We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”
Review of Marina Bay Sands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Bay Sands
Ranked #35 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Touted as being one of asia's finest, it lives up to it's description. From the Service, to the room. It's absolutely a perfect place to enjoy the metropolitan city of Singapore. Despite the price, every penny spent is worth every minute spent in the resort. The coziness and comfort of the room is simply amazing.The best part of it is the location of the hotel, its almost like a heartbeat express to any location in Singapore. Clubs, bars, and even restaurants are nearby. Dying to indulge in a dining haven? Visit the hotel's very own Restaurant.

I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a simple leisure trip to singapore. Just be sure to watch your budget!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjWhyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,465
    6,055
    2,470
    876
    722
See reviews for
5,655
7,936
971
2,364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We treated ourselves to one night here for a special birthday.
Many thanks to the staff there who were polite and professional at all times. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but they arranged an upgrade for us to apologise. We loved the rooftop bar but I disliked the divide between tourists and guests as we felt we were in a bit of a goldfish bowl with people staring at us from the observation deck while we had dinner. The rooftop resturant was disappointing as the menu was odd. We couldn't find anything we woul normally eat and the lack of side dishes meant we were still hungry when we finished!
But the structure is spectacular and well worth a vist.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elloyd88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your partner had an enjoyable birthday celebration with us. We regret to hear that you did not completely enjoy your dinner at the SkyPark. We have a variety of cuisines at Marina Bay Sands to suit our guests’ palates and we hope to welcome you back at Marina Bay Sands in future to explore more of what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We arrived early morning at the hotel. Check in was fast since there were no lines. We were assigned rooms at the ninth floor of the third tower. Problem was we could here cars passing by at the expressway down below. It was so noisy we had trouble sleeping. Around six I called reception and told them the problem. They quickly moved us to the 21st floor of tower 2!!! Not only that somebody went up the room to give us our new keys. No need to go down and check out. Amazing service. We also got the chance to dip in the infinity pool. Amazing view while enjoying the pool and they have 24 hour fast food at Rasapura, inside the mall connecting to the hotel. So no worries for midnight hunger.
Location though is far from Orchard. The shops inside the Sands are designer brands so it is quite pricey. But if you just go for a relaxing vacation stay at the Sands then go to Orchard for a day. Lovely experience for the kids

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelinghousewif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review! It is important to us that our guests have a warm and comfortable stay and we are glad to learn that our Front Office team was able to transfer you and your family to a room on a higher floor.

We are delighted that you had the chance to experience our infinity pool at the SkyPark. We are looking forward to the opening of Bayfront MRT in 2013 which we are positive will make the commute to and from Marina Bay Sands more convenient for our guests.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We decided on a local holiday stay at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. The room on one of the highest floor was spacious. The furnishings are classy and with a washroom that one could eat and drink in!

We had a great view of the marina bay area - overlooking the central business district, Merlion, Esplanade theatres and the Singapore river. We could observe the rising and setting sun with the panel of full length windows of the room. It was not necessary to go up to the Skypark (complimentary entrance with the stay) to soak in the bird's eye view. It will offer a great landscape view of the Formula One race in Sep. We were a few months too early for the stay.

Amenities and service were good. The hotel is well located within walking distance to the Singapore Flyer, Suntec and Marina Square Shopping centres.

For good and value for money local food, it will be better to have your meals outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GameToTravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent staycation with us and had the opportunity to witness the magnificent view of Singapore from the comfort of your room.

The bird’s eye view of the Grand Prix Night Race from the Sands SkyPark will sure to be spectacular and we are looking forward to that!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The room & toliet is very big compare to other, good location that can go anywhere by walking distance.

What I like best is the roof top swimming pool & the viewing gallery that can view the skyline of Singapore in the day & as well as at nite ( thumps up )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRIS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your review. The infinity pool and the view from the Sands SkyPark is a highlight for many of our guests and we are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to experience it for yourself. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
283 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 956 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

You like the hotel for the following:
1) Great views (for rooms facing the Marina Bay)
2) Comfy rooms
3) Swimming pool (Highest in the world) & view from Skydeck
4) Food option
5) Location
6) The surrounding amenities
7) Casino (if you are into gambling)
8) Nightly sound & laser shows (free, 8pm & 9pm)
You may dislike the :
1) Slow check in during peak hours (you don't call peak hours for nothing, right?)
2) Crowded breakfast dining room (order room service if you are impatient sort)
3) Luggages can take a while to reach room (peak hours)
4) Taxi surcharge from this hotel (MRT quite a walk away, 15 mins)
5) Generally crowded

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jensen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Being a regular to Singapore I was keen to stay at the showpiece. This can only be described as an overpriced, even by singapore standards, concrete jungle, casinonis just that, full of sad or soon to be sad people, no Singaporean atmosphere at all. No food available close by and room service is absurdly expensive, $69 for char kway teoh, 4 chicken wings and a tiger beer. I shall not darken their doors again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philtask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

With regards to dining options, we do offer a variety of local delights at Rasapura Masters located at The Shoppes as well as over 25 dining venues ranging from casual eats to fine dining around Marina Bay Sands. We have shared your comments regarding In-Room Dining with our F&B department heads for their review.

It is through our guests’ feedback that we can continue to improve in our products and services and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands and regain your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 312 in Singapore
7,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 312 in Singapore
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Sands

Property: Marina Bay Sands
Address: 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Family Hotel in Singapore
#30 Business Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Bay Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 2560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Marina Bay waterfront with 3 cascading hotel towers, 2,560 rooms, extraordinary Sands Sky Park, floating crystal pavilions, lotus-inspired ArtScience Museum, The Shoppes, Celebrity Chef Restaurants, Theatres and hottest nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Bay Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Sands Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay Sands Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing