We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #37 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

A nice hotel to stay in , even you are not gambling there are lot to enjoy in the city and environment. The food is of real good quality, swimming pool and the sky garden are nice experieences.. Only problem was the crowded environment , which was actually my mistake to go there on Chinese New Year:)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gokhanHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Roe, Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to dine with us and experience the SkyPark for yourself!

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,609
    6,105
    2,488
    885
    726
See reviews for
5,728
8,024
978
2,380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The hotel is HUGE to say the least. Maybe it's just me - the place was really too big hence gave me an impersonal feeling. The receptionist who checked us in (before the normal check-in time) was really gracious and did not treat us like "tourist class" patrons. She gave us a really nice room (see photos). Compliments to her hospitality.

One thing I noticed was that, while there were a couple of security personnel standing just outside the lift lobby, guests could go up to whichever floors at will - unlike some other (older) hotels in Singapore, guests would only be able to access their respective floors with their room keys. By now, maybe that feature has been implemented since our visit of last October.

The roof-top swimming pool was really nice, with a view of the City's sky-line. At night it was quite a change, to feel oneself almost "on top of the world".

But the Chinese restaurant service did not impress even my 20-year old daughter. Yes, we walked in a bit late (around 9.45 p.m.) but another foreigner couple came in 5 minutes after us and the waiter went to serve them first. His countenance gave me the impression that he did not think I could pay for the bill (something that should never happen to a local!) I signed the bill to my room to show him that we were guests at the hotel of course. Because of the (ill) manners of that waiter, the meal did not taste good to us. (And that's my 2-cents' worth.)

Too imposing, the lobby so big and with so many people milling around - it literally felt like being in a "fish market". Never going back there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happenings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Roe, Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a hospitable check-in experience.

We apologized for the poor experience you had at one of our restaurants. We will continue to emphasize the expected service standard to all Team Members in our daily briefings.

We value your patronage and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Marina Bay Sands in the future and regain your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hotel has a very nice swimming pool "infinity Pool" @ 57th floor on the roof top of the hotel. It has a very nice view over looking the city center. The room is clean and the staff is very polite.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francisphang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Roe, Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you for your review and for sharing your fantastic pictures with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed the view of the city from the infinity pool at the SkyPark. We look forward to welcoming you back at Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Wanted to surprise my wife for our 29th anniversary. Booked a suite, $1100.00 a night, after standing in a long line to check in we were told they were overbooked and they would upgrade my suite. No complaints there, finally arrived in our suite which hadn't been used in some time as it was dusty and musty smelling. The welcome champagne was not there and they couldn't find our luggage. Disappointed in the rooftop pool, very beautiful, but so many people you couldn't move let alone swim. Access to the Premier Club benefits is a joke, had to stand in line to access the lounge in the evening. Nothing exclusive about this hotel, if you want exclusive and 5 star treatment, then go to the Raffles!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasGirlSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay at Marina Bay Sands.

We sincerely apologize for the delays in our service touch points and inconveniences caused due to the crowds. It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress, especially during your special day.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your partner back at Marina Bay Sands in future as I am confident that any future stay will be better than it appeared on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

If you are looking for a pleasant quiet place to stop over on the way from Europe to Aust this is certainlt NOT the place.Having fought our way through the three lanes of cars at the entrance we entered the crowded reception! Having stayed in many Club rooms in other hotels this did not compare - breakfast for Club room Guest was a joke -the food court had more style.After waiting for a lift for 20mins to go to dinner we decided on room service to be told there would be at least 11/2 hour wait!!!I think the skydeck should be for guests only-there was standing room only in the pool.The only nice thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff were excellent under the conditions they work in!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libbyt0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. We thank you for your positive feedback on our Team Members.

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We have an incredible number of visitors who want to see the excitement of the property for themselves and we regret to hear that the crowds had affected your experience.

Please be assured that the Management at Marina Bay Sands is continuously reviewing appropriate measures to ensure better efficiency during high occupancy periods so that our guests have a warm and comfortable stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your partner back at Marina Bay Sands in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel, was awesome. Couldn't resist the service we've been pampered by.
The room were very spacious with city view, especially with kids around. The swimming pool at the top floor of the Hotel was excellent, kids enjoyed the most. The location / access to Hotel, there's public transport available nearby. Taxi's are 24hrs available too.

We really had good stay in this trip @ Marina Bay Sands.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DilanVadivelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a good stay with us and your kids enjoyed their time at the infinity pool!

It is our goal to deliver superior service to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Although we stayed here several months ago, I am still amazed at the lack of customer service that this place provided.

Arriving early after disembarking from a cruise, we did not expect our room to be ready, however after several phone calls throughout the day our room was finally ready at 5pm! With our two children we were presented with a twin room (2 single beds) and another hour wait to find an appropriate room that we could all actually sleep in. They then upgraded us to a suite, which was lovely but still not bed for the children - there was a sofa bed but alas no sheets! After several phone calls, chatting to staff in the hallways, some of which had no clue about how to help us, we finally got 2 rollaways delivered at 9pm (we had arrived at 10am). Needless to say, I was very disappointed!

Other negatives - the drinks are way overpriced, approx $20 for a glass of wine or a beer as is the breakfast

Pluses - my husband loved the pool deck (although very hot and crowded when we were there), the club lounge on the pool deck seemed to be good value (after chatting to other people who were on our cruise - we were unable to upgrade on arrival) and empty most of the time, free transport to airport good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pek_ChinSiong, Senior Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are concerned to learn about the delays your family encountered which may have marred your otherwise pleasant experience.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any inconvenience. We should have exercised flexibility and anticipated your family’s needs better, and for that we sincerely apologize.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands in future and regain your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,240 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing