We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable central accommodation”
Review of Hotel Conforto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Conforto
Ranked #119 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during 2012 Formula One Grand Prix. Twin room with window & shower was small but comfortable enough. Tiny room for two girls with huge suitcases but somehow we managed to survived. Hot water was good in the shower and air-con worked a treat, couldn't survive without it in Singapore. The rooms were cleaned every day. It's in a good neighbourhood between Clarke Quay and it's expensive restaurant and Chinatown. Just down the road from Clarke Quay train station at the mall. Wifi was hit & miss at times.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedeethenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2013

Hello Dee,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thought it was fuss free. With regards to the wifi, we are actually in the midst of upgrading our wifi routers and servers, hopefully the next time when you're back, we're all set to impress you! Thank you once again Dee, and we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Conforto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I called it the mouse hole. It had everything there that you could want or need and it was impeccably clean and modern. This is not a place to holiday with your lover or family as hotel room did not even have a window, it is for those who want to stopover or spend all their time out and just come back to sleep.
The staff were polite and helpful and it was comfortable.
The location was amazing as you were right in the hub of it, I would recommend it for solo travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xPixie, Sales at Hotel Conforto, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello Marieann,

Thank you for your very kind review. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us the next time you return to Singapore, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We're a family of 4. Our room was on the 2nd floor with ensuite bathroom, big window but no view. The room was small but the bathroom was surprisingly big. Everything worked well, hot&cold shower, cool aircondtioning...regular clean up of room, free bottled water and coffee/tea....From the lobby to the room, it was always clean, cosy and simple. All the receptionists(esp Benette) were friendly and helpful.

We loved the location as all types of transportation were available nearby. A taxi stand on the front street, an MRT station in a Mall just across the big road, bus stops for different destinations and the night life at clarke quay. Also, there are a lot of places to eat around the area, just walk around.

It is a good place to rest after a whole day of shopping/sightseeing and the price was very reasonable. We will definitely come back and even recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosey1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xPixie, Sales at Hotel Conforto, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello Rosey,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and even more thrilled when you mentioned you will be back with your friends & family, we look forward to welcoming you and hosting your stay once again. Thank you Rosey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The prices for Hotels in Singapur are high so i was looking for a Budget place. As most places with a good price have a devasting review i end up with this Hotel. If you looking for a place to sleep i can fully recommend this place. The Hotel and the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is just awesome short walk to just everything, also a MRT Station is just 5 min away. This Hotel is for people they want a clean place to sleep with a location were they are able to explore singapur. Its not a Hotel in which you want to stay the whole day, if you looking for a kind of this place then its not the right choice, and you have to spend doubloe the money

Room Tip: Single rooms may without a window, and the room is tiny, but clean and a cheap place to stay, perfec...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiT303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xPixie, Sales at Hotel Conforto, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello Andi,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review for us. We're glad you chose Le Hotel as your accommodation choice and hope you enjoyed everything Singapore has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share some room tips as well! We hope to see you again soon, cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to the location to Clarke quay however, I was really disappointed. First room had no window & was tiny - we were then given another room at the front of the hotel & it was so
Noisy ! There is a club next door to the hotel which is unbearable - I had ear plugs and could still feel the noise vibrating through the room. No hot water the third night & the rooms smell of smoke. We decided to check out 2 nights early.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouB818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xPixie, Sales at Hotel Conforto, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Lou,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We understand you frustration with not having a window in the room, but we do have rooms with windows as well. We will be relaying this information clearly over our booking portals to avoid any miscommunications like these. We are truly sorry and we are looking into changing our water heater system as well. There will definitely be new improvements made to our existing infrastructure and we hope for another chance to host your next stay in Singapore. Enjoy your next trip to Vietnam & Hongkong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great location, across the road from the station, shopping centre and Clarke Quay shops and restraurants. This is the best thing about the hotel. We had a superior room which was basic but gave us a window. Not sure that was worth the extra money but overall it did the job.

The shower is very weak, a mere dribble. Told the lady on reception, said she would get someone to look at it but never did. Too expensive for such a basic hotel. Free wifi but didn't work most of the time

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xPixie, Sales at Hotel Conforto, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Roger,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We have taken note of the issues you've addressed and we are currently looking into rectifying it. Thank you for letting us know, it is feedback like yours that matters and help us strive to be better overall. We look forward to welcoming you back! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel has a superb lacation, not over 5 minutes from Central, Clarke Quay MRT station and 15 minutes to Marina bay, Fullerton hotel. Moreover the hotel was quiet, clean, high speed wifi, easy to check in and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunkrerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.0 mi away
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#169 of 316 in Singapore
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
#179 of 316 in Singapore
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
#160 of 316 in Singapore
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beds and Dreams Inn Clarke Quay
0.1 mi away
Uptown Hostel
Uptown Hostel
#181 of 234 in Singapore
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
River City Inn
River City Inn
#33 of 234 in Singapore
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conforto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conforto

Address: 16 Carpenter Street Hotel Conforto, Singapore 059905, Singapore (Formerly Le Hotel Carpenter Street)
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $55 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Conforto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Conforto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Conforto Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing