We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Ranked #117 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

nice small hotel just....not faar from bugis MRT and Bugis junction, bugis village ...just about 10 minutes from little india....they have swimming pool where u cant swim cuz its very small...lol

ok to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manpreet S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location are easily accessible with MRT, Arab street and attractions just a stone throw away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    457
    244
    69
    35
See reviews for
287
325
82
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very well located near MRT. Hotel is cheap. Very Co-operative staff. Perfect to stay with family. Will determinately stay again if i go to Singapore again. After all enjoying the city whole day what u need is only a place to sleep and freshen up for which this is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatish_Agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location are easily accessible with MRT, Arab street and attractions just a stone throw away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you expect to get what you pay for, this Budget hotel is fine. Its well located near the Sultan Mosque, great eating places and the MRT. It has a nice clean swimming pool on the roof and provides a decent breakfast - much better fare than your average US chain motel. Our room was spotlessly clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. I recommend this hotel is you are on a budget.

Room Tip: I booked a basement room but got a free upgrade to a room with a window, so I recommend booking abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending us! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location are easily accessible with MRT, Arab street and attractions just a stone throw away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overall a pleasant stay, ok it's not a 5 start but I did not expect it to be so.
At a reasonable (for Singapore standards!) but not cheap price what you get is: friendly staff, clean and spacious room and bathroom, shower that works well (but it flodded the bathroom every time...) - when you are in a city like Singapore you will return to your room just at night, so that's all you care about really.
Breakfast is ok, nothing fantastic - seating space is limited so you may have to wait for a table to clear.
We were very surprised to find a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom but it was not working... The safe was also not working so we asked for it to be fixed and they did so, hair dryer not working either - didn't bother to have that fixed as Singapore is hot anyway. A bit more maintenance would in any case help!

Position is good, approx 5 minute walk to either Bugis and Lavander stations, 10 minute walk to Little India, less than 5 for the arab district. Bus from Orchard road stops right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie7_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has carefully noted and we will definitely look into it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a bas to explore Singapore. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The Bugis metro station is about 3 blocks away which made it easy to explore the city and travel to/from the airport. The rooms are a little bit small but were still clean & comfortable. Despite having a room facing the main road, traffic noise was minimal. Aircon in rooms was great, gets the room cooled down very quickly. The breakfast buffet selection is fairly limited by hotel buffet standards and the dining room can get quite crowded during peak times. It was still perfectly adequate however. Wifi was fast and we had a good signal in the room and reception area. Overall this is a good choice if you are on a budget, and want to be witin walking distance of a metro station and/or Little India area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great place to stay ..
good staff...
liked the complementary breakfast ...
close to MTR and Bus stand ..
Free WIFI...
Tickets are available for all major tourists spots
the staff also guides well .... and had a great time in the hotel ...
Also proximity to little India gives options for many Indian restaurants ...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, our location are easily accessible with MRT, Arab street and attractions just a stone throw away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Overall, I have no complaints. I got what I paid for. The only downside was that since my room was located at the second floor of the annex building, there were only stairs, therefore, I had to haul my luggage up to my room. This may become a problem with guests who are not physically fit to carry their luggage up on a staircase.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has carefully noted and we will definitely look into it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#107 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Hotel YAN
#50 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#91 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Boss
#135 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Strand Hotel
#151 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Property: Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, cafe and business centre. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing