We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$151
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveler rating
185
501
253
77
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
501
253
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarab streetlittle indiavictoria streetbus stopraffles hospitalsultan mosquenoodlesbudget hotelhaji lanekampong glamhalal foodfamily roomrooftop poolnice hotelmrt stationfree wifiwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very good for the price we paid. Quite clean, though the rooms were small. The restaurant is also small but the staff that serve is generally friendly and helpful. Would especially like to mention Mandy who served us only once but went out of her way to help and kept smiling...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your valuable compliments on Mandy have been passed on to the top management to recognize her effort. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for 5 days from 2nd to 7th June 2013 in room C205 which is a family suite. The air-conditioning dripped wee a bit and some wallpaper was peeling in a corner. Otherwise room was ok.

Breakfast was basic. Front desk and restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Had a minor issue with the shower head and maintenance quickly fixed it for us.

There is a small pool on the roof for a quick cooling dip before hitting the streets.

Hotel in between Bugis and Lavender MRT both no more than 500 metres walk. Within 5 minutes walking distance from hotel are Minang/Padang, Indian Muslim restaurants so Muslims can find food easily here. Sultan mosque right behind hotel and so is Malay Heritage Centre. Arab Street is less than 5 minutes walk from hotel.

A 24-hour laundromat Easy Wash is located in Kg Glam HDB flats on 17 Beach Rd which is an 800 metre walk or SGD4-5 taxi ride away. Next to the laundromat is Golden Mile Food Court which has a good selection of hawker food.

Supermarket (yellow shophouse) behind hotel on North Bridge Road is very well stocked and had the cheapest Coke Light at SGD1.00.

Overall very happy with hotel and will be staying here when we next come to Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor closest to reception and breakfast area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aida Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We gladly noted that the services and location of our hotel corresponded to your expectations and that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us. We will definitely share your positive comment to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Look ,there are hundreds of hotels in Singapore at many varied prices (none are cheap)unless you backpack.

The Santa Grand fits a very fine middle line.

Clean rooms -an in room safe -private bathroom --balcony --big bed--t v--
big air-con--.

My stay was only overnight but included breakfast which was simple -basic but plentiful with coffees teas juices fruits eggs cereals etc .

The area is busy with many restaurants and cafes which added to its convenient location .

3 min walk will bring you to bus stops which include a bus stop for HOP ON bus.

The knowledgeable, beautiful young lady on reception gave me plenty of information for tickets and tours and shopping areas .

I wish I had noted the Concierge/ doorman's name because he is one of the most friendly guys you could wish to meet .

If you have a few days only in Singapore and want a lovely clean hotel with a small but sparkling cool pool give the Santa Grand a go-- well worth the money for a safe, friendly place

Room Tip: spend a few bucks extra for balcony room well worth the investment
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank newyorkvisitor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that make your stay memorable. Your valuable compliments on them have been passed on to the top management to recognize their effort especially the bellhop. We are sure that they will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room which was small yet comfortable. The hotel is in a good location close to the airport and 15 mins to walk to Orchard road for shopping.

We did have issues with doors banging constantly throughout the entire night and children running up the halls. We had tried to call the front desk with no answer to solve the issue.

Hotel was well priced for what is on offer.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thepete_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and noted some positive points of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis.

We appreciate your feedback and we have since counseled our front desk. We will continuously review ways to improve our product and services to ensure better efficiency and quality of our hotel. Experience of our guests’ is first priority for all of us and we welcome feedback to improve aspects of our products and services consistently.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night as we had an early departure the next morning. Hotel is about a ten minute drive to Changi Airport. Room was small with twin beds which were comfortable. Bathroom was equally small but was clean. There are masses of Chinese restaurants nearby and are really cheap. Breakfast was fine. Just down the road is a shopping centre which was good for a wander round. Overall I was impressed with this hotel for the price we paid. Staff were friendly and efficient. This is a great alternative to staying right in town if you have an early morning flight to catch due to its proximity to the airport but is still quite close to the main attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that make your stay memorable and our location corresponded to your expectation. We will definitely share your positive comment to the team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews