We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keyaki

Keyaki
Ranked #237 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine dining and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been to this restaurant for my wedding anniversary every year. We love the seafood teppanyaki as the food is served fresh and delicious. This time we also tried the weekend brunch, which was thumbs up! The staff were also prompt in refilling our green tea and ensuring our table was sparkling clean. After the satisfying meal, we strolled at the Japanese themed garden just outside the restaurant. The view overlooking Singapore is fantastic and not to forget the beautiful kois in the pond. I would still go back to Keyaki for our annual anniversary in the coming years.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethelfleda294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    57
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
369 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wow, what a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff, which thoroughly explained the dishes and helped us with all aspects, from choosing the right menu to how you best "approach" it with your chopsticks. Pricey, yes, but a fantastic experience!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank S8_D6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too expensive to enjoy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I went to this restaurant with my family to celebrate a birthday. We have been to Japan many times and used to live there for 10 years, so we know our Japanese food. We had heard quite good things about this restaurant, and people said it was reasonably priced. Upon arriving at the restaurant, we were overwhelmed by the beautiful decor and the charming service, however the mood was quickly destroyed when we looked at the menu and saw very few items less than $60. Even the sashimi was $6 per piece. Absurd. Instead of leaving the restaurant we simply had no other drinks that the free water and set ourselves a budget of how much we could spend. None of us at more than 3 pieces of sashimi and vegetables and we left hungry with empty wallets.
I would only recommend going to this restaurant if you are not the one paying, otherwise save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Winter102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Teppanyaki!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Went here after searching for a few different options and it did not dissapoint.

Was Boxing Day and no one answered when i tried to book a table so took the risk and walked there from The Fullerton.

Great setting as you walk through the Japanese Gardens on the way through and got a seat at the Teppanyaki Bar.

Went al-acarte and is definitely the way to go. For 3 people with a bottle of wine was under S$400 including taxes, tip etc.

Eric was our chef and was really good... Go the beef / 2 of the mushrooms were excellent / so was the mixed vegatables and prawns.

Will definitely go back. Apart from Kyoto this was one of our favourite Teppanyaki places we have been to around the world.

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Dinner at Keyaki 20-Dec-2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had a nice dinner at Keyaki on 20-Dec-2012 with my fiancee.

I ordered the beef sukiyaki and the TEN teppanyaki set. The food was good. Especially the wayu beef is one of the best that I have tried so far.

The ambience is quiet and nice for a couple dinner outing.

I have to specially comment on one of the service staff Andrew Chiew for his prompt and polite service.

Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Winson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keyaki also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Keyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing