We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore

“Very good experience”
Review of Clove

Clove
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #2,409 of 15,537 Restaurants in Singapore
Description: CLOVE welcomes diners to an unforgettable gastronomic voyage. Explore some of the best global cuisines in this all-day dining buffet restaurant. Travel across continents, lands and seas through a tapestry of aromas weaved together by an exquisite offering of native and international delights; including a sumptuous seafood selection with exciting Live and Do-It-Yourself stations. The surrounds of an earthy wooden palette with refreshing greenery basking in natural light, is the ideal social ground for a community that enjoys food. Take A Virtual Tour: http://bit.ly/31m4iXD
Restaurant details
Description: CLOVE welcomes diners to an unforgettable gastronomic voyage. Explore some of the best global cuisines in this all-day dining buffet restaurant. Travel across continents, lands and seas through a tapestry of aromas weaved together by an exquisite offering of native and international delights; including a sumptuous seafood selection with exciting Live and Do-It-Yourself stations. The surrounds of an earthy wooden palette with refreshing greenery basking in natural light, is the ideal social ground for a community that enjoys food. Take A Virtual Tour: http://bit.ly/31m4iXD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dined with my family the other day. Lovely buffet,friendly staff and we loved the create your own yu sheng.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Katybear123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloveSTS, Owner at Clove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katybear123,

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating!

Glad that we became part of your Chinese New Year celebration during your dining. Yes! our DIY Yu Sheng has been a popular favorite among our guests and we are happy that you loved it too.
Your kind words have been passed to our colleagues.

Hope to see you again soon!


Best Regards,

Cherry Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020

A spacious restaurant, Clove caters to the varied tastes of its customers by offering an array of delicious eats and prompt service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DipuKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CloveSTS, Owner at Clove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DipuKV,

Thank you for your kind feedback with our food and service.
We hope you have found at least one favorite from our selection!

Looking forward to having you with us again.
In the mean time, we shall continue to do our best in providing everyone something they would come back for.

Sincerely,

Cherry Lou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Went for a double celebration on 27th Dec with family. Ans while the staff were friendly, the food selections were disappointing and didn't seem very fresh or appetizing. Definitely not worth the $100+ per pax including teenagers. Unlikely to go back there again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kamchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Went for dinner on Boxing Day, 26th Dec. Some food items are ok, others were a letdown. The staff carving the turkey was very stingy, I asked for some turkey and he gave me a very thin slice. Then he immediately put his carving knife down. I looked at him in disbelief, he then saw me looking at him and asked, ‘you want more?’ And I said yes please, to which he sliced another thin sliver of turkey. It was unbelievable! My husband had to ask him 3 times and it was still very little. The mutton rendang was an embarrassment! Huge letdown. It was just sweet, can’t taste the spices which is supposed to be rich and tasty. It doesn’t look well for a hotel this established to get a popular and authentic Asian dish wrong. The rolled sushi with seaweed was dry and unimpressive. But the cooked Japanese prawn at the live station was good. And the waiting staff was good too, always around to clear tables and fill up our drinks. The food was so so, nothing great.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SapphireIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

The spread is limited. Turkey and Ham are so so. Limited choices at the sushi spread and the rice has no standard. The other counters are Indian cuisine. The laksa is very good. Not worth if not for 1 for 1 promotion.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Resort170882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clove also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Clove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing