We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$235
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$176
$157
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$521
$356
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$302
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,036
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,641)
Filter reviews
2,641 results
Traveler rating
647
920
632
236
206
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
920
632
236
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssmall toiletsingapore riverlong queuebars and restaurantsshort staypleasant stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastmrt stationorchard roadernastaycationgymnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 2,641 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Other than a minor misunderstanding with the front desk staff and manageable cramped layout, I would absolutely recommend staying here for solo business trips, gateways, and stay-cays with your best friend or significant one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank ElizabethKoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel_SG, General Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi ElizabethKoze,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with the TripAdvisor Community! Your kind words were shared with the whole team with great appreciation. Can't wait to welcome you back once again. Till next visit, take care.

Cheers,
Pjey Mayandi
General Manager
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Studio Loft. The room is extremely small, horizontally. The bath and toilet is separated in different cubicle each with the size that can only accomodate 1 very skinny person. Both doors were faulty and could not be closed properly. The sink is located together with the pantry where the cups & kettle were placed (tap water tends to splash out). The fridge smells of stench. The single plastic chair was flimsy & unstable. Location is good if you are looking for nightlife nearby. Local guest should not attempt to drive as parking space is very limited. Will not visit this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JellyBsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel_SG, General Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear JellyBsG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Studio M Singapore. It is regrettable that the space and layout of our rooms was not to your expectations. Your experience is of great concern to us and we deeply regret that the aspects of our product did not reflect the quality we strive for. Appreciate your value feedback.

Yours Sincerely,
Pjey Mayandi
General Manager
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in the month of August on a sharing basis and its pretty difficult to say anything good or bad about this place, as its a perfect blend of both.

The property is located very close to clark quay and Robertson quay, both at a short walkable distance. Its also located close to the river, which is wonderful for a walk in the morning.
The rooms are uniquely designed as a studio apartment, with our beds on the first level. Do nt knw if all the rooms have their beds on the 1st level as this can be troublesome for the seniors. One of the very few hotels where the bathroom , washroom and the basin are seperate to each other, this helps when you r sharing the room, but in doing so they have cut down the size of these to the minimum. The bath and the wash measure 3ft *3.5ft whch is unbelievable! I am sure thats what solitary confinement feels like!! The basin located in the room ensures tht u tend to wet the floor. The paints in the room are peeling off at places. They had a single bath robe in the room, though it was on twin sharing basis. The cabinet to the locker was broken, however there is a lot of place to keep your baggage and stuff and a nice study table to work on. The upper level is a bit claustrophobic due to the low ceiling level. They have a TV which basically has a few channels and tht too showing the local channels mostly.
The hotel has a gymn and a pool which we havent used. The morning breakfast spread is pretty good with varied options.
As said earlier the stay was pretty average and i do not know if i may stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Chirag s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel_SG, General Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Raivath,

We appreciate your taking the time and effort to give us your comments and compliments. I want you to know that your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service. The hotel is actually in the midst of reviewing all the rooms. Nevertheless rest assured we will continue to look into areas for improvement to ensure the stay will be a comfortable one. Our sincere apologies on the room cleanliness and condition. The Housekeeping Department has briefed the team to be more detailed.

Yours Sincerely,
Pjey Mayandi
General Manager
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Very calculative - I have checked in early in many other hotels due to flights arriving early but never once had I been made to pay extra. The room is empty anyway, so they were just trying make more money. Even more disappointing was the lack of cleanliness. Long hair stuck on the toilet walls and in the corners. Floor not vacuumed daily. Worn out furniture, stained plastic chair - yes, plastic chair for a hotel that is at least 4 stars, the kind of chair that you find in coffee shop or food court. The housekeeping staff really needs a lot of training. The free coffee/tea is what you get in a 1-star or 2-star hotel/motel. Overall, I should have heeded the poor feedback left by others who have stayed there, but was tempted by the unique design of the Premier Loft. Definitely not worth the price paid and not recommending anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Best avoid. There are better hotels in the vicinity.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel_SG, General Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Winston S,

We appreciate your taking the time and effort to give us your comments and compliments. The hotel check in time is 2pm. We do practice flexibility however we have to look at the rooms availability. Our sincere apologies on the room cleanliness and condition. The Housekeeping Department has briefed the team to be more detailed.

Yours Sincerely,
Pjey Mayandi
General Manager
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

For the whole night I can hear the opening and closing of the doors sound and people talking in the rooms and that shows the sound proof of the room is really bad , cant get a good rest. Overall It was just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
1  Thank S3710BPjamest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel_SG, General Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear S3710BPjamest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Studio M Singapore. Your experience is of great concern to us and we deeply regret that the aspects of our product did not reflect the quality we strive for. We sincerely apologize for all that transpired during the course of your stay. I will be sure to address these shortcomings with the respective team concerned.

Yours Sincerely,
Pjey Mayandi
General Manager
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews