We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Ranked #148 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
bucharest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of September in my honeymoon. The hotel is situated relatively near the metro station but it s very close to the bus station that leads you to city center. The rooms are ok, clean and tidy . We had one single problem ; in one night we found water on the carpet caused by the heavy rain . But the hotel stuff we're very prompt and they resolved quickly the problem. The breakfest was ok but they had the same food every day ; so the breakfest wasn't so varied. I would stay again there, not only because i ve liked the hotel but Sinagopre is amazing !!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bogdanBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    344
    199
    43
    22
See reviews for
150
266
76
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Aqueen Hotel is a typical modern upmarket budget hotel – the rates are at the top end of the budget category. When I was staying there, the rates were in the region of sd150 – 200 depending on the type of rooms, when other 3-4 star hotels was beyond sd300. For some reasons, at that time most hotels in Singapore were fully occupied, except of course, the 5-6 star hotels.

The lobby is well lighted and gives an airy feelings due to the high ceiling. Checking in was not a problem since I arrived about 6pm – well pass the checking in time of 3pm, so no problems there. And since I was alone checking in at that time, it was a quick affair.

The room is compact and small, with tiny toilet. However, there was enough space to put my stuff. The room had large windows – I quite like the area near the window where plenty of stuff can be placed there ... pls refer to the photo. The room is of modern concept – nice bluish switches, flat tv, small downlights. Coffee and tea was replenished on a daily basis. Free wifi was available. The bed was on the firmer side, but it suit me well.

The toilet was small – I could barely move in the shower area, and the water pressure was disappointing.

Breakfast was basic with almost the same spread every day, but then again, it was acceptable for this sort of hotel. Coffee was good – the machine had the coffee beans grinded fresh upon pressing the button.

Although it was next to Singapore Casket, there were 3 busloads of tourists checking out on the same day that I was leaving. So I think business is good for the hotel. All in all, I would return to this hotel – the deco is modern, its new and most importantly, it was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel looking for something central but not too pricey. Rooms were quite nice, roomy by Asian standards, and more than sufficient for my needs on business. Breakfast was ok, coffee was good. Reception/staff were helpful enough when asked questions. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olgiate Comasco, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Aqueen Hotel Lavender offers medium size rooms, which are for sure bigger than the normal rooms in hotels in Singapore of the same category.
Service is very good; staff at the reception is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast doesn't have a lot of choice, but personally I traveled for work and I didn't care too much about that.
Subway station is 10-15 mins far away from the hotel; city center is only 2 stations from there, anyway you can also take a taxi (it's not too expensive in Singapore).
Out of the hotel, actually they are working about constructions and work in progress will be long
(they say about 2-3 years), so the neighborhood is quite noisy,especially in the evening and in the early morning.
Price of room wasn't good for a 3 stars hotel, anyway I felt satisfied of my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank il_Mars_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton NZ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed four nights and wanted somewhere cost effective in Singapore, if there is such a thing.
Reception staff pretty disinterested, rooms are tiny, quite a walk to MRT, breakfast (sold as a full International Buffet) was pitiful, really strange combinations, extremely limited selection, ended up just having toast most mornings. We left for a weekend at KL and were booked into Lavender when we returned buy we cancelled and paid a bit more for a far better room in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lipm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights.Our experience in this hotel was fantastic.The service from the staff was good and they were very helpful.Rooms were small , clean and comfortable.Buffet food was very good.I would recommend everyone who need budget hotel with good service to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharu349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. Small, not many facilities such as a pool but reasonable price and well equiped room for an overnight stay.

Close to food at a hawker center, a few bars.
There are 2 MRT stations within 10 mins walk.

Breakfast included in the room rate

Room Tip: not a room on lavender st
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#127 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#97 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#129 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#67 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel
Pinnacle Hotel
#263 of 305 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Property: Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#89 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing