We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Stay at Far East Plaza Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #16 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We we a family of 4 adults and 1 child. Stayed at far east plaza from Apr 27 2013 for 1 week. Great location, within walking distance of Orchard Road + MRT. Bus to all attractions can be taken from bus stop just below the property or opposite outside the Royal Plaza Hotel. Great service and had requested for refurbished apartment and early check in. The same were met. On last day requested for a late check out since flight was at night and they agreed with the same as well.
My daughter enjoyed the kids play area and the pool. Housekeeping and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, the apartment has all the necessary kitchen utensils etc. Only draw down was no dishwasher, so had to wash the dishes. FairPrice Supermarket is very close by and two 7-Eleven just below the property. Great choice of dining options below the apartment as well.
Overall, a great place to stay in Singapore if you are staying for a week or more. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished apartments or apartments on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residences Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Ashshah,

Thanks for staying with us and recognized Far East Plaza Residences as your recommended place to stay in Singapore. I can tell your kids really have enjoyed the pool and playground during your stay. Can't wait to see you back again in Far East Plaza Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at Far East plaza with family for 5 months.Had a wonderful stayed .
The management. Staff are fabulous . Mark's team of Rasi, Dominic , suzanna, and Vimala very very respectful , and always willing to help.
Our cleaner MAheshwari , always accommodated our times to clean and kept our 3 bed apartment spotless.
The location is great within minutes of orchard MRT , shopping and MOunt ELisabeth Hospital
We used two types of apartments. One on the 24 th floor and the 8 th.
The one on the 24 th was large , clean but in need of modernisation . This was in contrast to the ones on the 8 th floor. Recently refurbished to a decent standard.
The apartments are well equipped, with plasma Tv,DVD player and sound system. The kitchen is also had a good range of cooking utensils and a washing machine.
No need to cook though as there is a great variety of fantastic food nearby at reasonable prices.
One draw back is that it can be quite noisy being on the main road.
Try to choose a room facing Goodwood hotel ,it's a little quieter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Dominic,

Thanks for such wonderful review and hope you'll be back to stay with us again. We have taken note of your feedback on the noise issue that you encountered during your stay and we hope to solve it in the near future. The team is glad to see their name being mentioned and complimented. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

During my stay at Far East Plaza ,the housekeeper Hamidah was very good at her service. Her approach,attitude and service performed at work was excellent. The service in general at Far East Plaza was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Ms Farha,

We thank you for your kind comments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza apartments . It was indeed our pleasure to have served you and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to recieving you back at our residences on your next visit with us

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the Far East Plaza serviced appartments in Singapore last week. Well located close to the intersection of Scott's Rd and Orchard Rd. 5 mins walk to Orchard Rd, MRT Station. Great place to bring the family to check out the delights of Singapore. The kids made full use of the pool and tennis court facilities. We were warmly greeted and well looked after by the Service Manager, Mr Dominic Rayar. I would recommend the Far East Plaza to anyone who wants to bring a family to Singapore.

Room Tip: Higher rooms provide a great view to the North of Singapore
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hedgeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Mr Hedge,

We thank you for valuable feedback given to us pertaining to your stay experience. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were given the opportunity to serve you better. We do hope to welcome you back to our property soon.

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stayed at the far plaza serviced apartment in apartment very helpful staff. apartment very clean.large living room & bedrooms,big swimming pool,big kitchen nice furniture, teniss court ,gym , lovely & helpfull staff

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52apps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your generous feedback pertaining to our staff and facilities at Far East Plaza Apartments. We are pleased that you had a wonderful experience during your stay here with us . We strive to provide the best for our guests and we look forward to seeing you you back

Best Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Far East Plaza Apartments , Yes to be recommended to any one , either for long term stayor family hoilday. The staff are to highly praised for theirs assistance and pleasantness . They are all to be commended on thier professional approach to the way they approach all guests at the apartments. All of the management staff have always been very friendly and approachable in dealing with any situations . Not forgetting the Housekeeping lady who takes care of the apartment cleanliness. The apartment is well equipped with all the required furnishings for family stay. Would strongly recommend this apartment for all

Room Tip: South sided facing apartments are very spacious .
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weevid1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residences Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the wonderful feedback pertaining to our staff and services at Far East Plaza Apartments . We are pleased that we have surpassed your expectations for your stay with us. We do hope to recieve you back at our residences on your next trip with us

Best Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in the Far East Plaza residences for a week (family of 4). Overall, the experience was comfortable - great location with many shops closeby and easily accessible transport, large living room and bedrooms with great space, big swimming pool, various amenities (TV, washing machine, microwave, refrigerator, etc.). However, a couple of things can be improved - room was a bit unclean the day we arrived (although they cleaned it later when we asked them to), staff did not speak english clearly - hence was difficult to communicate. Overall, would recommend this place for families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyanka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Ms Priyanka,

We thank you for staying with us and the posititve feedback issued to us . We do acknowledge your feedback. We are continually updating our product and services to serve our guests at Far East Plaza Apartments better.

Best Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,431 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 316 in Singapore
3,134 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#36 of 316 in Singapore
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 316 in Singapore
10,082 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Address: 14 Scotts Road Far East Plaza, Singapore 228213, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $188 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Plaza Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The Residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines. For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore's main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 139 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing