We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectation”
Review of Studio M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio M Hotel
Ranked #122 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Brunei
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceeded Expectation”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Was upgraded to premier loft and loved the loft concept in the room. Somehow it made the room not so tiny anymore with the high ceiling. Very modern yet cosy.

Bathroom n toilet is separated. Real small.

Very nice staffs.

Plain Breakfast.

Love the neat and quiet neighbourhood, first time stay in this area yet gave me much surprises. A nice change from the ever busy orchard road.

Nice pubs and wine&dine places nearby. 10min walk to the very happening clark quay pub area.

MRT is not anywhere close but shuttle bus service available daily and gets u to Paragon and Dhouby Gout mrt station. Very convenient!

Overall a big love to Studio M hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsY333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    790
    531
    185
    160
See reviews for
364
680
197
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed in studio M for 3 nights between 19/11 to 22/11.
Good and cool design. Chic and modern (in dark brown and white color)
Love it so much. but the room getting a little bit old, need more "touch up"
Great location. Walking distance to chinatown and clarke quay. (around 10 mins walk)

Bedroom upstair, living room, bathroom and toilet downstair.
As stated in other reviews, toilet and bathroom are tiny but acceptable.
However, there is no ventilation system in toilet. So better go with intimate one unless a little bit embarassed after using toilet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank counselwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm impressed with Studio M. I stayed at the Studio Loft category for 1 night and I loved it. The location is quite accessible to all the eating places such as cafés and bars..

The only flaw is that the bathroom and toilet are abit too small... That's is the only thing I don't like about the room.

However I'll definitely come back for a staycation, perhaps the next time I'll try the Premier Loft category.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yatylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 479 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

As the header suggests, its a small room with a small living space downstairs & a flight of stairs leading up to the bedroom. The ceiling seems to recess downwards so chances of bumping your head when you wake up in the morning. The bathroom is tiny, smaller than airplane toilets! Taking a shower is challenging..

The room features double height windows with pretty good view depending which side you are facing. Overall, my stay experience was average at best. Nothing much to fault about the hotel apart from being stingy on space.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights on our way to NZ.
The staff are v friendly and gave us a free upgrade.
Rooms funky and housekeeping good. The bed in on a balcony which works well as feels more spacious,
Gym has no aircon.
Short walk to Clarke Quay and China Town (both of which have MRT Stations.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for my business trip from Oct 13 to Oct 26.
Small but really comfy rooms. Near nice restaurants and Clarke Quay.
Everything was nice except my check in!
I was told by one of their staff that my Amex Card's credit limit was not enough! "NOT ENOUGH"
(I would still accept it if he said my card was not working? Better if he admitted that there was something wrong with their credit card facility.)
I had no choice but to call my corporate credit card provider using my own phone as he refused to let me use theirs. Then I was advised by my CC that they didn't see any transaction declined. Awesome! So I checked with another staff 10 minutes after and my payment went through smoothly. Now I'm charged a very huge amount for the 12 minute international call I made.
So what's up with that?!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcruzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

for single business people or honeymooners this is a great motel.
IF TRAVELLING WITH FAMILY OR HAVE A DISABILITY DO NOT GO THERE,
It is a studio room which means means very tight spaces and you have to climb stairs to go to bed,
If you have a waist bigger than 100 cm you will find it hard to use the shower and toilet.
The second person has to climb over the first to get out out of bed just like a caravan and I could touch the roof whilst lying in bed.
Service from all staff is great.
Be single, work hard and build relationships here, no kids.

Room Tip: Not for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekargaradad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#133 of 312 in Singapore
196 reviews
M Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
1,508 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#68 of 312 in Singapore
562 reviews
Hotel Boss
#150 of 312 in Singapore
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Property: Studio M Hotel
Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Studio M Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing