We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
30
31
16
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
31
16
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 88 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December on a short break - Decided to try a hostel as normally only stay in Hotel for a short time.
Right next to Chinatown MRT.
Centrally located in the heart of Chinatown - Very clean and staff were amazing - Room was fine for our needed - Self service breakfast great for needs.
Will use again if looking for Budget Clean accommodation in Singapore and central for all the sights.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank garyb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Perfect place for a traveller in budget... super affordable, perfect location, clean toilet and shower and of course how can I forget the super friendly and accomodating receptionist Ms. Sen. Am gonna miss you Ate. . Will definitely comeback and stay here with my family. See u again soon

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank 639keib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Although we only stayed here for 1 night only but this place was really nice.Friendly reception and cozy bed with affordable price.MRT station and Chinatown nearby.Going to stay here again if I ever in Singapore!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LeonaW114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I been to 4 hostel in Singapore my last was this fernloft hostel and now i can actually say that it is the best hostel i been, cheap price, a very accommodating receptionist, a balcony that i feel so relax and can unwind and have time to talk to other backpackers I meet new friends, a comfortable bed, a clean toilet, a free bread breakfast and a complimentary coffee and tea any time you want, easy access to all tourist destination, near at chinatown mrt station, so all backpackers out there dont miss to book in FERN LOFT HOSTEL, when a strangers become friends indeed.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jhonzarlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Since it was my only hostel I have stayed in Singapore it is hard to compare. The location is perfect. There are no Windows in the room so everybody is starting freerunning in this amazing city. Breakfast is free but just expect coffee tea and toast. The lady was kind but most of the time she was gone. The place was clean. The only problem was the amount of toilets- showers. Two showers and one toilet for a fully packed hostel is simply not enough. There were queues every morning. WiFi is good.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank yarawest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews