We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Ranked #127 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel looking for something central but not too pricey. Rooms were quite nice, roomy by Asian standards, and more than sufficient for my needs on business. Breakfast was ok, coffee was good. Reception/staff were helpful enough when asked questions. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    353
    208
    44
    22
See reviews for
155
277
76
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Olgiate Comasco, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Aqueen Hotel Lavender offers medium size rooms, which are for sure bigger than the normal rooms in hotels in Singapore of the same category.
Service is very good; staff at the reception is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast doesn't have a lot of choice, but personally I traveled for work and I didn't care too much about that.
Subway station is 10-15 mins far away from the hotel; city center is only 2 stations from there, anyway you can also take a taxi (it's not too expensive in Singapore).
Out of the hotel, actually they are working about constructions and work in progress will be long
(they say about 2-3 years), so the neighborhood is quite noisy,especially in the evening and in the early morning.
Price of room wasn't good for a 3 stars hotel, anyway I felt satisfied of my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank il_Mars_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton NZ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed four nights and wanted somewhere cost effective in Singapore, if there is such a thing.
Reception staff pretty disinterested, rooms are tiny, quite a walk to MRT, breakfast (sold as a full International Buffet) was pitiful, really strange combinations, extremely limited selection, ended up just having toast most mornings. We left for a weekend at KL and were booked into Lavender when we returned buy we cancelled and paid a bit more for a far better room in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lipm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights.Our experience in this hotel was fantastic.The service from the staff was good and they were very helpful.Rooms were small , clean and comfortable.Buffet food was very good.I would recommend everyone who need budget hotel with good service to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharu349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. Small, not many facilities such as a pool but reasonable price and well equiped room for an overnight stay.

Close to food at a hawker center, a few bars.
There are 2 MRT stations within 10 mins walk.

Breakfast included in the room rate

Room Tip: not a room on lavender st
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here for 3 nights, staffs are helpful, have very well sleep for all nights.
Breakfast simple but cover everything you need esp. coffee better than I expected, thanks!!!
Hotel smell nice and clean which make me feel very relax after being tired from the whole day trip.
The only weak point is the hotel not located next to MRT station, you might have to catch a short trip by bus (2-3 stops) or 5-10 min walk from-to station (not too far from my opinion and feel very safe even you walk at midnight). Overall, everything is good recommend to stay at once and you will know that this place suit you or not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feetonwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My first experience of this hotel was arriving at 3am, I asked if there was anywhere near that I could get some food, and they directed me to a food court 3 minutes walk away. In this food court, at 3am Sunday night, there were at least 15 stalls open, and a few dozen people sitting there. I later found out there was a couple other food courts close as well. Free wifi, the location is okay, it's about a 45 minute walk to orchard road, or there is an MRT station 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger_Mainfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#130 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#111 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#97 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel
Pinnacle Hotel
#267 of 304 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St.
0.0 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#75 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Property: Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Address: 139 Lavender Street Aqueen Hotel - Lavender, Singapore 338739, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#88 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing