally not empowered. Only supervisor/manager can bring a fair service to the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabizrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,668 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 317 in Singapore
2,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $355 - $747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing