We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #20 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We really enjoyed staying in our three bedroom apartment. We were on the 8th floor which seemed perfect to us as it was high enough to have a bit of a view of the Christmas Lights on Orchard Road but low enough to make it quick to get up and down on the elevator. We had a very comfortable room that was clean and well appointed. Having two bathrooms was great with five people in the apartment as well. I used the washing machine daily (it was provided in the room free of charge) and found this very useful also. The cleaning staff, security staff and office staff were all very friendly and helpful. We felt safe and secure here and the easy access to the four story shopping mall at the front of the apartments was great, there were heaps of food outlets and a 7/11 and the Orchard Road MRT was only about five minutes walk away. On the whole we found it great central place to stay with a family and the apartment had plenty of room for all of us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Jane,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback you have given us . We are pleased that your stay experience at our residence was comfortable and we do hope to see you back soon in the nearest future . Have a wonderful 2014 to you and your family.

Best wishes
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 351 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed in Far East Plaza in September with my small children and elderly mother for 7 nights. Staff were fantastic - free upgrade from 3 bedroom apartment to penthouse (wow !) and then late checkout to accomodate our evening flight. Thank you Suzana Khalid and all the staff for your hospitality ! Location is perfect for Orchid Road - close to everything. For the value, do not think you can go past the Far East.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Liam C,

Thanks for your compliments!! We hope to see you again in Far East Plaza Residences and we would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Three friends and I travelled to Singapore to play golf and were looking for an apartment with a bit of space so we could sit around and have a drink after playing golf and an apartment right in the go zone of Singapore. Luckily we found Far East Plaza. The whole experience from checking in to checking out was excellent, the apartment itself was a little dated but very spacious and very clean. The staff, all the way from the office people to the security desk were absolutely fantastic and very helpful. We were able to get a late checkout which allowed us to leave all of our golf clubs and bags in the apartment until we were ready to leave (so convenient).

I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone who intends to visit Singapore and will definately be using it myself when I next visit.

Room Tip: Try and book an apartment that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTandTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear KTand TA,

Thanks for the compliments! Lucky you found us and most importantly we manage to meet your expectation. We really hope to see you soon in your next visit to Singapore and we're glad that you're willing to recommend our Residences to your friends and relatives.

Best Wishes and Merry Christmas from all of us in Far East Plaza Residences!

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We brought our adult children to Singapore for our youngest sons 21st birthday and the F1 and decided on a three bedroom apartment at Far East Plaza. What a find, I booked this 9months in advance, we stayed on the 9th floor for 9days. The staff were outstanding we managed to check in early and out late late to coincide with flights. Victoria was kind enough to print out vouchers for our Universal Studios and Singapore I-adventure passes. The complex has great amenities which includes a lovely large pool and kiddies pool which shared with a grand total of 10 people our entire stay, a gym, spa, kids playground billiards table which is huge, tennis courts, and separate laundry which we didn't use as we had a washer dry on the balcony which was a fantastic. Housekeeping serviced the apartment 3 times which was outstanding, and replaced the gas bottle promptly, beds were comfy and assortment of pillows was terrific, Cable TV was good, price was outstanding as everything doubles in Singapore for the F1 week. 5mins from the MRT depending on if you stand eyeing of the Ferrari's outside the Grand Hyatt next door, good groceries in basement Scott's Plaza.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Cathy,

It was an absolute delight to have hosted you and and your family with us. We are indeed delighted that everyone had a fantastic holiday in Singapore. Thank you so much for wonderful comments about your stay experience with us. We do look forward to seeing again at our residence with your family for another amazing time.

With Best Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We decided on a holiday to Singapore in April 13. It was our 1st overseas holiday with our then 1.5 year old daughter so we decided on booking an apartment as she would have her own room to sleep. We were very happy with our choice of Far East plaza apartments and stayed for 9 nights. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment itself was a little dated but had all the facilities we needed. They also provided a full size cot and highchair for our daughter at no extra cost which was very much appreciated! The washer/dryer was also a great bonus as it was nice to be able to do some washing when needed. The apartment is in a perfect location very close to orchard road and MRT and all the major shopping centres as well as being located above Far East Plaza shopping centre which has some great value shoe and clothing stores and food places. As well as fulfilling our needs in terms of location the apartments also accommodated our daughter with a lovely playground, outdoor and pool area which we were able to enjoy in the mornings before the shops opened ect. The staff were all very welcoming and pleasant to deal with. We had an issue with the DVD player on arrival and it was promptly replaced as well as the telephone which was crackling. I feel the apartments were very good value for money in comparison to a hotel as although they were a little dated the added facilities and extra room made up for the decor. We loved that we were able to return to the apartment for our daughters day sleep on some days and we had the freedom to move around, watch tv and eat lunch which we would grab from downstairs without disturbing her sleep. The only negative I have is that at night it was sometimes a bit noisy as you could hear people coming in and out of apartments with door slamming. We would not hesitate on staying at these apartments again if we return to Singapore and recommend it for families as a much better option than 2 hotel rooms in the Orchard Rd area!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouse-Age
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments . Far East Plaza Apartments is nestled right in the heart of Orchard Road making it an accessible location for guests. We do hope that you have had a wonderful time in Singapore and we do look forward to seeing you back once again. We are pleased that we have hosted first hoilday trip and look forward to many more beautiful experiences with you and your family.

Best Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed on 8th floor in a two bedroom apartment which was great. With two adults and two young children 2yo and 7yo it was perfect for us since most hotels we would have to book two rooms to accommodate us. The price is very comparable and in many cases cheaper than two hotel rooms of comparable quality. Very handy to have full kitchen facility and a washing machine was great! Kids loved 7th floor playground and pool etc and there were other facilities also gym that we didn't get a chance to look at. The only slight negative is personally we thought beds were a little firm and my husband likes a firm bed. Managed to still sleep pretty well. Last but not least staff are fabulous and allowed us late checkout since our original flight at 7.20pm was cancelled and we weren't flying until 10.20pm. We went to airport about 3pm and it was amazing well worth having time to look around so much to do at airport.

Room Tip: The renovated room we had was awesome. My 2yo did not want go home! We had 08-04 which was all posi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Lisa B,

Good morning!

Thanks for taking your precious time to compliment our staff and share your thoughts with us on your stay experience. We will take note on the mattress issue. However, we are truly glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our services in Far East Plaza Residences. We hope to see you again in Far East Plaza Residences for a longer period in your next trip.

Please share your lovely experience with your friends and relatives about our apartment and services. We are always ready to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I had to go Singapore for a week for work and decided to bring my parents and family, so there were four adults and three kids. Researched through TripAdvisor for apartments to stay and decided to stay at Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and I made an excellent choice!

We arrived about 3pm on Sunday driving from KL and the staffs were very helpful. Dominic from the office was very understanding and the check-in process was fast. I requested for a week parking pass and he immediately called the parking office to secure a slot but informed that they can only process it during weekdays (parking was super expensive without parking pass).

The rooms were clean, a bit aged but not complaining because we find it decent for us. The kitchen was perfect with complete white goods from washing machine to electric kettle. Perfect for family trip! Just bring your ingredients if you plan to cook here, no need to worry about utensils etc.

Room service was every other day and they won't replenish your soap, tissue, etc..so you may need to buy them. Good thing is the apartment is attached together with Far East Plaza, so you can do your shopping for toiletries etc in nearby shops like 7-Eleven. There are many Halal restaurants in the Plaza too! So convenient!

Overall, I think Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments is perfect for family with good location and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mibam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear mibam80,

Thanks for taking some of your precious time to promote our service apartment. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Far East Plaza Residences.

If you're driving in again on your next trip, it is advisable to provide your car registration number and the I.U card number to us in advance, so that we can activate the season parking for you on the arrival date.

I hope the next time you stay with us, we will be able to accomodate you in our newer apartment which we have done the necessary renovation recently. Thanks and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Address: 14 Scotts Road Far East Plaza, Singapore 228213, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $194 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Plaza Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The Residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines. For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore's main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 139 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing