We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your time and money”

Snow City Singapore
Ranked #241 of 822 things to do in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Retreat from the scorching humidity by going to the 3,000sqm Snow City, Singapore’s first and only indoor snow centre.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Save your time and money”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just don't go, that's my advice.
How this place is affiliated with the Science Centre I don't know, the Science Centre is fantastic, Snow City is pathetic. It's now so worn out and frayed around the edges there is no longer any snow, just looks like the remnants from a snow plough at the roadside, grey, dirty and full of rubbish. Get your vaccinations before entering this snowy cesspool where the only real enthusiasm is displayed by the staff trying to take your photo for which an exorbitant fee is charged at checkout. Everything requires an extra charge; socks, gloves, locker, socks etc, etc......and everything is torn, grubby and there are no correct sizes are available.
Once again, don't go, save your money or at least donate it to a more deserving cause!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    48
    67
    48
    41
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cold.. ”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Its good to see snow in asia. Feel freezing but fun with the sliding. Cant stop try and try. Took a lot of pictures.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayuk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Snow city”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Don't even bother!! Very disappointed not like the pics or as good as it was portrayed. They waited till we paid and had walked thru to tell us you weren't allowed to take in your camera...so that annoyed me a lot as I wouldn't have bothered paying. The clothing was average and chaotic trying it on with people pushing and shoving. Then we went thru to ice room ice cravings were ok but nothing special. Then onto the main area there was a small area with a snow man pretty tacky couldn't even make a snow ball, the snow was like ice chips, and no chance of a friendly snow fight with your family. The queue for the tube was long and there wasn't enough tubes for the people. We ended up only having one go and left after that as there wasn't any tubes and the wait was too long. We lasted about 20 mins. So my advice is to give it a miss as it is not worth the money and quite boring the decor is dated and very tacky.

Helpful?
4 Thank 121angelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not worth paying for”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you buy this as part of your Science Centre ticket then I suppose it's worth the 20 minutes you spend in there. Seriously, all there is to do is come down an ice slide on a rubber ring. I could think of much more that they could do to make the place worth a visit. Despite words to the contrary, I found the staff very friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Petemcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hugely underwhelming”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Expensive, boring, tired/ old clothing... jackets were ripped/ torn and old/tired/dirty looking.

The ice sculptures saved this from a 1 star posting.

The place appeared to be booked out for a special function for a girls school, which we weren't advised of. So the wait times were huge. They have some sort of team-building event going on...

You can't take your own photos but you can buy the ones they take of you for $20 each!

Bottom line, don't make a special visit just to come to snow city, bundle with a trip to the science museum next door!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nz_stevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow City Singapore also viewed

 

Been to Snow City Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing