We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Bay Sands
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (24,341)
Filter reviews
24,341 results
Traveler rating
13,137
6,726
2,709
955
814
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,137
6,726
2,709
955
814
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsky parkcity vieworchid suiteobservation deckrise restaurantbucket listhuge hotelclub roomlight showmarina bayiconic hotelhotel guestsshopping mallsingapore skylinefood courtroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14,473 - 14,478 of 24,341 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We arrived early morning at the hotel. Check in was fast since there were no lines. We were assigned rooms at the ninth floor of the third tower. Problem was we could here cars passing by at the expressway down below. It was so noisy we had trouble sleeping. Around six I called reception and told them the problem. They quickly moved us to the 21st floor of tower 2!!! Not only that somebody went up the room to give us our new keys. No need to go down and check out. Amazing service. We also got the chance to dip in the infinity pool. Amazing view while enjoying the pool and they have 24 hour fast food at Rasapura, inside the mall connecting to the hotel. So no worries for midnight hunger.
Location though is far from Orchard. The shops inside the Sands are designer brands so it is quite pricey. But if you just go for a relaxing vacation stay at the Sands then go to Orchard for a day. Lovely experience for the kids

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelinghousewif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is important to us that our guests have a warm and comfortable stay and we are glad to learn that our Front Office team was able to transfer you and your family to a room on a higher floor.

We are delighted that you had the chance to experience our infinity pool at the SkyPark. We are looking forward to the opening of Bayfront MRT in 2013 which we are positive will make the commute to and from Marina Bay Sands more convenient for our guests.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We decided on a local holiday stay at the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. The room on one of the highest floor was spacious. The furnishings are classy and with a washroom that one could eat and drink in!

We had a great view of the marina bay area - overlooking the central business district, Merlion, Esplanade theatres and the Singapore river. We could observe the rising and setting sun with the panel of full length windows of the room. It was not necessary to go up to the Skypark (complimentary entrance with the stay) to soak in the bird's eye view. It will offer a great landscape view of the Formula One race in Sep. We were a few months too early for the stay.

Amenities and service were good. The hotel is well located within walking distance to the Singapore Flyer, Suntec and Marina Square Shopping centres.

For good and value for money local food, it will be better to have your meals outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GameToTravel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent staycation with us and had the opportunity to witness the magnificent view of Singapore from the comfort of your room.

The bird’s eye view of the Grand Prix Night Race from the Sands SkyPark will sure to be spectacular and we are looking forward to that!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The room & toliet is very big compare to other, good location that can go anywhere by walking distance.

What I like best is the roof top swimming pool & the viewing gallery that can view the skyline of Singapore in the day & as well as at nite ( thumps up )

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRIS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your review. The infinity pool and the view from the Sands SkyPark is a highlight for many of our guests and we are glad to hear that you had the opportunity to experience it for yourself. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

You like the hotel for the following:
1) Great views (for rooms facing the Marina Bay)
2) Comfy rooms
3) Swimming pool (Highest in the world) & view from Skydeck
4) Food option
5) Location
6) The surrounding amenities
7) Casino (if you are into gambling)
8) Nightly sound & laser shows (free, 8pm & 9pm)
You may dislike the :
1) Slow check in during peak hours (you don't call peak hours for nothing, right?)
2) Crowded breakfast dining room (order room service if you are impatient sort)
3) Luggages can take a while to reach room (peak hours)
4) Taxi surcharge from this hotel (MRT quite a walk away, 15 mins)
5) Generally crowded

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jensen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Being a regular to Singapore I was keen to stay at the showpiece. This can only be described as an overpriced, even by singapore standards, concrete jungle, casinonis just that, full of sad or soon to be sad people, no Singaporean atmosphere at all. No food available close by and room service is absurdly expensive, $69 for char kway teoh, 4 chicken wings and a tiger beer. I shall not darken their doors again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philtask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aacortes, Senior Vice President - Operations at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

With regards to dining options, we do offer a variety of local delights at Rasapura Masters located at The Shoppes as well as over 25 dining venues ranging from casual eats to fine dining around Marina Bay Sands. We have shared your comments regarding In-Room Dining with our F&B department heads for their review.

It is through our guests’ feedback that we can continue to improve in our products and services and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Marina Bay Sands and regain your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews