We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Peranakan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$186
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$143
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
$202
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$528
$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$114
$92
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$290
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
11
71
72
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
71
72
34
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is definitely one hotel in Singapore that you should give a huge miss. Pokey rooms, shower is smaller than the WC on an aircraft. No coffee making facilities, no fridge, no service whatsoever to assist with luggage to your rooms or for that matter anything. Couldn't wait to vacate the room. If you are a backpacker give it a miss. The cost of the room is absolutely outrageous as they charge premium rates for nil service etc.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Maree,

Thank you for your review. I can understand your frustration due to the size of the room and lack of amenities, also that we did not help you with your luggage to the room as we are running on a one man operation per shift. We have taken note on your concerns and will improve in the areas we are lacking. Feel free to email me directly at Kevin@Leperanakanhotel.com and I will handle your reservation and check you in personally if you give me us a chance.

Sincerely,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked this hotel for one night, like most people on the way to airport. We had a ton of luggage that barely fit in the room. It was quite comical, really, except when you had to use the loo. We became hurdlers, trying to jump over all of the bags. The towels (2 tiny ones) are so threadbare and the soap is the liquid kind that you pump - it is body wash, hand soap and shampoo!

If you are one person, this hotel would work, but not two people with a ton of bags. The windows don't have shades in the toilet, and there is a glass partition to the bedroom so all night you get a blinking red/green light from the traffic lights outside.

Was really glad when we left!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelorojo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Pelorojo,

Thank you for your review about the window in the bathroom that causes a lighting discomfort at night, we will definitely be looking into that.

I apologize for the discomfort you faced in our standard rooms which are small and also in the lack of amenities. I highly recommend the Superior/Deluxe rooms that are much larger.

Sincerely,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Be forewarned, the lobby, rooms and bathrooms are tiny and some rooms don't have a window.
You are asked a deposit of SDG 50 for the room key, which is returned on departure.
The person at reception is informative and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our Standard rooms are without a window but with a skylight opening, and our Superior/Deluxe rooms are all with windows. We look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers.

Regards,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

the title says it all, I booked this hotel for 6 days, and the staff doesn't care if your room is cleaned - no room service - no tea coffee water - it sucks. No complaint book - when asked they are all ready to fight- very rude people - disconnects your phone

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritz_roundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Ritz,

Thank you for your review and I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at the hotel. Your valuable feedback has reminded us that we must not take our level of customer of service for granted and that every guest is important.

We have taken extra effort to make sure rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, and with the room amenities such as bottled water, coffee/tea replenished.

Sincerely,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Our flight arrived in Singapore in the middle of the night and I did not want to pay $300.00 for a room I would only be sleeping in for a few hours, so we rented a room here for the night. It is very close to the airport. The room has no windows and has a queen size bed that takes up most of the room. There is a small space at the foot of the bed and a small walkway when you open the door that goes into the bathrooom. That is it!

That said, the guy who works the front desk was very nice.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Texas,

Thank you for your review. Yes you booked a standard double room and it is quite small. I highly recommend that you book the Superior room in future, which is slightly more expensive but you get to enjoy a larger room with windows. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews