We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, clean and comfortable room, nice and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Ranked #128 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at Santa Grand during my trip to Singapore with my wife. We booked the room through booking.com. Upon our arrival we were surprisingly offered early check-in. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Our room had a big window with street view.

The breakfast (buffet) was included in the fare. It was tasty and sufficient.

WiFi was free.

The location was perfect. The hotel is 2 minutes walk away from the Bugis MRT station. Little India, China Town and Arab street were nearby. Marina Bay, HarbourFront area are also easily approachable through MRT and other public transport services.

In my opinion it was truly a 'value for money' experience. The hotel is also family friendly.

Room Tip: Take a road side room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arbabalikhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed, our hotel location is easily accessible with MRT station, Arab Street and other attractions just a stone throw away. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights. We weren't expecting the Sheraton. We stayed in one of the basement rooms. Excellent wifi is included. The room was clean and comfortable. Although the only disappointment was some mold spores around the bathroom sink and the shower looked like it could've needed a refreshing touch up by the handyman. Noise from the road is quite noticeable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and offered some good advice on what to see. A one way ride to Changi Airport on the MRT at nearby Lavender was $2 SG.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesNguyenMelbAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that make your stay memorable.

We appreciate your feedback about the mold issue and we have since rectified it. Thank you for highlighting the matter to us. Located along the bustling street, we recognize that the evenings peak hours will inevitably bring some noise and it can be troubling for some travelers. However, we would be glad to offer and assist our guest for a change of room that is not facing the streets.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback that we are able to rectify the issue immediately. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at santa grand for 5 nights - booked a family room which was quite cozy and had all the basic amenities.The breakfast was ok.

The reception staff were very helpful not to mention the bell-boy who was very friendly.

Location: The bus station is right outside the hotel (which is one of the ways you an get to places like the Singapore zoo/ Jurong Bird Park etc) and the MRT and the Bugis Junction (street market) is a 10 minute walk away.

Arab street was just 2-3 mins walk away and the area where we lived had alot of eateries selling halal food.

The hotel has maps and leaflets to all the hot spots in SNG including Sentosa.

About the room: saw two or three small cockroaches in the room but thankfully no major bug invasions :)
It was quite for most of the night but at around 5am we would hear people talking loudly and noises of utensils - even with the windows closed.

The last night we were there our aircon stopped working, however, as soon as we informed reception they sent someone in 2 mins to take a look at the A/C and moved us to another room for the night.

After we had checked out they kept our luggage for us, as our flight was late that same night, while we went out for some last minute shopping.

All in all, an average to good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Indeed, our hotel location is perfect for both business and leisure travelers, everywhere are just within walking distance. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable.

We appreciate your feedback about us, all our hotels are contracted with a pest control company to safeguard and maintain the quality of the environment, and we have since stepped up the pest control activities. Thank you for highlighting the matters to us. It is through such feedback like yours that we can continue to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The room was clean, spacious enough with great amenities and all facilities that I need. Not forget to mention, the free wifi in your room in a good high speed internet. Also the hotel is located within walking distance to nearby bus station or Bugis MRT for your daily transportation to most places in Singapore, or the shopping center like Bugis Junction.
I like that the bathroom is separated between the toilet and the shower, it also has the rain shower which is quite good.
Breakfast was great, I stayed for 4 days/3 nights, and everyday the menu varies from locals to international taste (such as, toast, chicken rice, noodles, veggies, eggs, red beans, soup, coffee/tea, juice, milk)
All the staffs were very kind during my stay, they're so helpful and friendly.
I will consider to stay here again for my next trip

Room Tip: Please choose other than basement rooms, a room without windows might be a bit uncomfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflymaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

good location near Bugis MRT and the direct bus to Resorts World / helpful front desk officers - they gave us discounted tickets for universal studios / breakfast was okay coz it was the same everyday / aircon was very cold in the basement room / we suggest to get the higher room categories coz the rooms without a window are not for the claustrophobic but kudos to the hotel for the interior design in trying to make it as cozy as possible with just the walls

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel and are satisfied with our location, amenities and service. Indeed, our location is perfect for both business or leisure travelers.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

a very nice place to stay. walking distance to shopping centre, bugis junction, and also near a well known hospital. during the nite still can find convenient store. you can find money changer near the hotel as well. only take about 7-10 minutes taxi ride to Singapore indoor stadium. near MRT, bus station. very quiet place, good for taking rest.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabeIsabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! Indeed, our hotel is easily accessible with MRT station and location is perfect for both leisure and business travelers. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room and bathroom was spacious for the price. It is 5 stars for this price. The breakfast in the nice dining room was good, coffee,milk , juice, meat, eggs, veggies, noodles, toast etc. We were only about 3 blocks to the hop on hop off bus, we bought the ticket from the hotel for $25 for all 3 routes, he said we saved $2( just the original route is $18). Very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unlike some other small hotels, they had a lot of helpful tourist info brochures.
Comfortable bed, nice cotton bedding. We would stay there again and definitely recommend it.
We were in the basement, no window, but it was fine, we just came back at night to sleep anyway.
Only thing was, at 8am the staff was talking a bit loudly outside our room, we were by the elevator. I'm sure management can ask them to be more considerat and talk more softly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel and are satisfied with our location, amenities and service. We will definitely share your positive comments to our team. As well, your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our services to ensure better efficiency and quality of our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#119 of 317 in Singapore
764 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#162 of 317 in Singapore
576 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#148 of 317 in Singapore
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#112 of 317 in Singapore
408 reviews
Hotel YAN
#62 of 317 in Singapore
466 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#173 of 317 in Singapore
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi and cafe. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre, this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing