We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice compact hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Ranked #167 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while travelling to Singapore. It has good, compact, clean rooms and a small restaurant facing road. Breakfast spread is good. However, you need to press staff for service. Hotel is bit far from nearest metro station, however there is a food court near this hotel and that's a big plus.

Room Tip: Rooms are compact - usually they are in Singapore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotel Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear DRP1,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay and were able to enjoy the great food in the vicinity.

While we always endeavor to provide efficient and quality service to our guests, please accept our apologies on the inconsistencies in the timeliness in some instances.

We appreciate your feedback as it enables us to evaluate our services more effectively and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 837 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Pros:
1. Centrally located: easily accessed by all means of transport ( highly recommended if u r a tourist and planning to commute by public transport)
2. Clean rooms n punctual house keeping
3. very friendly staff

Cons:
1. Very tiny rooms ( its ok, as we spent most of the time outdoors)
2. very less food options

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rakshith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotel Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Rakshith R,

Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback. Aqueen Lavender Hotel is built with our guests in mind; although compact, spaces and amenities are well thought-out to ensure maximum comfort for our guests.

We are very glad to hear that Aqueen Lavender Hotel’s cleanliness, service and location have served you well during your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to introduce ‘Petite Menu’, our bistro-cafe located on the ground floor of the hotel serving western dishes prepared with finesse using modern techniques. The compact menu has been carefully selected and is sure to delight any palate. There is also a food court a stone’s throw away from the hotel that is open round-the-clock to satisfy your midnight cravings.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your review and look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during my last trip to Singapore. The most notable thing about this hotel is its amazing location. Bang in the centre of Little India, it, however, is free from the usual rush and bustle of the city. Rooms though small in size are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The front desk is extremely helpful and overall service is praiseworthy. Breakfast is great and room service exceptional. Just a short stroll to the nearby markets and restaurants. Highly recommended for family or business trips.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors offer a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pulakbhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear PeeBee_ghy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience in Singapore and at Aqueen Lavender Hotel.

We appreciate your compliments of the Front Office team. We will definitely pass your compliments on to them. We are pleased to know that the services rendered by our associates were commendable and that our rooms and convenient location created a memorable stay for you.

We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel from 16 nov to 20 nov 2013. Rooms were small, but that was known. The b/f was found wanting in types, quality n quantity. Much below an average hotel. The front lobby has only one poor quality three seater sofa n no other seating arrangements. The management needs to wake up n put basics in place for the exorbitant rates of Singapore.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PrashantHalgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Prashant Halgeri,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Aqueen Hotels, we acknowledge the importance of a hearty breakfast and are constantly looking for ways to improve our breakfast variety.

We have taken your suggestions and will review them to see how we can enhance our guests’ stay. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. It is through continuous feedback from valuable guests as yourselves that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide and ensure they meet our guests’ expectations.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and your family again at Aqueen Lavender Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 16-20 Nov 2013. Rooms are very very small. Bathroom of 319 room number is so small that one cant move in the shower.Breakfast menu did not change during the duration of the stay.If you do not reach in the early part of the breakfast time, you may get empty platters/bowls which are reluctantly replenished by the staff of the hotels. The staff at the lobby are well behaved and polite but the people in dining hall/restaurant are rude and un-accommodating and not sensitive to needs of their guests.
So, if you have other options of hotels do exercise them. My sincere advice..AVOID AQUINE LAVENDER

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravbagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Gaurav Bagga,

Thank you for taking time in providing detailed feedback on the various aspects of our service.

We apologise that your stay was interrupted by several hiccups and we will endeavor to ensure that service lapses be improved through training for our associates.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope you would give us another opportunity to better serve you in your future stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

perfect location to visit the city, and 10minute walk to nearest MRT. hotel is at the corner of a busy street with construction going on directly in front of hotel. So if you are a light sleeper i suggest looking for a different place or asking for room away from noise. I was awaken by construction noises in early morning and busy street, plus hard bed, stiff pillows. Room looked like it could have gotten a fresh coat of paint, a lot of dirt and scratch marks on walls, carpet looked suspicious of no vacuuming?? bathroom looked like it could have gotten a fresh clean as well. However, good price and nice friendly staff.

Room Tip: ask for room away from front of hotel next to construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Lia P,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback on your recent stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies on the inconveniences that you have experienced. We value our guests’ feedback as it enables us to be made aware of areas that require improvement. We have shared some your observations about your stay with our teams so that they can work on these areas for improvement.

It is our sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us again. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

For business and pleasue I do travel quite a bit. Normally I do stay in high end hotels ( in Singapore I stayed at the Pan Pacific, Hyatt, Traders Hotel, Conrad and Ritz-Carlton).
So I am used to all the bells and whistles these establishments offer.
This particular trip was a private occasion and I did not want to spend too much on a room I would only sleep in.
I was very positively surprised at the Aqueen Lavender. It is not a luxury hotel, but a basic place that is very clean and comfortable. The room are of a rather small size ( I did travel alone-so this was not an issue for me), however they provide all the amenities one could ask for: Air Con, shower gel and shampoo, a box with basic cosmetic supplies, 2 bottles of drinking water, hot water kettle with coffe/tea, free internet and a flat screen TV with several channels.
The lobby is not very inviting, however the staff at the front desk were outstanding: extremely helpful and genuinely friendly.
There is no restaurant at the hotel, but the area is full of all kinds of places for every liking.
I was so impressed with the whole experience, that I booked another stay there in a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Andreas K,

We are delighted to learn of your wonderful stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. Thank you for recognising our efforts by sharing the experience and this certainly encourages our team to further strive towards achieving excellence.

We would like to introduce you to Petite Menu, our casual bistro-cafe located on the ground floor of the hotel. (Re)fining dining is the rule of the game; familiar dishes and comfort food become a refined sensorial experience. Petite Menu offers daily buffet breakfast and an all-day dining featuring a mix of local delights and international favourites, providing a well-balanced choice for diners.

From appetisers to mains and desserts, each item has been carefully selected to evoke discernment and tastefulness, providing a well-balanced choice for diners. In the evenings, unwind with a tipple complemented with savoury munchies. The menu is updated seasonally, bringing the season’s best ingredients to the table, prepared with fresh styles.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel and to Petite Menu in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Arton Boutique Hotel
#156 of 317 in Singapore
268 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#141 of 317 in Singapore
274 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#118 of 317 in Singapore
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#133 of 317 in Singapore
976 reviews
Hotel YAN
#59 of 317 in Singapore
454 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#128 of 317 in Singapore
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $68 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing