We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Wangz Hotel”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #9 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed there for four(4) days. The location is perfect such that it is walking distance to the MRT. The personnel are very courteous, helpful and accommodating. The room is designed for newly wed couple with very romantic setting. Food is great too. Shuttle service is excellent with a very friendly driver that also suggest the best places to see.

Room Tip: best to tell them purpose of your trip to get the best fit room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TYFajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear TYFajardo,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had an excellent stay at our hotel. May we welcome you and your family back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
There are newer reviews for Wangz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great hotel, lovely rooms and helpful staff. the shower is amazing. Not quite in the centre if town but only a 10 mon taxi ride.
Continental breakfast had lots of options but there wasn't much hot good, not a problem for us though.

We ate dinner in the hotel on 1 night - the lamb rack melted in my mouth.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Rachel S,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please visit us again when you return to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Room is nice and comfortable. The room we got has a glass panel for shower and toilet. I do not recommend this hotel if you are on a business trip with another person. It's a free show to everyone. I was there with my wife, so it's okay. They offer us free coke and canned juice everyday. There was a birthday party up on the rooftop at one of the night. My friend on the 6th floor can hear their shouting and partying till late night. I stayed on the 5th floor, it was not too bad.

Breakfast was simple for the price we paid. Dining area is on the ground floor together with the reception. Can be crowded if high occupancy. Overall, service is excellent. Staffs are good and well trained.

They have to sort out the valet area. There is no proper are for car or taxi to drop passenger down. The hotel was an old office block.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear BobbyMaj,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

As the hotel's location does not permit a proper driveway for cars, the designated drop-off and pick-up point is through the basement carpark which also has direct access to the hotel lobby.

We do apologise for the noise you and your friend experienced due to the event held at the rooftop lounge. The F&B staff have been reminded to ensure noise levels are kept to a minimum after 10 p.m. during such functions as we do understand our in-house guests need rest.

We hope to welcome you, your family and friends back for either business or leisure soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I rated this hotel "Very good", as it was better than "Average" and there was not a "GOOD" choice which I would have chosen. The location was "OK", the decor was funky, the staff were very helpful, the bed was extremely comfortable...........the bathroom was great. I thought the price we paid was too steep, and the breakfast was not very comprehensive..........I would stay there again but only for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Manette D,

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. For exclusive room packages, please visit our hotel website when you decide to make another trip back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. I liked the room. Nice bathroom. Good wireless signal and free. Breakfast did not have the large variety that some of the larger hotels have, but nevertheless, it was good. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear WillN55,

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation experience and look forward to your return visit in the near future. Thank you.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Yes this is a boutique hotel.. but I don't get the high reviews. Staff are nice and quite helpful.. but this hotel is expensive and I don't think you get the value for money. Some strange colours, decorations and furniture.. ugly and really not my taste. The buffet breakfast was disappointing, it just didn't taste nice. Location is just ok, view is not memorable, shower was nice, room was a decent size and the bed was good also.. but that's not enough to justify spending all this money on a hotel.. I don't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flickitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Flickitty,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Nonetheless, we hope you had a restful break and thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation.

Please take care.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This modern boutique hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from Outram Park MRT and within a mile of Chinatown. We enjoyed our stay, the rooms are modern, very clean, with a great shower and extremely comfortable beds. Wi-fi is free throughout the hotel, a bonus in Singapore. However, we did find the lighting system very annoying, particularly when using the bathroom in the night! Wardrobe space was a little tight and there were no drawers deep enough for clothing. Our only other disappointment was that the hotel is situated next to a very busy road and the lower floors were quite noisy. Overall this hotel offers value for money in a good location.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFansCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear TravelFansCambridge,

We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall and regret the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will look into how we can further improve our guests’ experience.

Thank you.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 316 in Singapore
1,072 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,540 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $147 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing