We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little boutique hotel”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great little boutique hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Not very big, but a great hotel for the money in Singapore. Not in the heart of the tourist are which is one of its attractions as far as I am concerned. It is close to the MRT with plenty of local eateries close by. The rooms are on the small side but well furnished and very clean. The terrace bar on the top floor a great way to spend a idle afternoon. Wont be disappointed for the money.. My only observation is that the main bathroom doors was opaque glass, Different!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkfibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that our hotel met your expectations and hope to be of service to you and your family soon. Please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    366
    78
    12
    6
See reviews for
157
641
97
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

we have 2 days pleased experience in wangz hotel, We choice deluxe room for our trip. A moment when we have check in before the time, they help us to take our bags to the room, so we can implement activity where we plan. All the staff so warm and friendly to us, and they so help us, wangz hotel have free shuttle bus service which they can guide us to place we want to go, and we so appreciate them. We have delicious food for breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efawarni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you appreciate the complimentary shuttled service with its designated drop-off locations around town.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Hotel is fantastic!
-You get great value for your money: the room is spacious (and unlike the comment from one of the reviewers, I loved the floor--it kept it clean), they provide complimentary mini bar drinks and wifi.
-The hotel is decorated in a hip/modern minimalistic style which I prefer and the bathroom has a stand up shower (which I also prefer).
-The service was outstanding--whatever we needed or inquired about, they were very responsive to.
-location wise, it's near the MRT and Chinatown so very convenient
-We didn't eat at the restaurant since I love Singapore hawker center food (there's a good one close by at Tiong Bahru market)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sooyun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Your generous compliments are much appreciated and we certainly hope you enjoyed your business trip to Singapore.

Best wishes till we meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I booked a deluxe room with double-bed. However, we got 2 single beds finally when we checked in. The staff guaranteed to change a double bed for us in the next day.
In the next day, the beds were changed into a double bed but it was made by the 2 single beds. Ok that's fine. We accepted.
The worst thing is the wifi service. It always disconnected and was hard to reconnect. We have checked with the front desk. They said wifi service was limited at night due to the privacy reason. But it couldn't be connected in the day time too. It is not accepted.
By the way, we were very happy with their services. They were all friendly and helpful, especially the staff at the restuarant Nectar. The food there was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ice273345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologise for the internet issue encountered during your stay. A faulty router was diagnosed for the interruptions and the problem was rectified immediately.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

In Singapore for a conference at the marine Bay Sands Hotel, which is a fantastic place to visit, but at $350 US per night, not in the company budget. When I started looking around Wangz kept getting great reviews, its only a few Metro stops away, and I really must say, faultless. The staff as often reported on Trip Advisor are very helpful, food is a little limited, room is more than adequate, if you are coming to Singapore for any reason have a look at it, I think i ended up paying around $150 US per night.

Room Tip: its a round hotel so all rooms face out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation for this trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming back to our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Tucked away in Tiong Bahru is a gem of a boutique hotel, Wangz. The decor is wonderful and the staff even more so.

The room was larger than your average hotel room and well equipped (wifi, iPod speakers, cable tv).

The staff were attentive, helpful, friendly and prompt.

Highly recommended. We will definitely be going back again for another staycation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenlimkenlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and we are glad that you enjoyed your getaway.

The entire team at WANGZ Hotel certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another well-deserved staycation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We spent a wonderful 3 days at this small and very friendly hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was brilliant as was the whole hotel. The highlight was dinner as both nights we ate in the restaurant as I was a little unwell. I have never had food so well thought out cooked and presented before. Both my husband and I were very impressed the first night and simply blown away the second night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romaract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We hope you and your husband are doing well.

Chef Jeffrey Cheong and his team are honoured by your compliments on Nectar’s cuisine. We are also happy to let you know that a new menu will be launched this month and will feature more of Chef Jeffrey’s palatable creations. Our food menu is changed frequently so we invite you to dine with us again when you have the opportunity to visit Singapore.

Please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 315 in Singapore
1,012 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,414 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 315 in Singapore
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Property: Wangz Hotel
Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing