We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“that's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Ranked #128 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It's not the hotel of your dreams but it's clean and not so far from the centre. Don't choose a room without window because it's very small and dark.
The air conditioning is very high, so when you come back, the room is freeze.
The bathroom in the room is good and the hotel provides all necessary you need.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rorry82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

As a slightly older couple we found the location excellent and only a short walk to the subway or the local bus stop. We had a bit of fun working out which bus to take and ended up back at the depot once. Not a problem though as we found a taxi pretty fast. The hotel is a short taxi/bus ride from the Marina Bay area where you can ride the Singapore Flyer. The Bugis Street Markets are just up the road and well worth a look. We also found a small shop within 50 metres that had all the basics.
We stayed in a deluxe room on the top floor but missed out on a balcony. The room was a good size by Singapore standards and we had a small alcove next to the window so we could get a bit of sun while using the desk. The window actually opened although that let in the heat and noise. The room was clean and the fridge, though small, worked well. We didn't notice any outside noise while trying to sleep and overall the room was fairly quiet. One thing I'd like to suggest is that the hotel could probably invest in some new towels.The ones in the room were pretty well worn.
Breakfast was an experience. The food was good but didn't vary much and the coffee was great. I found you needed to get there early or you might not find a seat. We ended up sitting outside one morning. They have a few tables set up near the pond. Apart from being away from the air-conditioning, sitting outside was quite pleasant.
The rooftop pool was great. We spent a few evenings sitting in the spa or the pool to relax after a busy day. You can look over the edge to the street below and the view is wonderful. The only problem we had was a shortage of towels but I'm sure a quick call to reception would solve that.
I found the staff extremely helpful and language was never a problem. We had to leave our luggage in storage after we checked out and were offered the use of a shower if we'd wanted to freshen up before our flight home. Brilliant.
I wouldn't recommend this place if you wanted to sit around your room all day. You'd probably go stir crazy. As a base for someone doing a bit of sightseeing you won't find much better at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

nice small hotel just....not faar from bugis MRT and Bugis junction, bugis village ...just about 10 minutes from little india....they have swimming pool where u cant swim cuz its very small...lol

ok to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manpreet S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location are easily accessible with MRT, Arab street and attractions just a stone throw away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very well located near MRT. Hotel is cheap. Very Co-operative staff. Perfect to stay with family. Will determinately stay again if i go to Singapore again. After all enjoying the city whole day what u need is only a place to sleep and freshen up for which this is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yatish_Agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location are easily accessible with MRT, Arab street and attractions just a stone throw away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you expect to get what you pay for, this Budget hotel is fine. Its well located near the Sultan Mosque, great eating places and the MRT. It has a nice clean swimming pool on the roof and provides a decent breakfast - much better fare than your average US chain motel. Our room was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. I recommend this hotel is you are on a budget.

Room Tip: I booked a basement room but got a free upgrade to a room with a window, so I recommend booking abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location are easily accessible with MRT, Arab street and attractions just a stone throw away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall a pleasant stay, ok it's not a 5 start but I did not expect it to be so.
At a reasonable (for Singapore standards!) but not cheap price what you get is: friendly staff, clean and spacious room and bathroom, shower that works well (but it flodded the bathroom every time...) - when you are in a city like Singapore you will return to your room just at night, so that's all you care about really.
Breakfast is ok, nothing fantastic - seating space is limited so you may have to wait for a table to clear.
We were very surprised to find a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom but it was not working... The safe was also not working so we asked for it to be fixed and they did so, hair dryer not working either - didn't bother to have that fixed as Singapore is hot anyway. A bit more maintenance would in any case help!

Position is good, approx 5 minute walk to either Bugis and Lavander stations, 10 minute walk to Little India, less than 5 for the arab district. Bus from Orchard road stops right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie7_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has carefully noted and we will definitely look into it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a bas to explore Singapore. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The Bugis metro station is about 3 blocks away which made it easy to explore the city and travel to/from the airport. The rooms are a little bit small but were still clean & comfortable. Despite having a room facing the main road, traffic noise was minimal. Aircon in rooms was great, gets the room cooled down very quickly. The breakfast buffet selection is fairly limited by hotel buffet standards and the dining room can get quite crowded during peak times. It was still perfectly adequate however. Wifi was fast and we had a good signal in the room and reception area. Overall this is a good choice if you are on a budget, and want to be witin walking distance of a metro station and/or Little India area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#114 of 317 in Singapore
757 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#161 of 317 in Singapore
574 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#101 of 317 in Singapore
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Hotel YAN
#59 of 317 in Singapore
454 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#156 of 317 in Singapore
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, cafe and business centre. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing