We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD one :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Studio M Hotel
Ranked #120 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Mykonos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GOOD one :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

i was last year in singapore so i decide with my girlfriend staying at studio m hotel was really good but it was a bit expensive... the service and the stuff was really good and helpfull and also all the hotel was really clean.The place that was the hotel was near to the town so was really good for us going around the town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdAward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear EdAward,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to read your positive share of words. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    746
    496
    172
    146
See reviews for
330
621
183
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

First of all, this is definitely good value for money, it is being marketed as a boutique hotel so do not expect fancy decorations. My room was comfortable, you just have to get used to the "loft" idea, not for everyone having to walk up and down from bedroom to toilet...shower room and toilet are very small, the living area is small but comfortable. Studio M is not a hotel where you would hang around 24/7, it is located by the river and the happening places / restaurants, so if you are in Singapore for the fun, food, business, shoppings, rather than relaxing and hanging in the hotel for its facilities, then Studio M is a good place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Patman3,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that the unique Studio M experience met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at Studio M Hotel. No complains. The toilet and shower was pretty small but other then that it was a nice loft. Free Wifi available. It's about 10min walk to Clarke Quay or Chinatown MRT station. It cost SGD 20 to take a taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca Beach
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We picked this hotel because of the location. It is an area popular with locals ans ex-pats. The hotel room is tiny and it took a while to get used to the size. Very comfortable bed ,the staff are very good and the pool area is a nice place to relax.
Not sure if we would return to this hotel but only because of the room size. We would certainly pick the Robertson quay area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear donswim,

We value your comments and happy that our staff had left a positive impression during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I was put in Studio M instead of the usual The Conrad for cost saving this time round - given the cost per night is like 30% cheaper than that of The Conrad, my expectation was sort of managed before the trip on the service that I was going to receive from Studio M.

I was so surprised when opening the room door - not to mention about the dampened carpet smell in the room (later I found out the smell might probably be coming from the sewage in the bathroom), the room was a bit tiny and everything in the rom looked like small and minimalistic to me. Toilet and bath were separated into two rooms and the space was only good enough to fit in someone with a petite size, I couldn't imagine how to house two persons in this little space and I found the space was already inadequate for a single traveller like me.

Cleanliness in the room was also not up to par - ants were found over the wash basin and stains were also seen on the bed sheet even though I had already asked for daily room make up (I was staying on the 6th floor). Hope the hotel management could look into ways to improve the cleanliness of the property to retain the travelers.

Staff were also not responsive and I needed to make four calls to front desk until someone picked up. It was already night time and shouldn't the front desk be less busy for a faster response?!

However with the price and location of the hotel, I would say Studio M wasn't really that gross comparing to the neighboring hotels on Havelock Road, I believe it could be better if the management constantly reviews and improves the quality of the staff and service of the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pandasasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear pandasasa,

We value your feedback and assure the necessary steps are being taken to address our service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had a regular "Studio Loft" which was a fairly compact room, but with fantastic ceiling height and great views of the Singapore river. The bed was very comfy - I do not like super firm beds which are so common in Asia, so the medium softness ensured great sleep. The free internet was flawless.

Location is perfect - on Robertson Quay, with nice restaurants within walking distance. Orchard Road is within about 20 minutes walking, as is Chinatown.

Very little noise - I was on the 6th floor and slept well. The only very minor downside is that the shower and toilet (which are two separate "rooms") are extremely small. There is no sink or mirror in neither the toilet nor the shower, it's in the bedrooms, so perhaps a little less privacy for your morning ablutions.

Overall a very good stay, and I am likely to return on my next trip.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have views of the river, as the hotel is not directly on the riverfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verdensvant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Verdensvant,

Thank you for taking time off and sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Its a great choice for a weekend of partying. Located along the banks of Singapore River, you have walking distance access to Zouk or the riverside al fresco pubs and restaurants. Either that, an up-class waterhole area of Robertson Quay is at your disposal. This the best known or perhaps only, studio concept hotel, in Singapore. I would recommend paying more for the Premier Studio instead of the standard studio. This is because your bedroom will be on the 2nd storey. Its a little weird to have your main area on the 2nd storey of the room. Room is cleverly designed. Good fun! Enjoy your stay! Great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PillowBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear PatrickTunney,

Thank you for your good feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
M Hotel Singapore
#88 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#111 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boss
#135 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Property: Studio M Hotel
Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Studio M Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing