We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel!”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights on way to Wellington. We noted on trip adviser the amazing comments on the service and we wanted to stay in a boutique hotel.We were not disappointed. The service was excellent from all staff that we meet. We really liked the rooms and the shower. We had cocktails on the roof top bar and the view of the city at night was spectacular. Great location. We had free WIFi and soft drinks in the mini bar. Really nice touch. The breakfast was very very good. They have a really yummi buffet (lots of fresh exotic fruits, sweets,etc.).
They also offer you eggs any style and the service is impeccable. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef71London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Stef71London,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad we lived up to your expectations.

Your positive feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back as well.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wangz is a 41 room round shaped property walking distance from the MRT. The staff is efficient and courteous. The location is fairly central and well connected. The roof to open bar lounge and the ample sized rooms are a delight indeed. It was great to see a responsive management give various options to the guests during a chance power breakdown at the hotel. Freebies offered and the apologies rendered were well received by all the guests. Kudos to Wangz.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivineDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear DivineDestination,

On behalf of the Management, I apologise again for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Thank you for your kind understanding and your compliments on our team and facilities is much appreciated.

Please visit us again should the opportunity arise.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at the Wangz hotel on way to NZ. Great hotel . If you like smaller hotels , then this is great. The service from the time we arrived to the time we left was 5 star all the way. Great rooms and stunning view of the city from the rooftop bar. Will stay here again. Go here just for the great service!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jas0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Jas0n,

Thank you for affirming our commitment to service. The team is encouraged by your review and appreciate this motivational booster as we continue the journey to greater excellence.

Please visit us again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked Wangz for a one night transit stop Perth to Shenzhen 29/4/13. This boutique hotel is up with the best of them. Modern, clean, amenities are just right. Wifi and continental breakfast included with room choices - good value.
Away from the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road, yet less than 25 minutes from Changi Airport.
Staff are welcoming, friendly, ready to offer any assistance when required, full of recommendations for eating and attractions. Small hiccup with bathroom blind fixed within 10 minutes - most impressed
Less than 30 metres to the left of the entrance are great little local restaurants with excellent value meal choices.
Take advantage of the free shuttle that takes locations that are a stepping stone to all parts of Singapore.
Sleep quality was excellent, mattress was not firm, not soft - just right. Pillow selection was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAC6017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear PAC6917,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent transit. We appreciate your generous compliments and are honoured to be considered one of your top boutique hotels.

We hope to serve you for a longer accommodation experience in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely small hotel near the MRT and it has a free bus service to the MRT if you don't like walking.
Great room,comfortable and quiet.
Only real downside about the hotel was that the restaurant is positioned as you come into the hotel and it is a bit cold. Food was good and complimentary soft drinks a bonus.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasus29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear nasus29,

Thank you for writing this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Second time staying at Wangz Hotel, this time on a family holiday. Still holding up very well with very competent, friendly staff.

The rooms are a good size with nice touches, I like the piped hotel music.

Complimentary breakfast and mini bar soft drinks also set this boutique hotel apart from many others.

The location is good for exploring if you feel like walking to Chinatown or Riverside and only 900m to the MRT station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwikurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear kiwikurt,

Thank you for sharing your experience and compliments. We are happy to have been part of your family vacation and look forward to your third return visit in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a Deep Suite room which worked really well for a family with three young kids, who could occupy the fold out bed, with a glass partition for privacy. Don't neglect to close the blinds in the bathroom - our daughter used the facilities first without realising she was on show to the world through the floor to ceiling windows.

Restaurant looked nice, and we enjoyed the breakfasts, but we ate at the various Chinese restaurants around the corner for dinners (cheaper option).

Room Tip: Select a Deep Suite room if travelling with young kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcfoleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear mcfoleys,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and we are glad the Deep Suite worked out well for you and your family.

May we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $149 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing