We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,642 results
Traveler rating
647
920
632
236
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
920
632
236
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssmall toiletsingapore riverlong queuebars and restaurantsshort staypleasant stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastmrt stationorchard roadernastaycationgymnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,736 of 2,642 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip due to hotels selling out just after F1. Location wise this hotel is okay if you frequent the Downtown Core. It is about 20 mins walk to the nearest Clarke Quay MRT, but has direct bus routes to either the Orchard / Bugis precinct .

Facility wise, the complimentary internet isn't particularly top-notch as connections frequently drops out and you had to reconnect. This is particularly not workable if you need to do any kind of VPN tunelling for business purposes.

About 6 out of 15 days I stayed here, room hasn't been serviced when I returned from work (~6pm), although I could see housekeeping cart just next door. My room must've been the last on the floor. A little bit of an inconvenience.

Don't bother with the breakfast in the morning is pathetic. There is zero in-hotel restaurant, but I would suggest visiting the many pubs nearby along the riverside for food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in October 2013 - the hotel was great! The studio loft is awesome with great views of the skyscrapers, and the swimming pool AND patio are awesome.

It would have been good if the pool closed a bit later (eg: 11 pm) as it is always so hot!

Staff was nice and friendly. The only thing was that the breakfast costed $20 each for a buffet, which I founded to be expensive.

I loved it and I would go back again anytime. It is closed to a river and it's surrounded from little bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verottica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely place, loved the studio loft concept! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Big windows with nice views. Yes the bathroom and the toilet was a bit small, but they were adequate!!

The staff were very helpful. The swimming pool was lovely, just wished is stayed open longer in the evenings.

The location is great, just by the river with plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The loft type rooms are unique on its own. Floor to ceiling glass windows gives a great ambiance. Bathroom and toilet are a bit too small though. Pool deck was very nice with nice lounge chairs for relaxation. Metro station though is a bit far but with free shuttle service to clark quay station. Very clean and nice beds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013 - the hotel was great! The studio loft is awesome with great views of the skyscrapers, and the swimming pool AND patio are awesome.

It would have been good if the pool closed a bit later (eg: 11 pm) as it is always so hot!

Staff was nice and friendly. The only thing was that the breakfast costed $20 each for a buffet, which I founded to be expensive.

I loved it and I would go back again anytime. It is closed to a river and it's surrounded from little bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ii stayed on level 9 - great views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verottica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews