We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$250
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$177
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,070
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,628)
Filter reviews
2,628 results
Traveler rating
643
917
632
233
203
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
917
632
233
203
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssmall toiletsingapore riverlong queuebars and restaurantsshort staypleasant stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastmrt stationorchard roadernastaycationgymnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
1,708 - 1,713 of 2,628 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We picked the Studio M hotel for its location and it was a new concept hotel and enjoyed our stay with them. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. i enjoyed the swimming pool and some sunbathing on top of the roof. the room are a bit small but you can managed and they have all the correct facilities you want. the hotel restaurant offers good food with breakfast and lunch and dinner, we wanted to explore the local area and found the chinise area which was amazing to visit and eat. would recommend the Studio M Hotel and will book in he next time in Singapore.

Room Tip: All the room are the same for this budget hotel...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FredandJune46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was looking for something different and a hotel not too overwhelmed by tourists. Check in was pretty efficient and this seems to be a good place for getting taxis - a perennial challenge in Singapore. The hotel was conveniently located for the quay and lots of bars and restaurants. The bed was in the loft and was comfortable, but the ceiling on one side was very low. The shower and the toilet was really too small and spartan. Worst of all in the sitting area there was no comfortable chair and no TV - this had to be watched in bed. So disappointing overall and not great value. Worth trying but would stay again, need more space and comfort - the photos on the website are misleading

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hi i stayed here for 1 night and i found this hotel very modern.

Hotel is amazing, Very trendy and modern.

I booked via expedia and got a free upgrade which always helps.

The room itself is small but this is singapore so everything is very tight for space.

The pool is great and would suggest if you have a little time go down.

All in all i would return to this hotel.

I dont know why the negative feedback.

If you want a good hotel in the centre of singapore give this hotel a go.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Studio M Hotel. It is a fairly modern hotel with rooms that make up for a lack of space by putting your bed in a loft area in your room. Its a nice concept, however, having to climb steps to get to bed can be a little bit tedious. I know it sounds lazy, but if you have to get up to use the bathroom (which is incredibly small) in the middle of the night, it is not only a bit dangerous, but just kind of a pain in the rear to have to walk downstairs. Now, I'm simply saying, I prefer a room with 1 floor. The shower is self contained room with a door and no fan so there appeared to be quite a bit of mildew build-up since there is no circulation in the room. Also, since the TV is upstairs, if you want to relax and watch TV you have to head upstairs and sit on your bed, not a total bad thing, but a little inconvenient none the less. The pool area is nice with a long, lap pool and a large area for lounging. The gym is next to the pool and has a nice variety of equipment, however, it is open air... In the heat of Singapore, it can get pretty hot, almost dangerously hot in the gym. Also, they don't have any sanitation materials for equipment, which means if someone uses the equipment before you, it is pretty nasty. The restaurant is definitely something to avoid. This is the 5th hotel I've stayed at in this area and this breakfast was by far the worst... AVOID! Head to the Book Cafe across the street for a much better breakfast experience. Lastly, the free internet is a HUGE plus as most hotels in Singapore seem to charge S$20 or more for daily use. Overall, the M Studio Hotel is a great concept, but might not be for me since the room, gym and restaurant are very important when I travel and all were not ideal for my tastes.

Room Tip: Head to the Book Cafe across the Street instead of eating at the restaurant. Great food and friendly staff.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at Studion M for the first time to celebrate my birthday. Shawn from reception checked us in and was very friendly, as with other receptionists on duty that evening.

Room was small but as a loft, it was well thought out. Cleanliness was an issue as i found strands of hair on the floor besides the bed on the upper deck and on the work desk.

The On/Off button on the kettle was not working and as a result, i scalded my thumb trying to turn it off after it does not stop boiling. Coffee sachet was also of poor choice.

During my stay, the hotel's F & B outlet was closed for renovation and as such, i cannot review on it.

Overall room and stay was acceptable but i will not be coming back for a second stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews