We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in singapore”

Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Ranked #151 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
dehra dun
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best hotel in singapore”
Reviewed April 25, 2010

It was an comfortable trip as i have gone there for a business purposes. The room service was also fast n good, the decore of hotel was good and it was clean everywhere in the hotel. It had a great location for staying , close to airport, away from downtown, yet easily accessible to all major transportation.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jindal_ankush6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
3
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2010

One of the best hostel in my life. Rooms are Clean and tidy with full air-conditioning controlled. Even the bathrooms are so nice with free shampoo and body soap. Staffs are very nice at all.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritua_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Amazing, absolutely amazing! Great location too! The place is fairly new and very clean.

While I enjoyed the clean, crisp, newness of the Aces Lodge. I made a last minute reservation for Aces Lodges. The rates are reasonable. You can stay at cozy corner...its a nice place.

The staff were so nice and so so helpful and relaxed, they give the place a really homely vibe.

Pros :

- Great location.
- Cheapest hostel I found in Singapore.
- Free breakfast + internet
- Secure lockers
- near by beach
-easy to access to city

Conclusion:

nice, quiet, friendly and relaxing place. i had a nice time during the stay in Aces Lodges singapore, the people here are very friendly and helpfull. :))))))

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charming_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Good location - near the East Coast Beach and had easy access (by bus) to Orchard, Vivocity/Sentosa, train station and the airport. There are numerous restaurants along the road just minutes away.
Warm staff, sufficient and clean amenities such as the common bathrooms (male/female) and laundry arrangements are available. breakfast is provided. secured with 24/7 CCTV. Good balance of privacy and assistance.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChZara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Very good value for money. Very clean with friendly staff. A little bit far from the city but you have the bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maradonaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2010

As one the final destinations in my South east Asia backpacker itinerary, Singapore was in the way. With a tight budget I have to run the risk of choosing this cheap option hostel, however I was lucky and it turned to be a great experience and I can say it was the cleanest and most organized hostel I have ever been. Plus, the staff is very friendly and they are always looking after you.

It's true it is not the closest place to the main touristic attractions, but I prefer it since they have a bus station across the street and in such a small city it wont take more than 20 minutes to be in any of those landmarks.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmilosanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2009

I have been searching for such kind of an accommodation for a long time.....and finally I have found one....close to the airport...surrounded by shops & restaurants...free wifi internet....free breakfast...excellent value...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateeku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Le Peranakan Hotel
Le Peranakan Hotel
#275 of 312 in Singapore
206 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Amber Hotel
#236 of 312 in Singapore
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#44 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aces Lodges @ Siglap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aces Lodges @ Siglap

Property: Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Address: 711A East Coast Road, Singapore 459065, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aces Lodges @ Siglap offers a clean, safe and homely accommodation for guests of all ages. Located at East Coast Road, Aces Lodges @ Siglap is situated in a laid back and affluent environment lined with cafes, pubs, restaurants and coffee shops that make it one of Singapore’s most vibrant areas, and also a popular place amongst the locals, the expatriates and of course you! Aces Lodges @ Siglap is brought together by a team of experienced hoteliers. We believe in bringing the first-class service standard and comfort level to guests. Our friendly and dynamic staff, available 24 hours, will make your stay a memorable and unforgettable home away from home. You deserve it! Mingle around at our cozy common area and find yourself surrounded by “friends of similar interest” from all around the globe. Get tips from one another to hook up with the most “in” places and those top money-saving tips. Moving about in Singapore has never been easier with a plethora of public transport services. A public bus stop, with an array of bus services, is located right in front of our hostel that brings you on to the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) for easy access to different parts of Singapore. Details of the bus routes and the fares payable are being displayed at the bus stop. Within minutes, you can be transported to many famous shopping districts and places of interest like Marine Parade, East Coast Park, Orchard Road, Vivocity, Sentosa, Chinatown, Clark Quay, Boat Quay and many more! Here in Aces Lodges, we strive to make your stay with us safe, fun and memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aces Lodges @ Siglap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Hotel Singapore
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing