We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,644 results
Traveler rating
647
920
632
238
207
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
920
632
238
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft conceptrobertson quaybed upstairssmall toiletsingapore riverlong queuebars and restaurantsshort staypleasant stayrooms are smallbuffet breakfastmrt stationorchard roadernastaycationgymnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
1,970 - 1,975 of 2,644 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed in Singapore for a quick stopover and decided to try something different. Studio M was a great surprise! My loft style room was huge (or at least seemed huge with the big windows and two story loft style layout).

Two LCD TV, one upstairs by the bed and the other downstairs, free wi-fi was also a big plus.

I had a great stay, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If possible get a room facing Clarke Quay and the River - amazing at night with all the lights.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thijs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A nice modern loft concept hotel for my 2 days staycation, with designer furnishings such as hansgrohe and duravit. Love the 1.2m pool for its minimal sunlight, quite shaded by the buildings around. However, room might be too small for big luggages and families with kids. Staircase leading up to bed is also narrow and really have to be careful and alert esp when going down from bed to the washroom in the middle of the night. Distance to nearest mrt is also far, esp if you have tight agenda and rushing from place to place. Walking in this tropical climate will get u sweaty and makeup ruined. Ladies with heels, better cab it!
However, if u r looking for a quiet relaxing getaway from the hustle n bustle of shopping areas, this wld be a nice choice.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Grace_1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for a week in singapore and Studio m hotel is just along the singapore river and further east of it will be clark quay, spore's hip string of bars and good clubs.

Room is very cosy but the toilet is really really small.. Imagine the lavatory of an airplane, and yes, you will have it in here! And its separate areas for the toilet bowl!

The lamb shank from off the room service menu is just fantastic! The best i had so far.. service was okay and breakfast was all right, had all different menus everyday!

In short, studio m hotel is good for the business traveller,but not really not too practical for a holiday maker!! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohdtarmizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is very modern clean and secure. Rooms are on the small side if you have two large cases but we didn't find it a problem really, everything you could need in the room I.e. free wifi, big comfy bed, tv, fridge, good views.
It's only a short walk down the quay to lots of bars and restaurants but as stated previously it is not close to the MRT but no where on the quay is, we liked the location and would stay here again.
The pool and gym are great but we didn't make the most of this due to the length of stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pete-Ann-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was looking for something different during my staycation so I chose a loft hotel. I booked my room through agoda.com. I was pleasantly surprised at the location - next to Mohamed Sultan Road and Robertson Quay; walking distance to Clarke Quay and 1.3 km to Orchard Road. There is a quaint Book Cafe across from the hotel for good breakfast selection as well. I did not choose a room with breakfast.

The hotel doesn't proclaim its presence with a gaudy facade. I think it was designed as a business hotel so it exudes privacy and a place where travelers could work in quiet. It is staffed by cheery, young staff who are quite efficient. Lifts to rooms require card access.On the 1st floor, there is a 24 hour illy cafe for those suffering from jetlag and Malted Milk (beer lounge with yummy thin crust pizza). On 2nd floor, there is a Jacuzzi, lap pool, gym and ta.ke (a restaurant).

The loft opens up to the bed on the 1st floor whilst the writing desk and work area is located above. Shower and toilet is separated. One peeve I had was that the toilet is extremely narrow and maneuvering is required when you want to flush. I am a Europe size XS and I am already finding it hard with the space in the toilet. The shower room has a little more space with a ledge built in for you to sit when you shower. Sink is under the stairs so if there is more than 1 pax in the room, no one needs to wait for another to get out of the toilet to use the sink.

Items provided - toothbrush, laundry bag, vanity set, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, sanitary bag, shower cap, bathrobe, coffee sets, fridge, safe. No face towels.

Bedding is good. No bed bugs in sight. The ceiling to floor window next to the bed gave the room a warm glow when I checked in (love it!). There is also free wifi. Prices on room service menu is surprisingly not expensive. It is comparable to prices you order in a cafe.

Aircon vent is right above the bed so it may get a little cold at night. There are no cupboard (probably for space saving reasons) but there is a rail with hangers on it.

I would not recommend this hotel if you have toddlers as there are quite a few hard and sharp corners that they may trip over especially the door frame for both shower and toilet. There are no MRTs/bus near this hotel so I had to either walk or cab around. It is an inconvenience if you have kids, lots of luggage or if you don't like to walk at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilingzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews