We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangz Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 81 - Osaka(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Link Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nostalgia(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Re!(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
861
388
80
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
388
80
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahrurooftop barcanopy roomoutram roadsmall hotelminute walkeggs cooked to orderbusy roadshuttle servicegreat boutiquerain showerdumplingsmini barshuttle busmrt stationtop floordvd player
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wangz is a well decorated hotel ,comfortable and has great staff. The room is spacious with a great bed and attention to detail. Cleanliness worth mentioning. It also come with a DVD and movies on request. Free Internet and complimentary soft drinks in the room fridge. Nearby many food outlet and some of these outlet open their doors till the early morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed for one night at Wangz Hotel and its truly amazing. The staff is excellent and the atmosphere in the hotel was very delightfull. We booked a Balcony Room with private terrace which was great. The bed is very comfortable and the room is spacious. And you have a nice private outdoor terrace! We had a light dinner (we weren't that hungry but we wanted to give a try) at the Nectar restaurant of the hotel and it was superbe (the mushroom soup is to die for;-). Afterwards we had a pleasant drink at the Halo rooftop bar. There was a band playing some veru good songs and even the manager was singing! Nice and pleasant ambiance. We would certainly recommend this boutique hotel for your visit to Singapore!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1elke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed 9 days, loved the peaceful, calm atmosphere and the intuitive service, anticipating what you wanted. Would definitely stay here again. Good food, great breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Most comfortable bed ever.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I've stayed 5 nights for business and the hotel is excellent. spacious room with modern deco. free and speedy wifi. Food in hotel is nice with sensible price and extra 20% off for hotel guest which makes it great when i need to stay in hotel and work at night. efficient staff service and friendly. location is ok, next to Tiong Bahru Road where some nice restaurants and cafes locates there, 10min walk to metro station, 15min taxi ride to Orchard Road. there's a rooftop bar yet couldn't enjoy this time. definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I travel a lot for business and found this hotel to be very disappointing. The hotel is very overpriced compared to other, better hotels in Singapore. The hotel is more on equal footing with a Holiday Inn rather than a Boutique hotel, at almost double the prices. Amenities are basic. The highlight being the rooftop bar, which offered limited range of drinks. The restaurant was sterile, with no ambiance. The Waiters were friendly and accommodating, however the service desk were quite rude and indifferent. The location is at the centre of a busy intersection, so you can hear the noise from the traffic in the room. Although the room was clean, it smelt of dirty drain water unless the air conditioning was kept on. I soon learned why the room was freezing cold after the cleaner's visit. I would not recommend this hotel, unless it was the only available hotel left in Singapore. Unfortunately, this was my experience as I was travelling on business.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ems604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews