We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sky Park & Casino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sky Park & Casino!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when i visit Singapore it's breathtaking, the Suite Room was ok it's Classic luxury style, the view from my room is amazing especially for those who love buildings! The hotel exterior design attract me "VERY CREATIVE" Food + Service is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review, Semon A. I am thrilled that you enjoy your stays at Marina Bay Sands and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,098
    5,925
    2,423
    856
    707
See reviews for
5,502
7,697
946
2,324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was simply amazed by the whole thing , from the arrival right upto check out, it was simply flawless. From our suite to food to Shoppes, pool to guest services/house keeping, everything was simply wonderfull. Going by the crowd they handle,it was excellent service throughout. I have stayed with the best names in the industry and always found something lacking, but here everything was smooth , perfect and pleasant. Good job guys, worth it !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmakap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review, sharmakap.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and that our service standards exceeded your expectations.

There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Singapore was the last leg of our honeymoon. Marina Bay Sands was amazing! We were upgraded to a suite on the 52nd floor which had breathtaking views. The staff went above and beyond.
The sky bar is awesome. A young man by the name Noel was very helpful. He was a great guy who really went above and beyond with his service.
The infinity pool speaks for itself- incredible!
Singapore has some fantastic restaurants so get out there and check them out- Esquina tapas bar and Bonta Italian just to name a few.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear James A,

Thank you for spending part of your Honeymoon at Marina Bay Sands! We are always excited to be a part of our guests’ special occasions and I am delighted to learn that our friendly Team Members contributed to making your stay a successful one.

I certainly hope to welcome you and your loved one back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future for more memorable celebrations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Star
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Finally i made it a point to stay in this hotel which had received many glamorous comments from people around the world. This 3 tower hotel comes with a wonderful skypark which is situated at the top most floor (54th). If you are traveling from Changi Airport, there is a very efficient complimentary shuttle bus service to the hotel which leaves the airport every 30 min once. However you should have booked the hotel in advance and obtain a confirmation e-mail from the hotel. Upon reaching the pick-up area, show your confirmation e-mail to the shuttle bus driver before boarding the bus. In the airport, there is a kiosk managed by the friendly hotel staffs who are very helpful with all kinds of inquiries. The check in counter is at the ground floor, along with few restaurants and souvenir shops. The hotel lobby is usually packed with people and noisy, as if it is a shopping arcade. Hotels staffs are helpful, but some what i find them less friendly and not very hospitable. This could be because they are very busy with the large amount of guest. However the concierge staffs are more friendly and very helpful especially info regarding your stay and travel in Singapore. Bell boys are not friendly at all.
The hotel rooms are good and comfortable with fairly fast WiFi connection. Nothing extraordinary about the rooms and its amenities. I find it the same as any other 4 star hotel. Be careful about the mini bar in the room. It is computerized and if u just lift any item lets say a can, you will be automatically charged even if u don't consume it.
This hotel is well connected with the efficient and convenient MRT network. I travelled mostly using the MRT to many parts of Singapore, especially Orchard road, China Town, and Little India. However, if u decide to go to the Singapore Zoo or Night Safari, the easiest way is to take a cab from the hotel which will cost you about S$32 one way. Merlion, and Singapore Flyer are within walking distance from the hotel. Just in front of the hotel is a shopping mall where you can find well known brands. On the whole, i find this hotel good and would not hesitate to book it for my next trip to Singapore. However, its always full house, so be early to make a booking.

Room Tip: City view is fantastic, compared to the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandaithapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Dandaithapani,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here. I am happy to hear that you and your friends had a pleasant stay with us and found the complimentary Airport Shuttle to your convenience.

Whilst I am glad to learn that our Concierge team was friendly and helpful during your recent stay with us, I am disappointed to learn that other areas of our service standards did not match your expectations.

I would like to request for more information from you for us to review this matter. I have sent you a private message and I look forward to hearing back from you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The whole hotel is impressive. My wife and I stayed for two days. The rooftop pool is a must to visit. Of the minuses - no local movement on the vast area of the hotel, blocked funds on the credit card (100USD) . If you're in Singapore, here's worth the trip!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neksus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Neksus,

I am glad that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay with us last year and I hope to welcome you both back to Marina Bay Sands soon to experience more of our world-class offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Once you get by the crowded lobby, the long check in queues, the packs of people alighting from tour busses and the crowded elevators, the Mafia like staff with earpieces watching you with hands clasped behind their backs, the MB sands is a very nice hotel with nice clean rooms and amenities. It's adjacent to the most amazing luxury goods mall you ever want to see as well as a lousy museum. The morning breakfast buffet is ample and well done but it is maddening as you fight with the hundreds of people it accommodates. The hotel views including those from the Sky lounge and infinity pool are spectacular but crowded. If you want a peaceful stay in Singapore, this isn't for you. If you gamble, lest I forget the Sands Casino!, this is the only place to be.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fazzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, Fazzone.

I regret to learn that you did not fully enjoy your recent visit to Marina Bay Sands. Please be assured that we will continuously review ways to fine-tune our processes and services to ensure better efficiency and quality of our service touch points.

I value your patronage, and look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Bay Sands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

US$430 a night - free bus from the airport (great), dropped of in the carpark, carry all your bags like 500m to try find check-in, huge queue, heres the keys, find your room, (carry your bags another 500m), nothing special about room itself (views are amazing), checkout huge queues, you get the picture.

5 star facilities with 1 star service.

They are having a laugh with what they charge

Dinner; 1 pizza, 1 plate of olives, 1 coke = US$65

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Trent B,

I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Marina Bay Sands.

I would like to request for more information from you for us to review this matter. I have sent you a private message and I look forward to hearing back from you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
6,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotwire, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing