We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Klapstar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #181 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed a night at The Klapsons suite after my wedding party ! impressed by the interior design of the room , service and excellent food that the chefs prepared.
Fabrika on level 17th has booze , music, good food and a great service !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

The stay was wonderful and worth every cents that I am paying for. Room was clean and big and the overall ambience was good. Jacuzzi is showing signs of aging but I think it is still in a acceptable condition. Only complain would be the lack of privacy as the jacuzzi is on a "shared" balcony with only wooden dividers dividing you balcony from your neighbors.

Welcome drink was great and I even had dinner at sleeping rhino which turned out cheaper than expected as there was a 25% happy hour discount.

Will be coming back again but maybe trying out their Klapson Suite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

i like to be WOWed when i walk into a new property.. and Klapson didn't fail in that department even tho its located at the GF of an office bldg. Room wasn't ready when i c/in at 12,, but I was offered a welcome drink at the Rhino Bar. Room is nice w comp Nespresso machine and mini bar.

The only disappointment was when wifi is down from Sun 00:00 till Mon AM.. the reason it can't be reseted was its a Sun and no technician working till Mon.. I can't believe that.. nonetheless the front office staff were helpful and genuine

But

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonGuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Good service. Nice complimentary Nespresso. and perfect patio area for chilling out at nite.
I enjoyed having my own Jacuzzi in the suite. Only thing that was weird for me was when the duty manager informed me at 7pm that the housekeeping staff had gone home and that he would help me with what ever I needed instead. The morning breakfast was simple yet offered enough variety where I could choose how I wanted to have my eggs prepared. Location was perfect and I'm definitely sure to book this room again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770CarolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is my third time to stay in this hotel. I was floored the first time ( got upgraded to a suite) as the room was large and the design of the room was unusual. Second time i got the regular room but got amused as well because of the bathroom design ( transparent, circular, no door and right accross the bed). Third time, got the same type of room but i could see signs of aging. There are now dark stains in the shower area (mildew?), and the toilet had hairs on the floor. Stayed for 2 nights and on the second day, the bath mat was left by housekeeping on the mantle of the toilet (where i put my toiletries). Also wished that they could provide cotton balls/buds and shower caps. Service is good though if you dont mind lugging your own luggage to/from taxicab (no doorman/porter). Location is too far from shopping area and the nearby eateries are basically hawker style stalls althought the food isnt bad. If you're looking for fancy place to eat around the area - there isnt much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a nice surpirse thsi was. A well designed, funky hotel, with staff that couldn't possibly do enough for you. Well priced, with a complimentary mini bar, free Wi-fi, a great breakfast and nice roof terrace, the hotel beat all expectations and having booked it for a business trip, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The rooms blew us all away by their unique design and there was plenty of room. It was very well priced for such a good hotel and good value compare dto everyting else we looked at. I haven't a bad word.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Chris_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A member of design hotels; you walk in and feel the difference instantly. Whether you meet Anthony, Kelvin, Jessie etc or the oldest member of the front desk staff, Sarah, you know you arrived at the right place! The staff is extremely well informed about Singapore and will do what is beyond necessary to accommodate your request. I still wonder how they manage to keep smiling irrespective of what mood you may be in. Paolo, who serves coffee during the day can show you what a good natured natural smile is, and will make you the best coffee in singapore.
Hotel is right in the center of the business district yet a few minutes walk from Neil Road, Tanjong Pagar Road with plenty of shopping Plazas and 10 - 15 minutes away from everywhere including Chinatown. The rooms are immaculate and pristine from any aspect.
Due to a thunderstorm, which was beyond the hotels control, my room floor became wet. It was 1:00 a.m. The hotel was practically booked due to some event. The hotel placed me in another room for the night and apologized profusely and exuberantly, specially that I had to leave the room early morning as it was booked for a newly married couple. The hotel upgraded me the next day, apologized with delightful chocolates and fruits .... AND kept apologizing for my inconvenience.
I have stayed in several hotels in Singapore, mostly 5 star, during my many many visits to Sg. I know the service, the cleanliness, the quiet and the overall quality of Klapsons will take me nowhere else to stay from now on but here at Klapsons. The price you pay for what you receive in quality can only be measured by you, the traveler; take a chance and stay at Klapsons; you will know what I mean.
When a hotel begins it's service with quality and makes you feel that you are at home away from home and treats you like you are the most important person in their family.....you are staying at the best place possible.
Enjoy your stay and makes sure Paolo makes you coffee.

Room Tip: Take any room....they are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzy16c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
#96 of 317 in Singapore
838 reviews
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#55 of 317 in Singapore
1,578 reviews
Naumi Liora
#101 of 317 in Singapore
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#131 of 317 in Singapore
583 reviews
Lloyd's Inn
#58 of 317 in Singapore
823 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klapstar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klapstar Boutique Hotel

Address: 15 Hoe Chiang Road, Singapore 089316, Singapore (Formerly klapsons, The Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $160 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Klapstar Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the southern fringe of the Central Business District, Klapstar, The Boutique Hotel affords quiet sophistication, refined luxury and functionality. Passionately crafted by William Sawaya of contemporary design forerunner Sawaya & Moroni, guests luxuriate in a practical yet innovative alternative to mainstream perceptions of a hotel stay. Each guestroom is individually characterised such that no two rooms are alike. Boasting over 750sqm of event space with superlative views of the Singapore Port and the heritage of the Tanjong Pagar residential estate, Klapstar is the first boutique hotel in Singapore to offer three intimate yet distinct venues for corporate seminars, meetings, social engagements and weddings. The Sleeping Rhino is the hotel's bistro-styled restaurant that conjures wholesome casual dining at Lobby Level; Lucas Deli serves up gourmet and takeaway bites; while the sky-terrace bar, Fabrika, perched on 17th floor was opened in August 2010. To ensure that we continuously provide a pleasant environment for all our guest, the hotel reserve the right to levy a surcharge for any gatherings consisting of more than two person per guest room without further notice. External food and drinks are not permitted within the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Klapstar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klapstar Boutique Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing