We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio M Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramar(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,523)
Filter reviews
2,523 results
Traveler rating
607
894
608
226
188
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
894
608
226
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssplit levelsmall toiletsingapore riverbars and restaurantslong queuepleasant stayshort stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastpublic transportmrt stationorchard roadernastaycation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 2,523 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was a staycation for our anniversary.

We arrived slightly late for check-in at about 2.30pm but there was still a queue. The hotel was working at full capacity of 3 counters so we didn't had to wait too long. Check-in was prompt and reception staff was friendly.

Booked the Premier Loft for the experience of sleeping on the mezzanine level. Love the room for the uniqueness. The sofa on the lower level pulled out to be a sofa bed which we enjoyed lazing on. Would have been great if there was a TV on the lower level too! Bathroom and toilet are tiny spaces but clean and efficient. Sink was outside the toilet and you may end up getting water splashed everywhere if you are not careful. Wifi works well. We went out for an evening walk and returned to a pleasant surprise of complimentary drinks and snacks from the hotel. Bed was comfy and cozy but we could see dust covering the walls next to the bed. Still, it wasn't that bad as the dust was higher up where you will not reach them unless you stretched real hard, or if you decide you want to stand on the bed.

Not a big spread at breakfast but sufficient variety. You've got to look for a lady with a clipboard to inform her of your room; she's the master at sitting guests and maximizing the use of the tables. But she's a sole worker and working the room and is not always at the restaurant entrance. Sometimes guests end up sitting at places where the tables have been "assigned" without realizing it. But each incident is always solved with good customer service.

We were granted late check-out at 1pm. Check-out was just as prompt and just as friendly.

Overall, a good getaway. Plus the location is just a stone's throw away from the river. Great for jogging or strolling in the evening; or simply just enjoy the night life and many cafes and restaurants along the river!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jyyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The lobby was small but efficiently run, so my check-in was quick and easy. very modern. Upon entering the room you will be immediately struck with how the room was laid out. It was constructed in the minimalist fashion and you would wonder where the bed was, until you notice that over on the side there would be a small staircase leading up to a loft where the bed was. The bed was super comfortable. Everything was constructed small from the furniture to the toilet and shower which was seperated from each other, but you get the feeling that the room was spacious because of the high ceilings and everything being efficiently laid out. Not a cheap place but the room is worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed in StudioM for 5 nights and I was satisfied.

Checking-in
Fast and efficient. I arrived the hotel half past two. They didnt need me to fill up a form and instead used technology for a paperless check in experience.

Room
Stayed in a studio loft room. Room had a high ceiling and modern design.

The room was small but spacious enough for a family of 4. There is a usable sofa bed on the mezzanine which my child's nanny used. The shower and the toilet were in separate rooms. Very small but it served our purpose. At least one can shower while another can use the toilet :)

Beds were very comfortable. There were four pillows on a queen sized bed.

Amenities
Breakfast buffet was located at the 2nd floor near the gym and pool. Dining area was in a non-airconditioned area. But the day wasn't too hot so it was ok. Better watch out for those birds who would pick on your food when you're not looking.

Gym was small but it served its purpose. Has two treadmills, one rowing machine, one stationary bike, one elliptical machine and free weights.

Lap Pool
Now this I loved except when it gets crowded. Pool was clean and shallow enough at 1.2m. Loved loved it.

WiFi
The hotel offers free wifi so no concerns there.

Area
Very close to Clark Quay, Robertson Walk. A stone's throw away. However, it is quite a walk to the closest MRT. About 10-15mins and with Singapore's humid weather, the walk can be a very sweaty one.
There's a convenience store less than a block away just to the left side by the bend facing the Book Cafe.

My only concern was the lack of soap in the shower area. The lone soap dish was located near the sink which was outside both the shower and toilet rooms.
Also, they don't seem to answer calls to the front desk/guest services past 11pm. Happened to me twice.

Oh and there's a working bidet inside the toilet so another plus for me.

Overall, my stay was fantastic. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My daughter booked this hotel for her birthday celebration. First I had to pay a deposit of 450 just because the room was not paid. Fair enough. Upon checking out, the hotel charged wrongly for breakfast that was not even utilised. On top of that, we were asked to wait until the housekeeping staff has finished checking the room and it took 15 minutes. My husband confronted the manager and he nonchalantly pushed the 'complain' to the front desk. None of them bothered to explain or try to calm us down. All their faces were stoned cold. The management should be replaced and I don't blame the front line staff entirely as clearly their morale were low. Avoid this hotel completely!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabrielleRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The room was very architecturally structured. We had the studio loft room , with the double bed upstairs. Would definitely suggest no more than two people per stay. Bathroom and toilet were very cramped (only negative) felt quite uncomfortable, but everything else was above average.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank serawrkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews