We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
312
174
19
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
174
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard road great location security officer housekeeping staff swimming pool central location pleasant stay apartment rasi vimala tennis shopping housekeeper ms wang cleaning rahman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 512 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have been staying in Far East Plaza for the past 3 years with my wife under the company lease . It has been very accommodating and is indeed been a wonderful experience for us. Being home away from home for my wife and myself initially was difficult to adapt however the friendliest and most hospitable ' family' we see and communicate is Dominic Rayar, Vimala , Suzanna , Elavarasi . They always spring to action to guide us and help in all our needs and requests. The professional and efficient service they render to us always make us re assured that our needs have have been met

Special mention must be given to the housekeeping staff who always maintained the cleaning of the apartment . Housekeepers Rose and Hasimah take great efforts to ensure our rooms are spotless.Our dear room maid Devi faithfully cleans our room and she takes special effort to ensure we are comfortable in our apartment . She communicates so well with us and my wife loves her company .

Dear Far East tea thank you so much for making us feel like family. We look forward to many more years to come.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majeedvelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments

It is a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us and we are glad you are enjoying your stay with us .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you better and we continually strive to provide you the comforts of Home .

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

when my mother had to surgery and we were required to stay with the long term, truly enjoyable stay in this place, with a good servant and smiling, also a cleanliness is always awake, thank you miss mahaswari for always keeping neatness and cleanliness, as well as with a cheery smile .....

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fioltico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Fioticol,

We thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and stay at Far East Plaza Apartments.
We do hope that your mother is doing well now . We do wish you and your family all the best and we look forward to hosting you and family at our apartments on your next trip to Singapore

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I am from Dubai and I am a holder of Master degree in International business. I have been all over the world and visited so many countries and city,,,,I always hear from people that Singapore is one of the best place to visit,,,,,,," That is completely right"...I visit Singapore for the last one and half year more that 15 times,,,,I stay in so many hotel and serviced apartments.but for the last 4 visit I stayed in FAR EAST Plaza, I found Far east Plaza is the most suitable place for me and my family to stay at for so many reasons, for example it is in the heart of Singapore, everything is in the next door,,,,,and the most important I think which differentiation Far east plaza from other is that the management office.,,,,they know how to mange and very helpful and very professional,,,,,,I would like to thank the Far East Plaza management office "Rasi, Suzana, Dominic and Mark",,,you are really very professional and you contribution to Singapore development and reputation......Thank you from me and my family....see you next MAY 2013.....Happy New Year and Merry Christmas.

Room tip: all is very good
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adel_rashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Mr Adel Rashed,

We are thrilled that you and your family had a delightful stay with us at Far East Plaza Apartments. Thank you so much for the kind gestures of good will and encouragement you have given to our staff. It has indeed been a great joy for us to have been of service to you and your family. We do hope to host you once again on your next trip here to Singapore and provide you another unique stay experience with us .

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We rented a large 3 bedroom apartment on level 16 for one week for a family of 6 , 5 adults and one child. The apartment had a queen bed, double and 3 single beds which worked out well for us, along with two bathrooms including one bath. The apartment had everything we needed towels, soap, shampoo, tea towels, dish detergent, hair dryer, tissues, iron, clothes airer and laundry detergent for the washer/dryer installed in the kitchen. The kitchen was a little tired and needs a makeover as the benchtop was severely water damaged. However, it had everything, cooktop, oven, plates, saucepans, cutlery, toaster and nice fridge. Fast internet WIFI and good choice of cable TV, including several English channels and children's channels. We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and it was surprisingly quiet on the 16th floor. We asked for a refurbished apartment, but this had not been recently, although paint and furniture were all in good condition. Beds were very comfortable. Apartment was clean including bathrooms and floors. Some complimentary snacks and drinks were provided upon arrival which were appreciated, but even more so if we had arrived after shops had closed.
The children's playground and swimming pool on level 7 were great.
We arrived on a public holiday, when the office was closed and this was not an issue as the security staff had all our booking info and access key. They even took our bags and showed us to the apartment. They have 24 hour security staff at the door and all were very friendly throughout our stay and helped with answers to any questions. Had a minor problem in that there was no hot water, however security staff told us there were switches to turn it on, then there was no problem and it heated up quickly.
Next day I went to the office and paid our rent and bond where I met Dominic who was very helpful. I enquired about a maxi taxi to the airport as we would be leaving at 4am and he suggested I contact him the day before we leave and he would book one for us. I did that and it arrived on time, also he provided written confirmation of the taxi number and the driver's mobile phone number. Our bond was refunded after we left and I note that it was processed on the same day we left.
It was very convenient, close to Orchard MRT, a bus stop and taxi stand out the front and 4 levels of shops below, including some restaurants with meals from $3. Found a nice well priced supermarket in the basement of Scotts Square shopping centre which opened at 8am, just on the other side of the Grand Hyatt Hotel. It had everything we needed, including Aussie steak and Aussie milk. We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it as it is so central and convenient and all the staff were friendly.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments about our facilities and staff at Far East Plaza Apartments

It was indeed a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

We thank you for the valuable feedback and we acknowledge the concerns. We are continually striving to improve on our product and services at our residences to enhance our guest stay experience. Thank you.

Warmest Regards
Mark Yeow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fantastic apartment for family (6) with teenagers, lots of space for everyone, lots of bathrooms. Staff very friendly and obliging. Service great, nice linen and towels. Great amenities, large pool, gym, squash courts. Close to MRT and all the wonderful shopping along Orchard and Scotts Road Real value for money.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Trish3550,

We thank you for the staying with us at Far East Plaza Residences and we are delighted to know that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed your stay . Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and and the facilities at our Residences.

We do look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Singapore. Thank you for the wonderful comments once again.

Best Regards
Mark Yeow
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews