We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design, friendly and good location”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

For a 3 days city trip to Singapore, I was looking for a design hotel not too expensive.
The Wangz hotel is well situated near MRT (metro) Outram Park station (10 min walk). The architecture of the hotel is special and designed to use the space available surrounded by 2 roads. The room was big (little traffic noise), the bathroom huge and service very friendly, the breakfast was ok (the chef will cook your eggs like you desire it). Good place to use as a base to visit Singapore without to be down town but not necessary if you want to be near the nightlife places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Arnaud D,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good efficient hotel. Staff pleasant, rooms good sized. We opted for a balcony room but it is probably only worth it if you are a smoker. Little traffic noise even though you are on an island surrounded by roads.
Breakfast is ok but you could fork out for and walk around the corner to the Tiong Bahru bakery which is excellent. Also to be highly recommended is Two Face a new restaurant on Eng Hoon st across the road, that is a old style coffee shop in the morning then in the evening the kids take over and it turns into a young funky pasta/pizza place in the evening. Great food and far better than the dodgy looking places right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haze95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Haze95,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

When travelling with my little boy, I prefer to choose a hotel with spacious room. And Wangz is really a good choice at a very reasonable price.
Thanks for the comments and tips by previous travellers which help me to choose this hotel. We enjoyed our stay and found the compliments on the hotel are all true.
Nice room, great breakfast, free shuttle to MRT, China Town, Marina Bay, Raffles Place......, efficient room service - so we will surely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyivywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear kyivywong,

We are glad your family enjoyed the experience at our hotel. Thank you for affirming the compliments we have received and all of us look forward to your return visit in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

room was just right, breakfast was ok, best thing is the free shuttle service that can drop u almost anywhere, location was not so great but nearest metro, the outram park st is a 10 min walk. interior is articulated with art pcs here and there, they didnt have an english map when we were there so we were lost the first night for a while, make sure you download a map and mark the hotel if u go out walking.

Thank HamzaTaha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Hamza T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are glad you appreciated the complimentary scheduled shuttle and are surprised by the unavailability of an English map during your accommodation. There are various city maps at the Front Desk which guests may help themselves to and should there be a need for a specific area map, the Guest Services team would also be more than happy to provide a print-out. I do apologise for this slight inconvenience experienced.

Please visit us again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here prior to catching a cruise...it was a lovely place...spacious room...bright with windows all around...including the bathroom which we thought odd...as the blinds had to be closed most times (for obvious reasons) making it quite dark and the lighting did not compensate. Staff was most friendly and accommodating. It was an easy walk to Chinatown and a little further to catch the Hop on Hop off bus. The bar on the top floor is a nice place to review your days activities and plan your next adventure. (Two of our highlights were Sentosa Island where we did the Mega Zip...Yahoo! and the Singapore Flyer where you see the city from every angle!) I just had to try a Singapore Sling...I had forgotten how much alcohol was in one of those!!! The waitress was wonderful and kept bringing me more ice and soda!!! The breakfast each day was most enjoyable with a variety of Chinese Dim Sum items that were so yummy! Computer was readily available for our use.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1751489Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear 1751489Travelbug,

We are glad you had a memorable vacation in Singapore and enjoyed your stay experience at our hotel. Thank you for your support and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel clearly understands what their guests want. The staff are all very helpful and polite. Free wifi, breakfast and newspaper more than make up for the location and walk from the MRT. I had the best wagyu burger in the underused restaurant and will quite happily book here again. In my opinion the bathroom could do with a rethink as the lighting is poorly designed but the shower is one of the best I have used.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashandbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Flashandbang,

Thank you for the positive review and compliments. We have taken note of your feedback on the bathroom lighting which will be improved in time to come.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff are what gives Wangz the special edge - friendly, accommodating & genuine. Stayed there on and off several times & always felt very welcome. Lovely rooms & bathrooms, great location for exploring Tiong Bahru, fab restaurants, coffee & hawker centre nearby. Also love the free breakfast and Halo bar is really nice (albeit very limited wine selection - typical of Singapore Hotels). If it had a pool it would be almost perfect! My only gripe is that it's often full so recommend travellers get in early to secure a room - you snooze you lose!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank AnskyWinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear AnskyWinslow,

We love your review!

Thank you for making our hotel a part of your agenda in Singapore and we appreciate your kind compliments.

All of us look forward to welcoming you home in a twinkling of the eye and wish you and your family well in the meantime.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $149 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing