We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Bay Sands
Nearby Hotels
$314
$203
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$195
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$140
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$236
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$409
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (24,626)
Filter reviews
24,626 results
Traveler rating
13,326
6,778
2,737
964
821
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,326
6,778
2,737
964
821
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsky parkcity vieworchid suiteobservation deckrise restaurantbucket listhuge hotelclub roomlight showmarina bayiconic hotelhotel guestsshopping mallsingapore skylinefood courtroom key
Filter
Updating list...
15,025 - 15,030 of 24,626 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Our family with small kids stayed here for 2 nights.

Before we arrive in Marina Bay Sands we already heard so many bad experiences from TripAdvisor and from friends. So we were expecting to carry our own luggage and expecting very poor service...

From airport we took the free shuttle bus of MBS. Bus driver was very helpful, assisted us with our luggage and had a casual talk.

Trip to MBS was pleasant. Arrived in MBS. Driver again took care of our luggage and gave it to concierge. Concierge staff politely gave a a luggage claim stub and said our luggage will be in our room 10 minutes after we checked in.

Check in was a breeze too. A male Filipino reception staff was very very helpful and welcomed us with a smile. So far so good.

Off we went to Singapore attractions. MBS is swarming with taxis. attractions are only 20 minutes away. When we came back at night, sure enough our luggage was there. Room is great but the ones in Macau are better. View is fantastic!!!

Breakfast and dinner at ground floor buffet is so extensive and children eat free!!!
Filipina waitresses or hosts were very helpful, Made us feel at home.

Swimming on top of Marina Bay is an experience of a lifetime. Kids loved it so much even though it is freezing cold.

Check out was great too.

I guess we were blessed during our visit to MBS.
Overall we had fun!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yama9262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Roe, Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Thank you for your positive review.

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and found our service standards exceeded your expectations. You are correct to say that taxis are readily available around Marina Bay Sands and that Singapore’s attractions are a short ride away.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Marina Bay Sands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights.
The pool,gym and club lounge are all great.
The service was overall very good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latbonchimsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed at the Marina Bay Sands on a 3 night stopover on our way home from Australia. My children (ages 10 and 7) had high expectations for the infinity pool and they were easily exceeded. It is utterly amazing! Because we spent so much time there and in the rest of the hotel complex - which my 7 year describes as a 'cruise hotel' as you don't really need to leave the building - we didn't end up seeing as much of Singapore as we had planned! The room was lovely but the one 'con' was that the double beds were very small (though very comfortable) which made 4 of us sharing a room a bit tight. We enjoyed the food court, Rise, Sweet Stop and going to see the Lion King at the on-site theatre. The children also enjoyed the ice skating rink and the laser light show. The service was very good throughout the hotel. It's not often that you can say that a hotel on it's own could provide the perfect end to a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahS130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George_Roe, Hotel Manager at Marina Bay Sands, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2011

Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stopover in Singapore and had the perfect end to a great holiday with Marina Bay Sands.

The infinity pool at the SkyPark is amazing and we are glad that you had the opportunity to catch The Lion King during your stay.

We are dedicated to making Marina Bay Sands the world’s most magnificent destination for entertainment, leisure, and business. We trust that you had a safe trip back and we look forward to seeing you and your family in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stopped off at the Marina Bay on our way down under, a long flight from the UK and an early arrival ( 9.30am ) and found our room was ready which was a real bonus. Reception staff were efficient friendly and welcoming including the porter who showed us to our room with a smile and knowledge anticipating our needs and questions about the hotel.
The room was a club room on the 47 floor with a fantastic view over the bay and Singapore town. The sky deck and infinity pool was a real highlight and one of the reasons for book here and it didn't disappoint..... Stunning...
The casino shopping areas were as you would expect from a well organized business in the fact they have enough for every budget and tast.
To sum up, it has to be the best hotel we have stayed at anywhere in the world for, location, style, design, quality, value for money and the wow factor.

Room Tip: Try to get a bay view and as high as you can
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The Marina Bay Sands is an Iconic landmark in Singapore and that is all. Its a tourist attraction with minimal levels of customer service, unhelpful and rude staff. A total waste of a trip and extremely disappointing.

The management of the Marina Bays Sands need serious customer service training. nothing is delivered when requested. Restaurants are full (due to iconic attraction only) and overall service abysmal. I shall go back to Shangri La next visit.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank 42slarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews