We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 2011 (2nd trip to Marina Bay Sands)”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oct 2011 (2nd trip to Marina Bay Sands)”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was there in Q4 2010 and complained that the gym was not yet done but now they have a good one at the 55th floor.
The pool at the top floor is an experience and has to be done both in the day and at night.
Rise is a good restaurant with excellent service.
The free hotel bus shuttle to and from the airport is good, on time, easy to access and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bons Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us again on your recent trip to Singapore and had the opportunity to visit our Banyan Tree Fitness Club. We are also encouraged to hear that our service standards exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,455
    6,052
    2,468
    875
    722
See reviews for
5,651
7,927
970
2,364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed here for one night earlier this month. We are a family of 4 with our sons being 9 and 12. We had a brilliant stay. The hotel itself is pricey but you do get huge comfortable rooms and its nice and quiet. The complex is gigantic. We found the food court to be of a very high standard. The most amazing thing was the pool area. The views are incredible and all 4 of us thought it was a brilliant experience and very enjoyable way to pass an afternoon. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 4kiwistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Seniot Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you and your family had a comfortable stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Rasapura Masters food marketplace. The views of Singapore from the infinity pool are indeed breathtaking!

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon, hopefully this time for a longer stay to fully experience what Marina Bay Sands has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

A very good hotel, very busy but a lot of entertainment in the area and good service

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeoB188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a very large and expensive hotel. Other than the fabulous pool it has little going for it. The lobby and ground floor are like a railway station, service is average simply as there are too many people and the atmosphere was non existent. It was like sleeping in a mall. Rooms were large and the view lovely but there are many other options in Singapore that offer much more bang for ones buck. Our stay was affected by being significantly overcharged for our room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rod4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not get to fully enjoy your recent stay with us. I have sent you a private message and look forward to hearing back from you so that we can look into the details you have articulated here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

It's unforgettable experience, nice hotel really clean and design.
the pool is so great..the view unbelievable ! we like this hotel..
good situation, easy to take taxi...there is a tranfer bus for airport.
the breakfast is amazing !!
there is a restaurant in 57 level in front of the pool, specially for dessert..it's chocolate paradise!!

Room Tip: if you want to live amazing holidays, go to MARINA BAY SANDS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indianapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was an unforgettable one. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary Airport Shuttle Service and that you had a lovely time at The Chocolate Bar at The Club at Marina Bay Sands. With the Bayfront MRT Station scheduled to open soon in 2012, it will be even more convenient for guests to commute to and from Marina Bay Sands.

We value your patronage, and look forward to you and your partner’s next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hey Guys

Just came back from Singapore so wanted to Share my travel experience there hoping that it will be helpful for some people.

My trip to Singapore was for business i stayed in the marina bay sands hotel which is an amazing property i will start when checking in it was very simple and easy took us a couple of minutes to be on our way to the hotel its a 25 min drive from the Airport. i stayed in a high floor room but the elevators was super fast and you dont need to wait long if your on your way down , i would recommend the rooms to be facing the lake not the ocean , maybe the ocean view in a couple of years when all the construction would be finished on the new opera house which looks magnificent but if your asking you don't hear sounds of construction so it was ok.

The room is really nice the bed , pillows was very comfy the TV had alot of international channels and the options of buying movies and a system you can navigate in to check your bill or the hotel property to know more about the hotel and what services they offer. the bathroom is huge and all the amenities was there.

cable plugs was all over the room so it was very helpful i asked for an adapter and was there in not time , the internet was for free all my stay was complimentary with the room , but i dont think that's the case for everyone so you need to double check before.

we have rented a car with a driver for our 4 days of business the car was waiting for us with a sign of your name everyday morning on time. so thumbs up for the driver although we were half an hour late sometimes ( blame it on the beds)

what i liked also that the room clock had a ipod dock so while working at night i plug in my ipod for some music.

Room service is a diffrent story the variety you have on the menu is amazing an international mix for all taste. and 25 min maximum to your room.

the room had an iron with its iron board , it had an umbrella because its usually raining in Singapore so that was helpful.

the Service and staff is one of the best i ever experienced the reception, concierge staff are so friendly and always smiling they speak very good english compared to other asian countries, they try to help you all the time, when checking out i needed my bil done in a way which was a bit complicating for my company accounts department but it was all done in no time.

Singaporean people as a whole are very friendly ( very) so i think this is just in their culture.

now the good part the hotel Casino , worth a visit try your luck its a 4 floor casino and you just cant get enough i visited once and it was nice for time to pass.

one more reccomendation is the sky bar lounge ( its in the 57 floor breath taking view) nice atmosphere and enviroment , one think i didnt do is visit the pool on the roof afternoon as its a must when visiting singapore ) if you want to know why just check the hotel pictures and you will understand :) ).

maybe some people would like to know this story i left the hotel for a meeting and left my wallet there so i was a bit worried and came back late at night the room was cleaned and the wallet untouched.

if you have a meeting early in the morning they have a wake up call service but the great part about it its an electronic one so when your half asleep and answer the phone it ask you to press any button if you would like a snooze in 5 min you click it calls back again in 5 and so on till your awake it really helped me a lot :p

last thing if your going for an exhibiton in suntec exhibition centre its just 5 min away by car. and if you want to use the Metro system there is a station 2 min or less walk from the hotel that can take you everywhere.

i tried to put everything i think off if you need anything else just message me and i hope i can help

MAQ_SHJ

Room Tip: added in the review ask for the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAQ_SHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the room amenities helped to make your stay a warm and comfortable one.

We are especially encouraged by your positive comments on our service standards. It is a great pleasure to hear that our Team Members from the Front Office Department and Concierge succeeded in providing a memorable experience for you. 

Regarding your time at the SkyPark, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breathtaking views of the Singapore skyline and we do hope that you will have a chance to visit the infinity pool during your next visit.

We are looking forward to the completion of Gardens by the Bay by the middle of 2012. The National Parks Board of Singapore has shared that Phase 1 of the Gardens will be open for public preview in November 2011.

With regards to transport, we are looking forward to the opening of Bayfront MRT station in 2012, which we believe will make the commute to and from Marina Bay Sands a more convenient one. There are also water taxis operated by Singapore River Cruise, which depart from South Jetty next to the ArtScience Museum.

We look forward to your next visit at our one-stop destination of entertainment, restaurants and shopping at Marina Bay Sands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at the MBS for one night only but it was great.
There is a mall close by but it's brands only so a bit expensive.
The theater is a few steps away! AMAZING!
The Skypark was great but unfortunately, it closes down when it rains which in Singapore, is often. So we didn't get to enjoy it much.
The rooms is HUGE! We had the Grand Room overlooking the sea so we got a balcony too!
The bathroom is very spacious and there is a nice convenient make-up/warderobe space. The shower room is quite big but the shower pressure is not so strong.
Plentiful amenities available.

I was welcomed with a red rose which was a nice touch :)

One downside - the curtain close and open automatically but ours was broken.

Tip:- if you know which tower you are staying in, ask the cab to drop you off at that tower as it's a bit of a walk from T1 to T3 or vice verca.

You have free airport shuffles every 30mins going from T1.

Room Tip: Try going for the rooms on the higher floors. Also for a balcony, request sea view not city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsoueidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn_Ng, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Grand Room and that you had a chance to enjoy the complimentary Airport Shuttle Service.

The Shoppes at Marina Bay Sands is the first large-scale luxury shopping mall in Singapore’s CBD district whereby shoppers can experience not only international luxury brands, but emerging labels as well.

We regret to hear that you were inconvenienced by the weather during your visit to the SkyPark. The safety of our guests is of high priority to us and we do our best to ensure that members of the public are informed of any SkyPark closures due to extreme weather conditions.

With regards to the challenges you experienced with the curtains in your room, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and we have shared your feedback with our Facilities Department for their review and attention.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your partner back to stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing