We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nostalgia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Link Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 81 - Osaka(Singapore)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Re!(Singapore)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(Singapore)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveler rating
516
522
125
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
522
125
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahru marketrooms are smallminute walkmrt stationsfood marketbus stopoutram parkfood hallfriendly hotelfood courtthird floorrooftop poolpublic transportsuperior roomwalking distancestayed here for nightsvery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here, I have no complaints about this hotel and would stay here again when next in Singapore. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I arrived around 7am and they allowed me to check in early with no charge.

The location is safe and easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoverOfEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for selecting our hotel during your visit in Singapore recently.
We appreciate that you set aside your valuable time to write a wonderful note about our hotel.
On behalf of the management and staff members of Hotel Nostalgia, we are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit to Singapore.

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights On a return trip to LA from Indonesia. At first we were put off to traveling to singapore due to the seemingly lack of affordable hotels. Then we found Hotel nostalgia on TA and it definitely lives up the great reviews. This is a quality hotel for a decent budget. Rooms are very clean, bed is very comfortable, excellent customer service, great location close to well known hawker center, cafes, chinatown, MRT stations and buses. Staff was helpful recommending good local food spots. Being budget travelers we enjoyed our stay in singapore - staying at this hotel, trying different food at hawker centers, walking botanic gardens and orchard road. If ever in singapore again we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbelikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Owner at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Sir/mdm,

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and certainly we will pass on to our staff. And we looking forward to welcome you back to Hotel Nostalgia in your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards on behalf of Owner and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Having never been to Singapore before, we didnt really know where to stay or where the "hot spots" are, but Nostalgia was perfect. It isnt in the CBD but Singapore is relativley small and so easy to get around, that it didnt matter. Ten minutes walk takes you to the nearest MRT station, and if you dont want to walk, it only costs a few dollars. The Tiong Bahru food market is just around the corner for those that want a late night local meal for a few dollars. The hotel staff were really friendly, especially Perry who helped with everything that we asked and was so smiley and happy. The pool was fabulous. Its roof top and glass sided, which was perfect for the chinese dragon procession that went past while we were swimming. The most importnat thing was that the bathroom was not seperated from the bedroom by a glass wall :) It was a seperate room thankfully! Would highly reccommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you Hotel Nostalgia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Belated thank you for taking your busy time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
Never the less, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are constantly striving to improve our hotel in all areas for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 10 nights. The first room we were shown, a 'superior' double, was ridiculously small for 2 people and I asked for an upgrade which we got the next day. The hotel is 'low rise' and our new room was on the top (4th) floor overlooking the street. The downside of this was there was some street noise most of the time. The room was fine and well looked after by the daily staff with a local newspaper hung on the door handle every morning. The bed was possibly the most comfortable we've ever had staying in a hotel.
The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and seemed to actually want to help. Every request or enquiry was met with enthusiastic response. I saw, on a map, the hotel was referred to as an 'Urban Boutique'. The hotel is away from central Singapore city but an easy 10 minute walk to either of 2 MRT stations and only 2 stops from Raffles or a S$10 taxi ride making it very convenient but nicely away from the congestion of the city.
Once you have the right room this is an extremely comfortable, convenient and friendly hotel to stay in. Any downsides are more than compensated by the staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check on the size when booking
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claude1food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Belated thank you for taking your busy time schedule to write us an objective feedback about our hotel.
Never the less, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are constantly striving to improve our hotel in all areas for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest. In regard to the street noise, we have done "Double Glass Installation" to the window, in priority basis.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stopped at Hotel Nostalgia recently for two nights. We arrived at the hotel around 8:45am and our check-in time was 2:00pm. Marrissa on the front desk was extremely helpful and said that our room was ready and that we could check in straight away. That was really great, as we were extremely tired after a very long trip and it allowed us to grab some much needed sleep. She also asked us what time our next flight departed and as it was a late flight she extended our check-out time without us even having to ask!

The hotel and rooms were very clean. The bathroom had a nice and powerful shower in with all the usual amenites. The room was well air conditioned.

We enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was off the main drag, but very handy for walking to China town, which took about 15 minutes. To get to the main shopping (orchard road) involved a 10 minute taxi ride, which costs less than $6 (off peak) ans less than $10 on peak. If you need a taxi, just ask at reception and they will flag one down for you within seconds.

Each time we approached the entrance to the hotel, the doors were always opened for us by the staff and they always greeted us in a way that made us feel very welcome. We also got lots of advice on the local attractions and help with booking them.

We would defnitely stop at this hotel again!

J & L Knight

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Manager at Hotel Nostalgia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Mr&Mrs J&L Knight,
Belated thank you for taking your busy time schedule to write us an objective/ unbiased feedback about our hotel.
Never the less, we greatly appreciate your stay with us and we are constantly striving to improve our hotel in all areas for the comfort and satisfaction of our guest.
On behalf of the management, staff & owner of Hotel Nostalgia, we are looking forward to welcome you and your associate in the next visit to Singapore.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews