We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #22 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Far East Serviced Residence for two weeks during a business/holiday trip where I was accompanied by my wife and young son. We stayed in room 0804 which was fantastic. The room was very modern and comfortable with excellent bathrooms and bedrooms and a great kitchen. I am aware that some other rooms are not as good, so ask for a modern room when booking.

The pool is wonderful and big and there is a small pool for kids.

The gym was ok - much of the equipment was out of services so this was a little disappointing, however with the botanical gardens near by we chose to go running there.

All of the staff at Far East Plaza Residence went out of their way to assist us during our stay. No request was too hard and they provided good advice about the local area. They could arrange babysitters for us (sometimes at late notice too).

Thank you Far East Plaza Residence staff. We will see you again.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 8 have been refurbished in the last 24 months and are great. Corner rooms are bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjcmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear tjcmtravel,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such wonderful compliments of our property. We will be glad to receive you again in your next visit to Singapore. We will definitely look into our gym but at the meantime you may visit the wonderful pool on the 8th floor that open daily from 7am-10pm to maintain your fitness level. Our team at the management office will be thrilled to see you again! Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 351 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were a family of 5 adults and stayed in #24-02, a 3 bedroom apartment, from March 26th during Easter. Reception staff were very helpful and had a problematic air conditioner fixed quickly.
Loved the location with Orchard Rd, MRT,taxi stand and bus stop very close by. The kitchen was well equipped, but we only used the kettle for tea and coffee, because of the abundance of cheap eating places everywhere. Having a washer/dryer in the kitchen and also a clothes drying rack on the balcony was a great help.
Although we didn't see the maid, she kept up the supply of towels, toiletries and washing powder for which we were grateful.
A couple of suggestions which the management might consider when refurbishing this apartment -
1.When all 5 of us sat in the lounge area, we really needed an extra lounge chair because there was only seating provided for 4 people.
2.There was a double bed in the second bedroom which meant that we couldn't open the cupboard doors properly, so it would have been nice to have a mirror on the wall or behind the door. Also a suitcase rack in each of the rooms would have avoided having the suitcases open on the floor.
None of these things spoilt the enjoyment of our stay though, and we will definitely stay again although I wish the minimum stay was 5 not 7 days. Next time we come we will use more of the amenities such as the pool and bar-b-cue area both of which looked very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear HF,

It's great to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us again. We will definitely look into the feedback that you have commented and improve on it. For your information, we have increased the number of pool deck furnitures at swimming pool area. I'm sure you will enjoy the swimming pool more on your next visit. Thanks for choosing Far East Plaza Residences as your preferred place to stay and we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We we a family of 4 adults and 1 child. Stayed at far east plaza from Apr 27 2013 for 1 week. Great location, within walking distance of Orchard Road + MRT. Bus to all attractions can be taken from bus stop just below the property or opposite outside the Royal Plaza Hotel. Great service and had requested for refurbished apartment and early check in. The same were met. On last day requested for a late check out since flight was at night and they agreed with the same as well.
My daughter enjoyed the kids play area and the pool. Housekeeping and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, the apartment has all the necessary kitchen utensils etc. Only draw down was no dishwasher, so had to wash the dishes. FairPrice Supermarket is very close by and two 7-Eleven just below the property. Great choice of dining options below the apartment as well.
Overall, a great place to stay in Singapore if you are staying for a week or more. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished apartments or apartments on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residences Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Ashshah,

Thanks for staying with us and recognized Far East Plaza Residences as your recommended place to stay in Singapore. I can tell your kids really have enjoyed the pool and playground during your stay. Can't wait to see you back again in Far East Plaza Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at Far East plaza with family for 5 months.Had a wonderful stayed .
The management. Staff are fabulous . Mark's team of Rasi, Dominic , suzanna, and Vimala very very respectful , and always willing to help.
Our cleaner MAheshwari , always accommodated our times to clean and kept our 3 bed apartment spotless.
The location is great within minutes of orchard MRT , shopping and MOunt ELisabeth Hospital
We used two types of apartments. One on the 24 th floor and the 8 th.
The one on the 24 th was large , clean but in need of modernisation . This was in contrast to the ones on the 8 th floor. Recently refurbished to a decent standard.
The apartments are well equipped, with plasma Tv,DVD player and sound system. The kitchen is also had a good range of cooking utensils and a washing machine.
No need to cook though as there is a great variety of fantastic food nearby at reasonable prices.
One draw back is that it can be quite noisy being on the main road.
Try to choose a room facing Goodwood hotel ,it's a little quieter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Dominic,

Thanks for such wonderful review and hope you'll be back to stay with us again. We have taken note of your feedback on the noise issue that you encountered during your stay and we hope to solve it in the near future. The team is glad to see their name being mentioned and complimented. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

During my stay at Far East Plaza ,the housekeeper Hamidah was very good at her service. Her approach,attitude and service performed at work was excellent. The service in general at Far East Plaza was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Ms Farha,

We thank you for your kind comments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza apartments . It was indeed our pleasure to have served you and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to recieving you back at our residences on your next visit with us

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the Far East Plaza serviced appartments in Singapore last week. Well located close to the intersection of Scott's Rd and Orchard Rd. 5 mins walk to Orchard Rd, MRT Station. Great place to bring the family to check out the delights of Singapore. The kids made full use of the pool and tennis court facilities. We were warmly greeted and well looked after by the Service Manager, Mr Dominic Rayar. I would recommend the Far East Plaza to anyone who wants to bring a family to Singapore.

Room Tip: Higher rooms provide a great view to the North of Singapore
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hedgeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Mr Hedge,

We thank you for valuable feedback given to us pertaining to your stay experience. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were given the opportunity to serve you better. We do hope to welcome you back to our property soon.

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stayed at the far plaza serviced apartment in apartment very helpful staff. apartment very clean.large living room & bedrooms,big swimming pool,big kitchen nice furniture, teniss court ,gym , lovely & helpfull staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52apps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your generous feedback pertaining to our staff and facilities at Far East Plaza Apartments. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience during your stay here with us . We strive to provide the best for our guests and we look forward to seeing you you back

Best Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Address: 14 Scotts Road Far East Plaza, Singapore 228213, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 244 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $184 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Plaza Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The Residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines. For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore's main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 139 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing