We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio M Hotel
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$276
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$233
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveler rating
625
899
608
228
195
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
899
608
228
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssplit levelsmall toiletsingapore riverbars and restaurantslong queuepleasant stayshort stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastpublic transportmrt stationorchard roadernastaycation
Filter
Updating list...
2,208 - 2,213 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

I have experienced some of the issues mentioned in the other reviews on this Hotel until...

I spoke to Management and my issues were resolved. Service at that level was outstanding! It's amazing what the hotel have done with the use of space in rooms. The public areas: pool, bar, restaurant all very good

Second time round--left very happy

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Not a bad location but the concept is weird - tiny rooms where you really have to be on good terms with your partner. DON'T bring a big suitcase - in fact for 2 of you, only bring one small one. The upstairs loft space is pretty much wasted. The washing facilities are tiny. Service is OK, but they are understaffed for what is going on.

If kids walk down the corridor, you can hear everything they say. I could even hear someone in an adjoining room (upstairs, next door, who knows?), coughing all night.

Put this well down on your list of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianValletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed her with my husband, infant and inlaws for 4 nights. My in-laws thought the concept of the rooms was great and was perfect for their needs. We both had the premium lofts so a small lounge on the ground floor and bed upstairs.

Our main issue was that when we contacted the hotel about a cot we were told we would only find out if one was available when we arrived at the hotel which is no good. Where would the baby sleep if one is not available?

Lots of people have complained about the size of the toilet and shower room. The toilet was the perfect size for what we had to do in there and it was nice to have a wet room rather than a shower. There is a bench in the shower which is good as I could sit the baby on my knee to wash her and not worry about her slipping.

There are definately a few teething issues for the hote which I am sure will be sorted out in the coming months, mainly to do with house keeping, not the cleaning which we could not fault but things like leaving us with no toilet roll and forgetting to replace tea and coffee. However on our floor the store room was left open every day so we could help ourselves.

We did get a fantastic deal as we booked before the hotel was opened so we got great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMGRM, Guest Relations Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2010

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you've enjoyed your experience at Studio M.

We have noted your concerns with baby cots and these requests are based on availability during check-in due to limited units available.

As a safety advice, we recommend children aged 12 years and above. Sofa beds, available in most rooms, may be set up whenever a request is made.

Thank you for your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Singapore is a small city, so once you hop on the train; it only takes some minutes for the main places for tourists. If you are a business and just staying around Clarke Quay then this might be good. But if you are new in town, just stay at City Hall area. 20minutes to the station and the staff can’t point out the destination. Rooms are tiny like Hamster cages, new hotel good in design. No windows to open, so the smell of the paint is staying with you together. It will take months for the smell to run.
The pool, Gym, Café, Restaurant, and garden are in the same open area so you will have no privacy. You will see that when having breakfast.
Breakfast is nothing special, with small amount to choose, its in the open area, so by the time of 7:00am the butter and cheese are melting, along with brown salad leafs.
The rooms are very small for every one, the internet doesn’t work. I saw a photo of a 3 person group staying together…..HOW DO THEY GO INSIDE?
The midnight staffs are really good. I think the qualified staff who can handle anything by their own is shifted to midnight. The daytime staffs have no skills.
If you have travelled frequently and slept in great places, then Studio M is not for you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Booked the Studio Loft. Room is very small, once you walk in you will see the bed. Not more than 10 steps to the bed. Toilet and shower stall is also restrictive and tiny, not for European or US travellers. For a new hotel, the door to the shower stall was damaged. The space saving room reminds me of the budget hotels in Tokyo where amenities are minimal. Only 3 pathetic bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, nothing in the minibar fridge & washing sink is outside from the toilet and shower stall, nowhere to hang the towel in the shower stall. There were dust on the round lamp. The study area can double up as an extra sleeping area when you pull the sofa out to form a rather awkward bed. This would make an ideal bedroom for a single, but not so ideal for a hotel room for more than 2 persons. More suitable for the typical single business traveller who does not need much space.

Pool area is nice, but pool is very small and easily overcrowded. plenty of deck chairs for people to sun bath and people watching. 1.2m in depth and 25m in length. There were more people talking about how nice the Gallery Hotel's pool than actually using the hotel's pool because it is so small. Breakfast was also a letdown

Service was extremely disappointing. Check-in took longer than it should, most of the time spent on waiting. Housekeeping took more than half an hour to deliver towels. Staff were very unhelpful when asked whether there was a iPhone charger or iPhone docking for charging the phone. They seems to be biased against Singaporeans staying over the weekend for staycation.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eelayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews