We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY NIGHT.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Ranked #116 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NOISY NIGHT.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

on the 18th june night I spent 1 night at this hotel, my room was on ground floor right near the
road, I arrived at 1am and got no sleep, It was totally unacceptable .Hotel was nice. As I was returning that night. .I was very unhappy

Room Tip: Ask first about room allocation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear denise b,

Thank you for your feedback. While we hoped that your sleep could have been more restful, we are glad that you found our hotel nice. We will certainly look into sound-proofing our hotel better for our upcoming renovation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis again.

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    472
    248
    73
    37
See reviews for
297
338
88
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The room was clean room. My room is on the second floor without window, and there was no bad smell even with no windows. The hotel is at a good location, tourist area, not far from MRT station. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast tastes good, although it is very basic. Wifi is a bit slow and sometimes unstable, but not a huge problem, no complain when it comes for free. Overall great value, I will come again when I visit Singapore next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Irene T,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. We seek to continuously improve our service and facilities for our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The positives are that the staff is helpful and the hotel is reasonably well located and in reasonably good condition. There is a good internet connection with free wi-fi and you receive complimentary bottles of water in your room each day. The negatives are that the rooms are small with barely enough space to open up your case. The beds are old and are a bit hard. There is no iron and ironing board in the rooms. The breakfast is okay but limited & unvaried. The coffee does not taste nice and the orange juice is not fresh but is a diluted concentrate. I would recommend no more than a 3-night stay. (We stayed 7 nights)

Room Tip: As at June 2014 if are given room 301 then ask for a different room. It is one of the smallest on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ventel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Ventel P,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. While we are glad that our staff have been helpful, we are regretful that we did not meet your expectations in the other aspects. We will take your feedback into serious considerations and strive to improve our hotel more to better cater to our guests needs.'

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was in perfect location. It is right near Haji Lane, Arab St, and Bugis Train Station. This area is quite cool and different. Loved Haji Lane. And the train station was great as we were able to use it to get around. It is clean, safe and easy to use . The room itself was a bit small, but we were only there for one night so it was fine. Singapore is quite expensive so this place was affordable and fine for a short stopover. There is also a great coffee shop across the road called Symmetry. The coffee was amazing and it was a funky little place inside.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than one night I would try and get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kase87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Kase87,

Thank you very much for your time taken to write Santa Grand Hotel Bugis a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed yourself exploring our unique Bugis area. Indeed, Haji Lane is a trendy and interesting lane that differs from most of Singapore. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip back to Singapore!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

First time staying here, but surely will come back next time for shopping purpose. It's 1 bus stop to Bugis MRT and Bugis Junction, one of most crowded shopping mall in Singapore. From here you could go to many others mall. Very near Orchard road. Friendly staffs, but poor internet quality. The internet signal is full but very hard to surf.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thanh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Thanh P,

Warm regards from Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. We're pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff had served you well. It is unfortunate that you encountered internet connection problems. We did not receive feedback from other guests during the same period of your stay. Nonetheless, we will continue to monitor and upgrade our complimentary Internet service to better meet our guests' needs.

Thank you and we wish to welcome you back again!

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Overall very happy with this hotel. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Room was small but kind single beds and I think this is to be expected in Singapore and didn't pose a problem for a 2 night stay. Bathroom was great. Air con seemed to only be on/off despite the adjustable temperature remote, and was quite cold when on. But perhaps we were not using it properly. Room was soundproof apart from a little corridor noise. Rooftop pool was fantastic! Good breakfast with great coffee. Location was great 5 mins walk to Bugis station. One tip: there is a small restaurant over the road called symmetry that looks quite nice from the outside, you can see it from the pool by the lounge chairs.
Don't go there - s$30 for an average burger and fries plus 17.5% tax! Much better options elsewhere for a reasonable price

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Kathryn_NZ_2012,

We are pleased to hear that our staff have made your stay memorable. Please do feel free to approach our friendly staff should you require any assistance. Our rooftop pool is certainly a delightful place to diffuse the heat in Singapore and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself there. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.

Thank you and regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay with excellent services and hospitality.Close to all amenities. shopping and halal eating places guided especially from an uncle who work in the hotel.I
definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wanjini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear wanjini,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. Our aim to assist in our guests whenever possible to make their stay a pleasant and comfortable one. It is our pleasure to learn that you were happy with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,

Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#109 of 312 in Singapore
731 reviews
Hotel Kai
#107 of 312 in Singapore
230 reviews
Hotel YAN
#60 of 312 in Singapore
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#124 of 312 in Singapore
463 reviews
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#135 of 312 in Singapore
185 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Property: Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, cafe and business centre. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing