We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice and Compact.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio M Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Studio M Hotel to your Saves list
Studio M Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 20%+Free Breakfast!
Ranked #135 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice and Compact.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

A good experience, exceeded my expectation.
Location is good, although the walk to the nearest MRT station is not that short, about 10 minutes walk but it's all good cuz we got to walk the side of Clarke Quay, had a good view everytime.
The room is compact, it is actually small but we didn't complain cuz the layout is right, everything works, although we never use the sofa at the loft. High ceiling do helps with this kind of small space.
Maybe the other type of room where the sofa is downstairs would feel better.

I think it's just suited for a weekend trip to Singapore cuz we didn't stay long at the room a lot anyway and when we stayed, the bed is very comfy.
So basically, no complain at all. All good.

Room Tip: The room where the bed is on the loft could be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    664
    426
    140
    131
See reviews for
265
519
158
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Studio M over the Hari Raya Haji break for one night and got a free upgrade to the Premium Loft which was not too bad. The difference between the Studio loft and premium loft is studio loft has the queen size bed on the first floor and the working table is on top, the premium loft has the study table on the first floor and the bed on the second floor with the tv. So if you want to watch tv, you got to go up to the second floor to watch.
The high ceiling gives the room a better feel of not being so crammed. The only thing which I found that I didn't like was the toilet was a little small and didn't have enough hooks on the door to hang my toiletries.
Room service was so so, they charge money for ice. But it was nice of them to have wine glasses for our use.
The breakfast was average, nothing fantastic, they do have one live egg station and offer a coffee machine.
All in all, the stay was pleasant, however, i was very unhappy with their official website where they had this 'Best Rate Guarantee' policy on their website. I clicked on the form twice and since 2 Oct, no one has gotten back to me on any feedback. I called them up and was asked to write an email and that was Monday, and I still haven't gotten any reply till now. I went to the front desk and the duty manager couldn't do anything too. Worse thing is for the weblink on the terms and conditions gave a 404 error message.
It's disappointing for such slow or no response for a reputable hotel chain. Hope they can give a response soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jezzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for a day in Sep 2013, during the Grand Prix weekend. We loved the hotel, and the room. The studio loft idea is fabolous and the view with windows from ceiling to the floor is jus great.

Breakfast was decent. Wudnt say great. Cud have been better. Metro station is slightly far, but the hotel provides coach drops to Dhobi Ghaat station every 30 mins or so. Very clean, nice beds.

Room Tip: Take the higher floors for a fab view of the Singapore skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajitjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

After getting used to a very cramped room this hotel can be OK. The pool area is spacious and comfortable.

Don't rely on Ta'ke, the in-house restaurant. It offers breakfast only and it's pretty average for the price. A discount is offered at The Bookshop Cafe across the road - a much better proposition.

A major problem is the distance to the MRT. It will be best to get to understand the workings of the bus system or, alternatively us a water taxi to get to Clarke Quay Station.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Magnet48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip due to hotels selling out just after F1. Location wise this hotel is okay if you frequent the Downtown Core. It is about 20 mins walk to the nearest Clarke Quay MRT, but has direct bus routes to either the Orchard / Bugis precinct .

Facility wise, the complimentary internet isn't particularly top-notch as connections frequently drops out and you had to reconnect. This is particularly not workable if you need to do any kind of VPN tunelling for business purposes.

About 6 out of 15 days I stayed here, room hasn't been serviced when I returned from work (~6pm), although I could see housekeeping cart just next door. My room must've been the last on the floor. A little bit of an inconvenience.

Don't bother with the breakfast in the morning is pathetic. There is zero in-hotel restaurant, but I would suggest visiting the many pubs nearby along the riverside for food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in October 2013 - the hotel was great! The studio loft is awesome with great views of the skyscrapers, and the swimming pool AND patio are awesome.

It would have been good if the pool closed a bit later (eg: 11 pm) as it is always so hot!

Staff was nice and friendly. The only thing was that the breakfast costed $20 each for a buffet, which I founded to be expensive.

I loved it and I would go back again anytime. It is closed to a river and it's surrounded from little bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verottica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely place, loved the studio loft concept! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Big windows with nice views. Yes the bathroom and the toilet was a bit small, but they were adequate!!

The staff were very helpful. The swimming pool was lovely, just wished is stayed open longer in the evenings.

The location is great, just by the river with plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
M Hotel Singapore
#103 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Chinatown
Naumi Liora
Naumi Liora
#100 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
The Quays
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,338 reviews
Furama City Centre
#57 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Property: Studio M Hotel
Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Studio M Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing