We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #13 of 230 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Girly week”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at the Far East Plaza serviced apaprtments for 7 nights in June in a deluxe 2 bedroom. The appartment was far from what we would call deluxe, however it was clean, beds were good, two bathrooms and the location for shopping, eating etc is sensational. If you want luxury, don't book here. If you want clean and comfortable with a seperate lounge and kitchen giving you room to move and relax, this is ideal.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suites only have one double in each room, deluxe has one double and 2 singles in the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebFerguson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Deb,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Singapore. For your information, we are planning for some renovation for our apartment soon. Hopefully, we might be able to meet your expectation in your next visit.

Once again, thanks for choosing Far East Plaza Residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    131
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
183
11
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Earth refer to the land and geographical location. The recipes for making a service apartment are present and you should be happy with what is provided, the list of facilities and amenities are impressive. However some are not working properly and some unusable i.e. men sauna with rotten wood, bad mildew smelling laundry area. Perhaps regardless the business finance is healthy and so why rock the boat. In principle of the business transaction when the seller fall short of its deliverable, its not fair to the small guy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alimmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

We apologize for the bad good experience that you have encounter during the stay. However, we assure you that we have taken note of your feedback and have them repair as soon as possible.

For your information, we have renovated some of our apartments and you might want to stay with us during your next visit and give us some feedback.

Thanks for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We met our adult children (and baby ) for 7 nights in Singapore. The apartments are big, quiet and well equipped, the staff are friendly and helpful, cleaning is good and the location (near MRT and Orchard Rd) is fantastic. Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, kitchen, dining
The furnishings are a little dated but the pluses balance this out.
I would recommend this option if you are staying more than a few days in Singapore

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Lorraine,

I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thanks a lot for the compliment on our service team. They'll be excited to see your compliment posted.

For your information, we are planning to renovate our apartments and common area such as; swimming pool, corridors and the 7th floor lobby. Although we have not confim the schedule for such works but all this has been discussed and now it is in the planning stage. Hope you will get a better experience in your next visit with all the improvement works in the pipeline.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Warmest Regards

Mark Yeow
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My fiancee and I spent 6 weeks here in 2010. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as friends came to visit us for a few days while we were there. This is a service apartment, ie they clean and service your apartment 3 times each week. Laundry service is very reasonable, about 10% of the price of a normal hotel. Apartments are well furnished, free wifi, great kitchen facilities also. Our two bedroom had a double en suite room and then a twin room. There was also a second bathroom with shower. Large dinning / lounge area, large flat screen TV, sound system. Well worth considering if you are staying longer than a week in Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulsmithun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Sir,

It's great to know that you have enjoyed the stay in Far East Plaza Residences. It has been our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you again in your next visit to Singapore.

Thank you for choosing Far East Plaza Residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

i been there in 2005 not 2010, if you are a mid size of big family, definitely here is the best serviced apartments to save money instead of hotels, very clean mid size flats with all facilities in a centre location to find anything you want, in addition to its location on top of a big mall, the only comment was on the old furnature but the bed matress was very comfort, the rest was working OK, during the stay the gas cylender got empty in less than 5 minutes after call another one was arrive and setted up, it was very comfort stay, less than 5 minutes walk to the next underground station, and a very nice super market, the suimming pool was great, i am sure everyone could enjoy it specially with singapore weather

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abgrxenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Residence Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thanks for the great comments and we are glad that you've had a comfortable stay with us. For your information we have renovated some of our apartments. We will continue to renovate the rest of the apartments.

Hope to see you again and maybe you can give us some feedback on our renovated apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed in the 2 bedroom standard apartment, with my mum and 2 daughters. This place is dated but clean and tidy. Beds firm but fine, cleaning service every 2nd day was great. And they really do a great job. The pool is refreshing and great to have. The location is just perfect, find the best shops just moments away. Taxi's everywhere so cheap. Shops galore and choices to many to choose. Food on every corner an more. The kitchen and washing machine was great, a holiday with no piles of washing when u get home. Could of packed less and brought more. Far east apartment is great clean budget accomodation with great pay tv & Internet free. I would recommend it for a ease free stay. I love my 5 stars but this was ok.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LovesAsiaLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza Residences on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My son and I stayed in one of the smaller two bedroom apartments at Far East Plaza for two weeks. While it was ideal for two adults I would organise one of the larger apartments for more than two people. The location was terrific..close to the MRT, bus and taxi at door of the shops...and of course Orchard Road. The renovations didn't affect our stay at all...and all staff and security were terrific....The only suggestion I would make is to let people know that when you access the apartments you drive round the back of the building and it looks as if you are going into the carpark....can be confusing the first time arriving. :-)

Room Tip: Our balcony was overlooking the Goodwood Hotel and we had no noise issues at all :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, September 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#45 of 312 in Singapore
4,340 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 312 in Singapore
3,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,409 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Property: Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Address: 14 Scotts Road Far East Plaza, Singapore 228213, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 230 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Plaza Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The Residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines. For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore's main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 139 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing