We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Studio M Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$271
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$203
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$140
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$195
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$236
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$529
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$409
$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,553)
Filter reviews
2,553 results
Traveler rating
624
898
608
228
195
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
898
608
228
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssplit levelsmall toiletsingapore riverbars and restaurantslong queuepleasant stayshort stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastpublic transportmrt stationorchard roadernastaycation
Filter
Updating list...
1,758 - 1,763 of 2,553 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here in February and I must say it is a cosy studio. It is personal and very much like sleeping in your own apartment. I traveled with 2 other adults so at first I was concerned about the size of the space after reading some of the reviews here but after staying there for 4 days and 3 nights I can safely say that the space is just nice. No room for you to stretch around and do exercise but it does the job. It is cosy and practical for a stay in Singapore if you do not intend to spend your whole trip in the room.
The bed is comfortable. I have read a few reviews that raved about the bed and I was looking forward to trying it out. But I must say it is just a normal hotel bed. It is definitely comfortable and no different from a bed you get at the Westin or any 5 star hotel.
We were upgraded to the premier loft which was the same size as the standard loft. Don't think there will be much difference with the standard one.
On the bathroom, I was a tad bit concerned about it after hearing lots of reviews so let me put it this way. If you are very used to having a lot of space in the bathroom and you need that space, then this is not the hotel to go for. The bathroom or shall I say, the shower area is typically a shower area. Period. You go in, do your thing and come out. If you are used to living in small apartments then you will not have a problem with this. Same with the toilet area.

The service was average. All staff were friendly and at hand to help you out if you have questions.
In terms of location, it is fine if you do not mind walking a bit, around 5-10 minutes to the bus stop or the MRT station. But if you are looking for something just outside the hotel, then this is not the place for you.
We did not have breakfast in this hotel so I can't comment on the F&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolchique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear coolchique,

Thank you for taking time off and sharing your thoughts with us. We are delighted that you thought the Studio M to be “cozy and practical” and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

First time in Singapore, very pleased with facilities (pool, gym, etc) and location (close to Clarke quay, ten min walk to station). Staff were very friendly and helpful, always polite in the lift and went out of their way to help.

Found that the bed was a bit soft and not made up very well, but adequate. Rooms are architecturally interesting but have a few flaws. Toilet and shower likely as small as anywhere else at this price point.

Overall, great for the money an would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshENZUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear AshENZUK,

It is nice to know that you had a delightful stay experience at the Studio M Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The idea of a Loft Style apartment sounds great , large spacious rooms, but the floor area is tiny, the separate shower and WC are literally the size of cupboards and the stairs are so narrow and short that only a child could easily negotiate them. Luckily I was solo as any bed partner would be claustrophobic on the "inside" of the "mezzanine" . It's a tiny room (and I was in an upgraded room) so you will only be comfortable if you are vertically challenged. The pool was nice!

Room Tip: To get a room adapted for the average sized human go to another hotel. I moved to the Furama riverside just across the river which had rooms twice the size for less money.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Ross W,

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, well priced and the staff are lovely. Stayed here on two separate occasions in March 2013. That said there are some issues that one should be aware of when booking this hotel.

Firstly our booking agency stated that all rooms have windows facing the river or city. This is simply not true. The hotel is in fact two slab towers with a courtyard between and so at least 50% of the rooms face other rooms. The second room that we stayed in faced outwards but looked directly at another building a short distance away. The only way one can see the river or city from at least three of the facades of the building is therefore at a very oblique angle.

Secondly and more importantly for anyone elderly or with kids there are certain safety issues which you should be aware of. The rooms are on two levels. To get to the upper level you go up five polished wood steps with no guard on one side, turn through 90 degrees on a polished wood half-landing, turn through another 90 degrees onto another polished wood half-landing, then go up another flight of stairs with a metal guard on the open side which is open from half way up to the handrail. The two half-landings are protected only on the side by the glass of the double storey height exterior wall glass with no additional protection. At the top, the upper level is protected only by a cantilevered piece of glass which flexes easily and has instructions not to lean on it. The first room that we stayed in had the bedroom on the upper level and over approximately two fifths of the bed the headroom was very restricted again with a notice to mind your head!

So if you are fit, steady of foot and don't want to drink any alchohol during your visit then this might be a good place to stay but otherwise it is problematic. It is certainly not suitable for anyone travelling with kids or anyone with any mobility restrictions.

One other design fault was the arrangement of the toilet cubicle. The toilet cubicle and shower cubicle are either side of the entrance door on entry into the room. The toilet compartment is on the same side as the stair and therefore presumably for this reason restricted in length. The space provided in front of the toilet is approximately 13" which is just too small for comfort for a westerner of normal proportion whereas the space to the side is approximately the same and totally useless.

One other issue with this hotel is that whilst it is conventiently located for walking to certain parts of town it is a long way from any metro station and therefore getting around (particualrly in the blazing heat) can be inconvenient unless you are prepared to constantly pay for taxis which have all kinds of supllements for various reasons and quickly become very expensive.

So whilst this hotel is stylish, well priced and has lovely staff, the design of this designer hotel leaves a little to be desired!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Design123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Design123,

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Checking in was a breeze. The front office briefed me on everything I need from wifi password to breakfast timing. Upon entering the Executive loft, I liked what I saw. High ceiling, chic design, good view of the river. The pool side and veranda deck were a good place to relax & unwind after a hectic work week. Within walking distance are the restaurants and cafes along Robertson quay. Very convenient to grab dinner & drinks. Convenient store is located just opposite Studio M. I could also grab a cuppa coffee at Illys at level 1. I will come back again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StudioMHotel, Hotel Management at Studio M Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Danboard,

Thank you for your fantastic review, it is good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews