We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service everywhere...almost”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho City, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service everywhere...almost”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I have only great things to say about the service at marina bay sands hotel. The housekeepers were always smiling when we ran into them in the corridor. All the waitresses in the restaurant were really friendly and nice. Especially the ladies at the bakery sweet spot. Fantastic service by dorris. The coach driver who drive us to the airport was super friendly too. The concierge lady michelle was very nice as she gave us al the information we needed without rushing us even when there were others behind us in line. The one place where i noticed distinctly poor attitude was the receptionists. Both time - when we arrived and when we left - the receptionists seemed like they couldn't wait to see our back. They would keep rushing us away and i had to keep asking them for information, like which tower is our room and how long it would take for our bags to get there and so on and on. When we were leaving, she didnt even remind us if we checked our safe. We ran back in 5 mins because my forgetful husband had forgotten his passport! I thought every hotel receptionist always reminds you abut the safe. At least they always do in the US. Quite strange that the staff at the reception have a completely different attitude from all the others in this hotel. Maybe they are too over worked...
But nonetheless, this hotel is wonderful and we cant wait to come back someday soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Debbie C, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am heartened to learn that our Team Members’ friendly disposition made an impressive mark on you.

I will convey your compliments to Doris and Michelle to celebrate their success in creating once-in-a-lifetime experiences for you, our valued guest.

I regret to hear about the challenges you encountered with our Front Office Team Members. I have shared your comments with the team to ensure that our Team Members deliver their best at all times to our guests.

Thank you again for your review. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,098
    5,925
    2,423
    856
    707
See reviews for
5,502
7,697
946
2,324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I've stayed at Marina Bay Sands three times, and each time it's been a pleasure. Rooms are big and clean, and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is also good. The Shoppes is nearby and has more restaurants now. I especially love Din Tai Fung.

We make sure to swim at the pool because of the fantastic view. However, last time we swam, it was slightly raining, and the staff took a long time to give us towels.

The only thing I don't like is the long check-in line. However, they have a free snacks bar, which is much appreciated, especially when you bring kids along.

For fast checkout, if you didn't get anything from the bar, they have express check-out where you can just drop the keycard in the box.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderful888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, zhenmei888. It is wonderful to hear that your stays with us thus far have been enjoyable for you and your family. Din Tai Fung is indeed a great choice for Asian food.

With regards to check-in, please be assured that we are consistently reviewing our processes and implementing initiatives to minimize the waiting time for the comfort of our guests.
For a speedy check-out, we offer video check-out for guests who wish to check-out from the comfort of their own room.

I hope to welcome you and your loved ones back to Marina Bay Sands in the future to experience more of what our destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bound Brook, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We travelled to Singapore in May 2012 with a group of 60 people on an incentive trip and spent our last night at the Marina bay sands Hotel. This is truly and exceptional and luxurious hotel. The rooms are excellent – comfortable, very clean and spacious. All the staff members of the hotel are extremely friendly and the service is of a very high standard. We had dinner at the Rise Restaurant in the Hotel. Most definitely the best buffet I’ve had anywhere in the world. The variety and quality of the food was exquisite, from freshly prepared sushi to fresh oysters and prawns and authentic curries. The hotel is within walking distance from several malls, which offers excellent shopping opportunities. My wife and I will definitely stay at the Sands when we return to Singapore

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, Danny L. I am thrilled to learn that you had the opportunity to spend one night at Marina Bay Sands and that you had a memorable stay with us. I am especially encouraged by your positive feedback on our Team Members’ service standards. It is our goal to create once-in-a-lifetime experiences for our guests everyday and I certainly look forward to you and your wife’s next visit to Marina Bay Sands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Busy check-in, long lines with half the check-in desks unmanned and lots of other staff standing around smiling but not helping. Room was good, clean and in reasonable condition. Some wear on the furniture despite this being a relatively new hotel. Had room service a couple of times and this was reasonable and fast. Noise from road outside was a little more than in other hotesl in Singapore. Breakfast buffet was a disaster! Quick to get a table followed by a very long slow moving line on the "hot western" buffet. Poorly organised and slow, food was cold. I decided it wasn't for me and told wait staff that I would not be paying for it as I left. Long line to check-out and was offerered "express check-out" with my bill to follow by email. Several days later no email! Overall the architecture is about the best thing about the hotel. Considering the price of the rooms the service levels are pretty poor, the public areas noisy and crowded despite being quite a way from the casino and shops. If you want gambling and expensive shops in a hotel then this is the place to stay. If not then there are a lot better for the price and a lot closer to other attractions, transport and food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ozmadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, ozmadmax. I regret to learn that your recent stay with us was not a complete success.

To speed up our check-in process, we have separate check-in counters for individual travelers, tour groups and VIP guests located at Tower 1, Tower 3 and a private lobby for the respective groups.

We are also continuously reviewing our processes to better manage the crowds during breakfast to minimize the waiting time for our guests. For guests who prefer an alternative breakfast dining experience, I highly recommend SweetSpot located at Tower 3 for their delicious pastries and coffee.

With regards to your bill, I have sent you a private message and I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

If it is quality you want or somewhere to spend that "Special Occasion" then look no further, we stayed in the Club Room and never regretted chosing this hotel.

The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous and nothing is beyond them, if you encounter a probem they will fix it quickly and with no fuss and you can be assured it will not happen again, even if you have a problem which is nothing to do with the hotel, they will give you total atention and solve it for you without question or delay, this really is exceptional service.

Clean, fresh and welcoming were the rooms, the staff and management, as for the food - out of this world, we loved this place, it really was something special.

The only negative was leaving. I wish i could live in this hotel for ever. 

I hope we can get back soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amalika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review, Amalika G. I am sincerely heartened to hear that our Team Members’ service standards exceeded your expectations and contributed to your comfortable stay at Marina Bay Sands.

It is always encouraging to hear kind words from our valued guests and I certainly hope to have you back with us again in the near future for more memorable experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We visited singapore 4 years back and stayed at the mandarin oriental. Our stay was nice, but since then mandarin oriental has dramatically increased their prices to absurd levels. So last month when we decided to visit singapore again, we chose to stay at a cheaper five star hotel. And we are sooo happy that we decided to stay at marina bay sands hotel. The rooms were beautiful. We got a free upgrade to the club room on the 45th floor. Great view of the city, especially when the lights of singapore come on. You can actually look down into the mandarin oriental pool, which looks very small from that height. The swimming pool was very nice, though we didnt swim mich. the sun beds were soo compfortable. And the young staff at the pool were very helpful but also fun. They would chat up my wife and she had a ball with all the attention she was getting. So i think we have found our new favorite hotel in sinagapore. So long mandarin oriental, at least till they reduce their crazy prices.

Room Tip: Be nice and ask for an upgrade if possible to club room. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sanjeev S, thank you for choosing to stay at Marina Bay Sands. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade to one of our Club Rooms. The view of Singapore’s city skyline is indeed breathtaking and we are excited for the opening of Gardens by the Bay at the end of June 2012 which will certainly contribute to the panoramic views.

Thank you for your compliments on our Team Members at the SkyPark pool. Your kind words will be an added boost to the team’s effort in creating memorable experiences for our guests. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future to experience more of what our destination has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What a beauty! Brilliantly constructed. Three towers that curve in insane angles. One side of the towers faces the city of singapore. The other side faces the sea and a sprawling garden. The convention center, the casino, theatres, museum and shoping mall are all across the road from the hotel. There are 2 tunnels linking the two. There is also an over hanging bridge the takes you from the hotel to the other side of the road. But get this, this over hanging bridge literally pierces the hotel tower, goes right through the tower and takes you to the other side of the hotel, and then across a 8 lane highway and to the sprawling gardens! Mind boggling complexity. Ok, maybe i am over excited because i am an architect and this hotel is truly a marvel. Compared to the other hotels in town, which look like a shoe box in comparison. No offense and when you see the sands hotel, you will now what i mean.
The people who work here are equally marvelous. Smiles all around. One thing that disturbed me was the bell men who always hung around looking for a tip. It was a bit unprofessional. But i wasnt too frazzled by it, as i was too busy staring out of the window in my room!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishwanathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
6,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing