We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
5
21
28
13
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
21
28
13
23
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 90 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2011

As a solo, budget traveller this hotel suits me. The bed is comfortable and the water is hot. Nearby food shops provide cheap, delicious meals around the clock as the hotel is central to Singapore's red-light district.
As I was departing on the 10.30pm train to Malaysia it was cheap to extend my booking. At S$50 per night this hotel takes some beating.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brandy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
207Good888, Owner at Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Thank you very much and see you again, While seeing you , I will offer you a dinner and special price for the staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

A group of six plain clothed "policemen" raided our room at 11:00 midnight. Even though they could see that we were a family, still they proceeded to record our passports and even checked my wife's handbag (for condoms?). It was a horrifying and humiliating experience for me, my wife and my children. They did not even announce that they were the police when they knocked on our room door. At first they said they were from the counter with something important, later they said they were the electrician. When we refuse to open to door, they forced open our room door with a master key! Never again!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank leekamloong59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
207Good888, Owner at Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Sorry for that , a free night will offer to you and hope to see you again, and I can assure you no such things will happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is a well located, budget hotel situated right on Geylang Road. It was suggested to me by my taxi driver for its very large rooms. My room was furnished with a very comfortable queen-sized bed, wardrobe, dressing table, bed-side tables, coffee table and two easy chairs. The bathroom (which was as large as some of the other budget rooms in Geylang), contained a full-length tub with shower over. Both the bath and hand-basin had small chips in the enamel which did not spoil their function. (Just the look.) The tv did not have satellite connection and there were only a couple of English channels. There was an electric jug and 2 mugs but no tea or coffee. Also there was no fridge in the room but this is normal for the budget hotels in this area which are often booked by "transit" guests. The aircon was very cold, adjustable and quiet. I had a room at the back of this very solid building and it was very quiet.
At only $50 (Singapore) per single/double per night I was more than satisfied with this hotel. The rate rises by $20 for public holidays and weekends.
The hotel is very close to the MTR and there are plenty of buses on Geylang Road.
The hotel is surrounded by a myriad of local eateries who provide both sit-in and take-away meals for tiny prices. There is an ATM, Post Office and Seven-Eleven only a few steps away. So although this hotel is quite basic it more than met my needs for the six nights I spent there.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Brandy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
207Good888, Owner at Lai Ming Hotel Cosmoland, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Thank you very much and see you again, While seeing you , I will offer you a dinner and special price for the staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews